BenQ Tech Performance Center V20

assmonk3y
post Mar 2 2010, 01:35 AM

46 posts

Hey can i just check, for those running win 7 on S42, whats your batt life under power saver mode?
cause im only getting 2hrs tops atm sad.gif

running dox's latest drivers on x64
assmonk3y
post Mar 2 2010, 01:48 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Mar 2 2010, 01:36 AM)
2 hours with Nvidia GPU or Intel GMA?
New battery?
2 hours on intel sad.gif
My s42 is about a year old. But i hardly use the battery (normally just bring charger only).
but i've been charging it once a week to keep it from degrading.
assmonk3y
post Mar 2 2010, 01:55 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Mar 2 2010, 01:54 AM)
That's quite low sweat.gif
With full brightness or?
wifi on + browsing or just reading documents?

Tried using it to 0% and charge it back to 100% and see how?
min brightness. Ya wifi on though. what's the average batt life for intel gpu with wifi?
assmonk3y
post Mar 2 2010, 02:29 AM

46 posts

Oh crap. now i've a bigger problem. I cant change back to my NVIDIA GPU. Fn + F10 or clicking that green icon thing doesnt work. It's still stuck in the intel GMA
assmonk3y
post Mar 2 2010, 02:42 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(DoubleU @ Mar 2 2010, 02:39 AM)
assmonk3y, using windows 7? change ur power option see how?
Changed power options to High performance and then right clicked on the Green Nvidia tray icon to change GPUs but no diff. weird. i could change from NVidia to intel but not the other way around
assmonk3y
post Mar 2 2010, 12:48 PM

46 posts

oh well, i went back to Nautis's drivers.

Hey guys can i check one more thing? for those using the S42, under increased performance mode, does your intel GPU show alongside with the Nvidia one in device manager? Or does it just show the Nvidia one?

cause both are turned on in mine

This post has been edited by assmonk3y: Mar 2 2010, 02:38 PM
assmonk3y
post Mar 2 2010, 09:11 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Mar 2 2010, 09:03 PM)
@kabadi: lemme guess...are u using s57??

@assmonkey: cannot remember liao, but iirc it shows both...
ah ok. hey ur 2 hours under nvidia is with wifi turned on also?
assmonk3y
post Mar 25 2010, 02:40 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(DoubleU @ Mar 25 2010, 04:23 AM)
wtf... wanted to reinstall my graphic driver, so i know the correct way to reinstall, who knew now my drivers all in a mess. Can't seem to install 195.62. Thinking whether i should try going back to the official BenQ, then switch over to the 195.62... hais...

Added on March 25, 2010, 5:09 amusing 187.45 now, when i switch to 195.62 (again) will update, but miahahaha, or anybody with S42, remember how to install the 195.62?

cause i have tried using the installer (which failed)
tried manually installing (failed) so can't think of anything else.
Dox drivers? i had some problems with them on my 64bit win 7 s42. cant switch GPUs properly. once i switched to the intel gpu i couldnt switch back to nvidia. do let me know if you have that prob

0.0304sec    0.89    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:07 AM