5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

LYN Proton Wira Club (LYN-PWC) V-XXIV, Come in & let's discuss about Wira

Lineage
post Aug 29 2010, 03:24 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(orangefish @ Aug 29 2010, 03:17 PM)
haha
i also stay KL/PJ. almost everyday im on LDP.
damn sian when jam.
sometimes is not their car breakdown, is they drive very slow = ="
Yeah..why cant they drive faster..in front also no car..and when rain even worst..in front no car..drive like snail.. doh.gif
Imagine, if every driver drive faster 5km/h, the traffic will smoother..what i mean is, when in front no car, drive faster.. thumbup.gif

Besides that, I wanted to change my car absorber, wonder what brand of absorber is more comfort? spring need to change as well?
Actually what is suspension? sorry for asking noob question..I'm newbie.. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Lineage: Aug 29 2010, 03:25 PM
Lineage
post Aug 31 2010, 02:03 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

My car 11 years old, it's good to use better engine oil? such as semi synthetic..will it improve my car's performance? or it will just waste?

When people will overhaul their car? top overhaul will help in performance? or its recommended to do general overhaul?

Lineage
post Sep 1 2010, 08:07 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Sep 1 2010, 08:05 PM)
What is it for? what can it do? hmm.gif
Lineage
post Sep 1 2010, 08:11 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Sep 1 2010, 08:10 PM)
it makes the air clean
where it located? hmm.gif
Lineage
post Sep 2 2010, 10:17 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(Rascal Stitch @ Sep 2 2010, 10:07 PM)
talking in msn now~
Share here drool.gif
Lineage
post Sep 2 2010, 11:03 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

Guys, as I know 10w-40 is Semi Synthetic..am I right? so Wira is use this type of engine oil as stated in user manual..but why workshop like to use 20w-50 on Wira? budget solution?
Lineage
post Sep 2 2010, 11:30 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(Rascal Stitch @ Sep 2 2010, 11:08 PM)
depending on ur budget n age of ur car also~
budget not a issue..age of car is 11 years old shakehead.gif
Lineage
post Sep 2 2010, 11:40 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(Rascal Stitch @ Sep 2 2010, 11:37 PM)
then next time u tell ur mech budget is not an issue n ask him to give u a good oil lor~  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
drool.gif

No la bro..doesn't mean like this..if I say this to him, sure kena "kao kao"..haha
Around 60-100..total include labour within 150 nod.gif
Lineage
post Sep 5 2010, 10:02 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(wailup @ Sep 5 2010, 08:40 AM)
i was using 1.5auto until i convert my engine. yes, the 3 speed auto gearbox is shitty.. in terms of mileage is bad too. my top speed with this gearbox is 165kmh.
if you're planning to convert it from manual to auto. better find a 4 speed gearbox, of coz need the seller to give u some warranty period to test out the gearbox. (4 speed gearbox, many ppl spoilt it because they pour in unsuitable ATF grade of oil)..
3 speed gearbox can use normal ATF (decron III) but u will suffer on the mileage lo..
for choosing ATF fluid, i suggest to get toyota ATF IV (if i remember correctly).

when you do this conversion, i think you will need to take your car to puspakom for inspection, and then to jpj to update it into your geran (also your bank/insurance also need to be informed and updated)

just one thing... 1.3 really underpower for taking the load of wira... it will drink petrol more than 1.5, i think, 1.6 got better mileage than 1.5
(info from my friend who is driving 1.3wira)
How can I convert my gearbox to 4 speed? Need to change the whole gear box? how much it will be? hmm.gif
Lineage
post Sep 5 2010, 10:43 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(wailup @ Sep 5 2010, 10:26 AM)
change the whole gearbox.. between 1k to 2k.
Ok..betweek 1k to 2k? Recon gearbox or new? Sorry for asking noob question, that is because I'm still new blush.gif
In term of performance, will it have big difference? how about FC? Normally it takes how long to change?

when you do this conversion, i think you will need to take your car to puspakom for inspection, and then to jpj to update it into your geran (also your bank/insurance also need to be informed and updated)

I need to do this after I change right? can I ask agent to do it? Is there any agent do this kind of service? hmm.gif
Lineage
post Sep 5 2010, 11:30 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(wailup @ Sep 5 2010, 10:51 AM)
it's a recon gearbox.
performance.. im not really sure.. i only know ppl commented that the mileage (FC) and response is better than 3-speed auto gearbox. how long to change ah... i think 1 day..

the agent got do de kua... im not so sure since, i myself never done transmission conversion except engine conversion. my engine endorsement, i do myself de.
Oh..by the way, thanks for the information icon_rolleyes.gif
Lineage
post Sep 5 2010, 12:45 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(wailup @ Sep 5 2010, 11:54 AM)
if i remember correctly.. 4g13, 4g15, 4g9x.. their gearbox, auto or manual, all interchangeable.
so 1.3wira can fit in 3speed or 4speed.
as i said.. 1.3 is really underpowered. even it's manual, the FC is still bad. you will expect more worse FC after you fit in the auto gearbox.
i personally thinks 4 speed has better FC than 3speed on highway. gearbox doesnt tarik the power, rather, they have influence on how well the power is transmitted.

the best solution? well.. it depends on your budget eh... if for me, i will certainly go for 4speed gearbox.
What you mean by interchangeable? That mean that I don't need to change the whole gearbox?
Please advise on this drool.gif
Lineage
post Sep 5 2010, 01:10 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(wailup @ Sep 5 2010, 01:04 PM)
you need the change the whole gearbox. what i meant was, even though you're 1.3 version, but you still can use the gearbox from 1.6 version either manual/auto.
Ok..understand.. nod.gif
Lineage
post Sep 5 2010, 01:39 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(wailup @ Sep 5 2010, 01:37 PM)
you're welcome.

hmm.. PWC seems to have quiet down alot... where are the noisy ones??
No idea..

Hey, do you know which workshop know how to do Toyota FICD? hmm.gif
Lineage
post Sep 5 2010, 01:47 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(wailup @ Sep 5 2010, 01:41 PM)
haha.. mostly dunno how.. i bought the FICD from halfcut. went to accessories shop, and instruct them how to install it.. (coz i dun have the equipments and the experience of finding the compressor relays)
Pity me then..I don't even know how is look like..and don't know how to fix..cant instruct them to install..so what can I do? hmm.gif
Lineage
post Sep 5 2010, 02:17 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(wailup @ Sep 5 2010, 02:11 PM)
refer to this

easy to understand...
Thanks for your info(but I'm not really understand), but where can I get those material? I think I better ask the workshop to settle for me..since I don't know anything..

Lineage
post Sep 5 2010, 08:08 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(afosz @ Sep 5 2010, 08:02 PM)
Try checking here also http://www.satriatuners.com/forum/index.php?topic=1021.0

Toyota FICD you can get from half cut shops, or try browsing around LYN automotive garage sales, or ZTH marketplace.
actually I don't think I'm going to do it myself..I hope to do it at workshop..any workshop out there know how to do? near PJ biggrin.gif
Lineage
post Sep 8 2010, 09:14 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

chaf, you using HID? what type of bulb wira using? thinking to get HID soon..
Lineage
post Sep 8 2010, 09:44 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(chaf @ Sep 8 2010, 09:42 PM)
wira head lamp is H4....
n mostly fog light is H3....
oh..do you think fog light use HID worth it? bright enough? because it is small..so not sure about the effect..4300k approve by JPJ? hmm.gif
Lineage
post Sep 8 2010, 10:11 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(chaf @ Sep 8 2010, 09:53 PM)
its better to use on fog light....
at least can off during roadblock....
JPJ doesnt approve aftermarket HID....
altho 4300K a lil bit yellowish....
depends on the officer mood oso....
now even they are smarter.... they will open ur hood check if there is ballast....
u can try out the new projector type fog light....
projector type fog light? why recommend this type?
what is the ballast for?

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0221sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:57 PM