Weapnext bind to be banned?, A vote on the weapnext bind.

TSFoxkeh
post Feb 1 2010, 02:43 PM, updated 16y ago

ESPGL wants to ban the "weapnext;wait;wait;weapnext" bind. Do you want it banned? Click to cast your vote here!
Luftwacko
post Feb 1 2010, 04:15 PM

682 posts

NO!

That'll make shotgun even more useless than it already is. >.<

EDIT:

Eh, wait. Is it a script that helps you perform the swapshot automatically or do the players have to manually perform the action themselves? If its the former, I might wanna pull back my vote.

This post has been edited by Luftwacko: Feb 1 2010, 04:22 PM
TSFoxkeh
post Feb 1 2010, 10:14 PM

The script is bind "weapnext;wait;wait;weapnext" which allows you to double switch your weapons in 1 key. So its a script yes.
idknight
post Feb 1 2010, 10:19 PM

25 posts

omg sorry luftwacko! my bro's account was on when i posted this, so it says foxkeh created this topic. actually its me.
Belphegor
post Feb 1 2010, 11:33 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

dup account! Ban!
Luftwacko
post Feb 1 2010, 11:56 PM

682 posts

QUOTE(idknight @ Feb 1 2010, 10:19 PM)
omg sorry luftwacko! my bro's account was on when i posted this, so it says foxkeh created this topic. actually its me.
lol nvm la. That's what bradders are for ma. xD

On the side note:
I changed my vote.
idknight
post Feb 2 2010, 12:23 PM

25 posts

so what did you all vote for...?
crashtec
post Feb 2 2010, 01:14 PM

QUOTE(idknight @ Feb 2 2010, 12:23 PM)
so what did you all vote for...?
There isnt much use voting, because the decision isn't really theirs to make.
This was brought up by EU and is already in the new Rules and Regulations for promod.

Reason being a number of things :

1. Makes single shot weapons shoot unnaturally fast
2. The animation while you shoot shows that you are still drawing your weapon - which is quite horrid to see on a replay/pov

Well, not for me to say. I do agree with the ban, been looking for it since god knows when.
Asert
post Feb 2 2010, 03:51 PM

QUOTE(Luftwacko @ Feb 1 2010, 04:15 PM)
NO!

That'll make shotgun even more useless than it already is. >.<
EDIT:

Eh, wait. Is it a script that helps you perform the swapshot automatically or do the players have to manually perform the action themselves? If its the former, I might wanna pull back my vote.
u shotgun weak !
Belphegor
post Feb 2 2010, 05:06 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

No more pocket shot liao. ): yeeeer! T.T
Luftwacko
post Feb 2 2010, 08:40 PM

682 posts

QUOTE(Asert @ Feb 2 2010, 03:51 PM)
u shotgun weak !
Shotgun IS weak!
Belphegor
post Feb 2 2010, 08:50 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

Chris you still play COD4? O___o
Luftwacko
post Feb 2 2010, 08:54 PM

682 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Feb 2 2010, 08:50 PM)
Chris you still play COD4? O___o
No, I dun play. I feed in cod4. Go in become food. ><
idknight
post Feb 2 2010, 09:40 PM

25 posts

@ crashtec, the Asian CoD4 promod scene has its own ruleset. so we want to see whether or not to follow the european ruleset by also banning the bind
Auricom
post Feb 3 2010, 02:37 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(idknight @ Feb 2 2010, 09:40 PM)
@ crashtec, the Asian CoD4 promod scene has its own ruleset. so we want to see whether or not to follow the european ruleset by also banning the bind
@ idknight, the Asian (Or Malaysian, if you will) CoD4 promod ruleset was written by crashtec ...

LOLs
Grr
post Feb 3 2010, 06:56 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(idknight @ Feb 2 2010, 09:40 PM)
Perhaps you do not realize that the rules we've been using are, in fact, European rules? How do you think we came about them?
Falk
post Feb 4 2010, 04:35 AM

For what it's worth, regardless of what the 'Asian' ruleset becomes (Which is kinda odd calling it that since the majority of discussion regarding it comes from Malaysia), CIC7's ruleset will be as close a mirror as possible to Enschende's, and you can expect whatever future parallel or even global events in future to follow suit.

0.0477sec    0.53    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:01 AM