126 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

BenQ Tech Performance Center V20

verdangilte
post Feb 3 2010, 07:38 AM

1,379 posts

hei , anybody can tell me about s42 temp ??
this lappy will generate alot of heat ?

monza84
post Feb 3 2010, 07:45 AM

2,059 posts

Well, i can tell you this...it will generated HEAT while intense gaming nod.gif...but not to the point that it heated much smile.gif...94C max load is quite hot right nod.gif...but for normal usage it cool as ice nod.gif

Ok, as i promised last night but didn't get time to up it tongue.gif...

Furmark test :

Added on February 3, 2010, 7:59 amI've run the Furmark for 10 minutes ..the temp for GPU (Graphic Card) shoot up from 68C to 98C in just 10 minutes

*with Xtreme Burning laugh.gif...

This post has been edited by monza84: Feb 3 2010, 07:59 AM
monza84
post Feb 3 2010, 08:01 AM

2,059 posts

Another thing is :

When you use the laptop just for surfing and working on stuff, it won't heat-up even after long use nod.gif..i know because my laptop rarely shutdown and i on it like for a week before letting it sleep for a couple of hours in weekend laugh.gif

Normal/idle temp would be 60~64C for GPU and 50~55C for CPU which is quite average nod.gif
DoubleU
post Feb 3 2010, 08:04 AM

2k yo!~
2,708 posts

@verdang, its depends on two main factors lor... surrounding temperatures and driver version. Some drivers are more efficient than the default ones, eg 185.68/185.85.

You can check previous benchmarks to see temperature. (see front page)
monza84
post Feb 3 2010, 08:06 AM

2,059 posts

@double
You use what driver?? hmm.gif...still hogging the laptop for maximum hours laugh.gif
BBXiong
post Feb 3 2010, 08:06 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

@monza: it seems like GPU temperature is maintained at 82C while folding, sometimes drop to 78C, like that...and as for CPU..dunno is because no multicore or what, ,maintained at 60C

btw, ur furmark resolution is what? i tried 800*600, i think 2x MSAA also, temperature maintained at 96C or 97C for 5 minutes...cannot further test cos still using battery, and don wanna kill the battery so fast, cos i still need to use lol..
monza84
post Feb 3 2010, 08:09 AM

2,059 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Feb 3 2010, 08:06 AM)
@monza: it seems like GPU temperature is maintained at 82C while folding, sometimes drop to 78C, like that...and as for CPU..dunno is because no multicore or what, ,maintained at 60C

btw, ur furmark resolution is what? i tried 800*600, i think 2x MSAA also, temperature maintained at 96C or 97C for 5 minutes...cannot further test cos still using battery, and don wanna kill the battery so fast, cos i still need to use lol..
Well, mine when folding would be around yours to max out at 85C once and constant at 76C iirc...i just use CPU one to fold and my CPU is around 57C like that smile.gif...

My Furmark reso at 1024*768 and 2x MSAA with Xtreme Burning Mode on nod.gif...mine maintained at 96C and goes up little by little nod.gif

Added on February 3, 2010, 8:11 am@BBX
My battery still in good condition icon_idea.gif...with 50% brightness and wifi on, listening to mp3 some more...can squeezed out 3 hours ma laugh.gif...

This post has been edited by monza84: Feb 3 2010, 08:11 AM
DoubleU
post Feb 3 2010, 08:14 AM

2k yo!~
2,708 posts

my driver i used for my old benchmarks (ie, not the dirt 2 one) was on 185.68. Still my favourite driver, since its the easiest to install... hahaha although its bad practice. Cause 185.68 is not a clean install.

Now i'm using the default driver by BenQ for Win 7.
monza84
post Feb 3 2010, 08:20 AM

2,059 posts

@double
How about the temp for the official one?? Quite ok i guess for you smile.gif...i use it once and when i play NFS:S, the temp just goes up till 98C sweat.gif..this is without any cooling device smile.gif
DoubleU
post Feb 3 2010, 08:43 AM

2k yo!~
2,708 posts

haha mine never go that high peak for official i rmb is 88C
wanttobuylaptop
post Feb 3 2010, 09:10 AM

1,693 posts

sad...last ntie went to watch legion...no time to test out the temp...
gonna do it tonite..
i would do a test running This in 720p when i am in linux mint~
cos i really dunno what else can stress when using linux.. cool2.gif cool2.gif

Added on February 3, 2010, 9:32 amyes~
my warranty issue solved~
Mr.Yap is extremely efficient~
--------------------Replied by CSD klyap at 2010/02/02 18:56:25--------------------

Thank you for your additional info. YourORW warranty period has been updated accordingly. The 2nd Year Extended Warranty registration also has been successful updated. Have a pleasant day!

rgds,

This post has been edited by wanttobuylaptop: Feb 3 2010, 09:32 AM
Dackson
post Feb 3 2010, 09:49 AM

Decide to start hunting
6,439 posts

I need help !!
How to used array or without to make
printed on the screen, These question make me whole night can not sleep >.<

hmm ... long time didnt used furmark ald ~

This post has been edited by Dackson: Feb 3 2010, 10:03 AM
highwind85
post Feb 3 2010, 09:56 AM

~Lone Ranger~
948 posts

QUOTE(wanttobuylaptop @ Feb 3 2010, 09:10 AM)
sad...last ntie went to watch legion...no time to test out the temp...
gonna do it tonite..
i would do a test running This in 720p when i am in linux mint~
cos i really dunno what else can stress when using linux.. cool2.gif  cool2.gif

Added on February 3, 2010, 9:32 amyes~
my warranty issue solved~
Mr.Yap is extremely efficient~
Why so long only resolved? Just send in your scanned receipt and mr yap will change the warranty date for you dy....
monza84
post Feb 3 2010, 10:01 AM

2,059 posts

@dackson
That one really is sign0006.gif...later prasys will warned you again shakehead.gif...maybe you can msn lee or bbx instead icon_idea.gif...
wanttobuylaptop
post Feb 3 2010, 10:03 AM

1,693 posts

QUOTE(highwind85 @ Feb 3 2010, 09:56 AM)
Why so long only resolved? Just send in your scanned receipt and mr yap will change the warranty date for you dy....
i fax the 1st time they didnt receive..
then i scan to them lo...
til yesterday i baru scan.. tongue.gif tongue.gif
BBXiong
post Feb 3 2010, 10:03 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

swt...dunno why like cannot post properly one..wanted to post something just now but got redirected back to main page...

yeah, flash cannot do stress test la, normally hardware decode doesnt stress GPU so much one..

off topic a bit..legion movie how? i heard it sucks from friends and internet
wanttobuylaptop
post Feb 3 2010, 10:08 AM

1,693 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Feb 3 2010, 10:03 AM)
swt...dunno why like cannot post properly one..wanted to post something just now but got redirected back to main page...

yeah, flash cannot do stress test la, normally hardware decode doesnt stress GPU so much one..

i wont play it on youtube, that one i downloaded..
if playing hd in player, wont stress the gpu also?
damn..i gonna find some other way to do it..
or just record a idle temp when in linux, heard people say it would be quite hot even when idle..

for legion, i made a review over here
i am a atheist, so i pretty much enjoy the film, haha
monza84
post Feb 3 2010, 10:10 AM

2,059 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Feb 3 2010, 10:03 AM)

@BBX
Legion....shakehead.gif..its sucks!!!

Using flash to do a stress test is just laugh.gif..that one cannot stress GPU much lor...need something like Furmark icon_idea.gif

Added on February 3, 2010, 10:18 am@want
Read your review there...quite nice review rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by monza84: Feb 3 2010, 10:18 AM
BBXiong
post Feb 3 2010, 10:28 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

@want: u see..folding, i don consider stressing GPU also, gives me a mere 82C on average...and HD playback, 1080p somemore, my GPU temp is just 69C...so u can pretty much get the idea of how much work ur GPU does la..
i even use EVGA Precision to trace GPU load, i think it's never higher then 20%
wanttobuylaptop
post Feb 3 2010, 10:36 AM

1,693 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Feb 3 2010, 10:28 AM)
@want: u see..folding, i don consider stressing GPU also, gives me a mere 82C on average...and HD playback, 1080p somemore, my GPU temp is just 69C...so u can pretty much get the idea of how much work ur GPU does la..
i even use EVGA Precision to trace GPU load, i think it's never higher then 20%
mm...
then i gonna try to find other software to run a test..
benchmark HQ got a few alternatives...

Added on February 3, 2010, 10:37 am
QUOTE(monza84 @ Feb 3 2010, 10:10 AM)

Added on February 3, 2010, 10:18 am@want
Read your review there...quite nice review rclxms.gif
thanks~ laugh.gif

This post has been edited by wanttobuylaptop: Feb 3 2010, 10:37 AM

126 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.1704sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled