i first saw this intro to Invisible Grille in Houz Depot, Kota Damansara, sounds like a good idea, considering it doesn't look like conventional grilles..looks modernize and quite nice actually although it is not there for theft protection cos thieves can easily cut thru the thin steel wires...
anyways, i went up to their HQ-showroom in USJ 1 Avenue(cos there's never a sales person in houz depot) on 11th Jan (monday) to pay deposit...2 guys were there...one of them sleeping on the sofa...okkieee...anyways...for an organization, i was thinking they might have proper receipt & invoice. but the receipt they issued me are standard receipt you can buy from Stationary shops, with a stamp stating their name & address....shady, but ok i'll accept it. paid RM400...total price was RM1136...about 30%...after i paid the deposit, the lady in charge sent me an email, to tell me delivery is another RM100. ok...the email the was sent before i paid the deposit...i accept that.
3 weeks is standard installation time upon confirmation, that's what they said. no problem for me cos my place still under reno and paint works...not ready for them to come in for installation anyways.
on the following sunday, in the afternoon, one dude called, woke my baby up...crying like there's no tomorrow cos of the phone ringing..tell me they can do installation for me on coming wednesday becos they have another installation nearby, can 'slot' me in they say. i completely taruh them..one is for waking my baby up...second its no my problem they have another installation nearby. as far as i am concerned, they charged me RM100 for delivery. if they can fit in few installation in 'my area' means they save on the delivery la...how's that my problem??
so after i taruh the dude who called, a lady sent me sms asking if its ok to do the installation on wed...same reply i gave her, i'll wait 3 weeks cos my place no ready for them to come in! how come that's so difficult to understand??
my place is ready for their installation this week, tomorrow in fact, so last week on Tuesday, i made the necessary arrangements with both the grille guy & the alarm guy cos need to hook the grille system to the alarm.alarm guy specifically requested for himself to carry out installation during the grille installation.
called the grille lady, no pick up. but shortly after, she returned call. told her my plan, she said she'll check to confirm the installation date. No calls from her for rest of the day. no calls from her on Wednesday too. On thursday, alarm guy called to confirm date of installation 03-Feb (wednesday) i called the grille lady. again, no pick up. sent her a text msg. she replied "i'm checking with them on the timing" i told her to make the arrangement for 03-Feb installation. no more reply after that.
(she said she called me last week, my phones (both) have no records of a call missed or received) Today, 02-Feb, tuesday, no calls from the grille lady still...i call her cell...no answer. called another number i have of her...no answer. sent her a text to confirm if they are coming to do the installation tomorrow. 10-15 mins later, she text me back. ask me to contact her manager to clarify on the alarm installation. i called the number provided...first try, cant reach - voicemail. hit redial button, got thru, but no answer. called the lady again, no answer.
i sent her text "just like you, your manager not picking up calls" about 20mins later, she replied "please don say tat as sometime we are bz, like i called u last week also u werent answer right? i'll get him to cal u then" (is this the way to say things to a customer?? - nevermind the fact she's actually texting me when she can call me)
the manager never called..few moments later, i called the 'manager'. after i got thru, and introduced myself, the manager said "yeah, what's your problem?!" and the tone of his voice, like trying to ask for argument...my friends who know me, knows i'm the last person they wanna have argument with....so i ask him back "what's your problem??" it seems the lady called him & told him i complaint that he's no answering the phone.
sensing my dissatisfied voice, he immediately toned down...he said he never received a missed call from me which is a bunch of bullocks...over the next few mins on the phone with the manager, the talk is about why must the alarm guy be present while they doing installation....
some thing which really puzzles me...what's the problem with alarm guy doing his own work while they doing grille installation? he keep saying he worried the alarm guy will be there waiting for them to finish. i told them alarm guy got other things to do also...the grille with alarm only one section of the window...so what's the big deal?? alarm guy specifically asked to be present during grille installation.
it seems they dun wan the alarm guy to be present during their installation...i completely dun understand why...anyways, at the end, tired from keep explaining to him...i simply said, just make sure you guys is here for your installation. don't worry about others...then only he shut up.
my point is, this is the first time, a guy answer my call and ask me "what's your problem!??"
is this the way to talk to customers? i'm also in the sales line...and never before i speak in such manner to customer. this is call discipline. a customer is always a customer. yes, i may be a small customer, but am a customer nonetheless....even if my bill is RM10...i'm still a customer. anyways....i took the renovation of my entire place pretty much under my own...i engage separate contractor for window tinting, flooring, grille, air-con, doors, tiles, paint and all of them were top notch...except for the grille. never had i felt so pissed off with their attitude. the laminated floor installation contractor, same in torn t-shirts, shorts & sleepers and he looks as if he hasn't had a hair cut in years...not the best looking guy...but his work was top notch...so much so i'm planning on writing a commendation letter to the laminated floor seller who recommended him to me.
i dunno how the quality of this grille is, cos the installation is only tomorrow...so i cant comment...but judging on the way these guys go about their business, and the way they speak to their customer who's paid deposit, i'll be quite surprise they will actually last the warranty period they are offering on the product. their attitude = suxk to the max...never came across these kinda attitude in my life...not even my corporate customers who's damn LC...
if you ask me now...i regretted ever paying the deposit for their grille...otherwise i'd have cancel my order...i'll never use their service or products ever again....those thinking about using their product can go ahead, and see if they are as i claimed. those who've used their service before can also comment...if you have similar experience or if your experience was way better than mine..
anyways...they have really shxt working attitude. that's all i can say.
Renovations Invisible Grille - users opinion?, really bad experience
Feb 2 2010, 07:43 PM, updated 16y ago
0.0166sec
5 queries