LYN Proton Wira Club (LYN-PWC) V-XXIV, Come in & let's discuss about Wira
bem69
Feb 4 2010, 01:09 AM
Just a question to all wira pros here. I drive a 1995 Wira 1.6XLI What's the cost like to change:
1) Aircond vents, all 4 in front. All longgar and cannot stay put. Have to use a pen. 2)To change engine mounting 3)To fix faulty mileage meter (dunno what its called) 4)To fix faulty ceiling light 5)To reupholster the seats and roof carpet.
No need to answer all la, just really wondering, how much do I need to fix this car. Went to Naza to trade-in for a Forte and the car they say less than 5k. Sigh. Rugi la maybe I should just keep.
I still like the engine, since I changed it to manual the car has good pickup, but a lot have to do to maintain,
bem69
Feb 4 2010, 01:20 AM
QUOTE(Oly @ Feb 4 2010, 01:15 AM) welcome2... 1. air cond eh?..i got that part if u want... 2. around rm 300-350 3. change all the meter...lancer one rm 150+30 for installation...better... 4. around rm 20 5. over here around rm 600... new beginning...  Thanks Oly, maybe I should just refer to you only to maintain this car little by little. Aircond part can change that only? No need to change the whole dashboard thing? How much is that? Sorry if I'm mistaken.
bem69
Feb 4 2010, 01:19 PM
QUOTE(shinjite @ Feb 4 2010, 01:35 AM) Lancer dasboard mana chun Speedo max 180km/h aje  Added on February 4, 2010, 1:36 ambem69, the 1.6 Wira is a good car The engine itself is a good platform for modding, since you change to manual, the pick up improved drastically  Ya shinjite, I love my car, and a lot has happened to it lah, banyak tangan already, just wish I can like rebuild it to standard status. Now, the aircon also is toyota ficd I think. Weird thing is, my car if i don't switch on the aircon, the engine easier to mati. Added on February 4, 2010, 1:22 pmBtw, Oly, what is this thing about VDO or MMC wiring, and how to know if my car is using which one. What's the main difference? This post has been edited by bem69: Feb 4 2010, 01:22 PM
bem69
Feb 4 2010, 02:47 PM
QUOTE(afosz @ Feb 4 2010, 02:07 PM) If Toyota FICD, I'm guessing to temporarily solve the throttle body problem, just like mine. Nowadays, even with a/c the engine easily died, early in the morning. RPM drop kaw kaw. Now time to change. Hopefully no more problem. You changing the throttle body? I did change and the problem still there, thats why I ended up FICD. What is your solution?
bem69
Feb 4 2010, 05:16 PM
QUOTE(afosz @ Feb 4 2010, 03:11 PM) Really ? Before my mech said TB problem, so don't want to change first, suggest me to save more, use FICD at the moment then later change TB sure problem solve. I was afraid the same thing too, changing TB and still the problem is there. I've searched around, if not TB, then might be spark plug. If not, plug cable. If not, coil or something. Hmm, I dunno la, it was dying a lot, it was auto previously, and when braking the car, the engine sometimes die, even at toll booth. Then I tried servicing and even changing the TB. For me the FICD was the only solution for the engine stalls. I wonder what do you need to change if it still doesnt work. Weird.
bem69
Feb 4 2010, 09:31 PM
QUOTE(afosz @ Feb 4 2010, 05:48 PM) Yea maybe my FICD didn't installed correctly. It is ok, it just that early morning really a troublesome. Full brake, jerking. Sometimes at junction I drive slow get a quick left and right look and simply turn  Or else I have to use N, but if uphill  I had that problem la last time when auto, after manual its much safer now... Added on February 4, 2010, 9:37 pmQUOTE(tictac @ Feb 4 2010, 08:39 PM) Last time i also facing the idling issue if on aircond. The rpm will drop kaw2 and cause missfiring and enjin like want to mati. But now i change to plug cable to bosch super sport plus bosch platinum plus spark plug.... no more idling issue even with aircond on.  I had that as well. Wah, you can solve it with spark plug only? Amazing la haha This post has been edited by bem69: Feb 4 2010, 09:37 PM