Just a heads-up to those interested to get tickets, purchase link option is open for the show for both the 2:30pm and 8:30pm show on the 17th. I've already purchased mine via TicketPro website www.ticketpro.com.my for RM253, and opted for the ticket to be couriered to my home. You can also choose to pick it up at the ticket booth there, or purchase it through TicketPro's designated ticket outlets at this link:-
The good thing about purchasing online is that you can SEE where your seats are in regards to its position relative to the stage. I'm not sure how good seats are for those purchased from ticket outlets listed from that link.
Good luck!
This post has been edited by stringfellow: Mar 12 2010, 12:45 AM
not sure which seat i should sit at lack of cash recently
string, r u watching on night or noon?
Evening 2030pm.
I hope they dont enforce dress codes. My last show in the hall had me wearing a suit. If not a suit, you can wear batik.
EDIT:There'll be an additional RM10 booking fee imposed on your ticket for buying through TicketPro. I've just received the payment confirmation number and delivery method email from TicketPro. Did not state when the ticket is being couriered/delivered though.
This post has been edited by stringfellow: Mar 12 2010, 01:14 PM
some stupid tell me must wear coat n tie == dress like tuxedo ==
ok ok. casual is ok! then i know.
Which stupid?
Added on March 15, 2010, 4:12 pm
QUOTE(SWATwolf @ Mar 13 2010, 10:51 PM)
i hope this time we malaysian will give great impression on VGL and they will come again in the future time
If their Singaporean debut is of any indication, this may not be an annual affair as we hope for. VGL stopped by once in Singapore and until now,that was it.
This post has been edited by stringfellow: Mar 15 2010, 04:12 PM
Agreed. Double encore as well, with fitting soundtrack ending of Chrono Cross/Trigger(first encore) and Castlevania(second encore). Congrats to one of our moderator as well for winning the Guitar Hero contest, and what's even more important, ROCKING THE HELL OUT with Tommy Tallarico onstage.
My personal favourite was Shadow of The Colossus, I'm just a fanboy of that game.
My hope is that VGL sees how the video game scene here flourishing and how supported it is. Please come back next year!
Near Pavilion? If this is the Istana Budaya (I believe there is only one Istana Budaya) you're talking about, www.istanabudaya.gov.my, it's the one in Jalan Tun Razak near Taman Tasik Titiwangsa. No where near Pavilion.
Added on March 24, 2012, 7:01 pm
QUOTE(andrewcha @ Mar 24 2012, 02:00 PM)
Near Pavillion only. Just a few minutes walk from Pavillion. Or use KL Tower as your guide spot.
Eh salah jalan. Sorry sorry. Near jalan pahang le. Long time didn't go that area liao. Near National Library. Soli Soli. Tenkiu string. Mind in Barsoom. Still lingering haha. Wish can read on iPad. Last time where they held 'The Eye of Malaysia' ride that merry-go-round there.
you are corrected, and you're forgiven.
I'd rather be in Barsoom than in the Capitol of Panem.
The frontmost row has the cordoned off area for the orchestra IIANM, the last time I went to Istana Budaya. Might be too loud for my taste. Plus, I want to snap photos, need some distance away to get good shots.
DO NOT let them exit the stage without screaming for ENCORE. We got TWO encores just by screaming our lungs out. Chrono Trigger/Cross and Portal. Trust me, the Portal tune is a very apt ending to the show. Standing ovation that shook the hall, baby!