English Clubs Arsenal Street Talk, FT: ARS 1-0 LIV ~ Diaby
Thumpy Ick
Feb 1 2010, 01:36 AM

whatever, let's do a Man Utd this season. perform like crap against big teams but pawn all other small teams. there is still a chance.
but if that happens, these few weeks will be hell as an arsenal fan.
Thumpy Ick
Feb 1 2010, 02:01 AM

well, all i can say is don't breathe out yet. we have liverpool n chelsea coming right up. i'm looking forward to how the kids will bounce back from this... humiliating loss.
as much as i try to remain positive, i don't deny the fact that this is embarassing. living as an arsenal fan for these few weeks will be hard, esp with the incoming taunts from chelsea, liverpool and man utd fans. wenger... what's in your mind.
Thumpy Ick
Feb 1 2010, 02:13 AM

bangun2 dah 3-0... malas ah tgk game. so i cant comment on denilson. but al-mania mmg sakai. i don't think i've ever seen a consistent performance from that flapper. seriously, wenger, i'll buy your young player and building from the bottom idea, but get almunia off the team. he's not exactly young. tho one might argue that for a GK he is relatively young. but scoff that, get a keeper. above all else. raid fiorentina for sebastian frey.
Thumpy Ick
Feb 1 2010, 02:15 AM

lol i still remember that msia GK azmin azram abdul aziz. rilek2 je buat skill depan ronaldo hahahahaha tp kalau kantoi tu segan siot
Thumpy Ick
Feb 1 2010, 02:40 AM

sell almunia? ade team nak beli ke...
Thumpy Ick
Feb 2 2010, 12:37 AM

i don't think he'll be making another arshavin now... it'll be madness if he did.
n yeah, as much as i hate to admit, i am looking forward for the liverpool game already. drogba's too much. and with the on form anelka alongside him, i'm bracing myself for a high scoring match.
please prove me wrong, gunners.
Thumpy Ick
Feb 2 2010, 08:10 AM

haha... unlucky me. when i started watching arsenal games pires was about to leave. i need to start watching his videos on yt
Thumpy Ick
Feb 7 2010, 11:30 AM

i'll head towards the night with Ensiferum's Battle Song playing in my ears... that song makes me feel invincible haha. cmon youuuuuu!!!!!
Thumpy Ick
Feb 7 2010, 12:06 PM

shouldn't that be optimistic, or am i missing something??
anyway can't wait for tonight, it's gonna be hard but miracles can happen. like terry scoring an own goal
Thumpy Ick
Feb 7 2010, 02:20 PM

^ yeah... we rolled over and let them play their game. imo, Arsenal vs. Man Utd games werent as good as they used to be in the vieira/keane days, when everything was so fiery and the result of the match always unpredictable, because both teams seem to up their game in this particular fixture. i dreamt of sir alex ferguson calling up wenger forcing him to buy better players just because he misses the old fiery asnl vs mu games.
for the game tonight, i don't have any expectations to win at all, since in these few years how many times have we beat chelsea? since mourinho took over we're finding it difficult to win against them. a draw would be ideal, a win would make everyone happy including man utd fans.
Thumpy Ick
Feb 8 2010, 02:21 AM

saw the last few minutes of the game, thought we played better than the match against MU. at least we put up a fight, but again we lack the final execution.
i still believe in wenger, but the belief is thinning out. it's time you actually do halt a youth's growth. get an established player. realize that not all youths have the potential to be world beaters. not everyone is cesc fabregas and robin van persie.
Thumpy Ick
Feb 8 2010, 03:48 AM

whatever happens, drogba's favorite fixture has passed. it's arshavin's favorite fixture next.
yea i still believe wenger is the right man, IF AND ONLY IF he concedes that his 'youth fantasy team' ideology is a failure. get that... 'fetish' out of wenger's head, and he's good as any manager around even better.
i still strongly support the improvement of youngsters, but as it has not come to fruition he should realize that a change is needed asap.
i see what he's trying to achieve; making a team that is highly attractive for super talented youngsters. this way, he buys them cheap and when they finally leave the club they leave with probably 10 times their original price. this is economy. this would settle all kinds of financial troubles.
unfortunately, taking more than 5 years to establish this is too long for the fans. wenger, it is better for you to risk endangering a youth's growth for someone really established. it's for the overall good.
Thumpy Ick
Feb 8 2010, 04:21 AM

whatever, all is not lost. let's forget these few weeks and just look forward to the weeks ahead. the worst part of the storm has passed. at least now we can start gathering momentum defeating the lower teams rather than having to face the big teams some time later. it's all down to us now, no looking back...
...because if we can't resume our dominance before we start the aston-manu-chelsea-liv game, then i've no more to say.
Added on February 8, 2010, 4:24 amand to add, 4-3-3 suits fabregas. this team is built around fabregas. two extra central midfields are added for defensive cover to allow him more time to spend on attack. one central forward to play link up with fabregas, and the result of this link up allows the 2 wide players to run around.
This post has been edited by Thumpy Ick: Feb 8 2010, 04:24 AM
Thumpy Ick
Feb 8 2010, 04:46 AM

tbh, i don't see a problem with buying another long term striker. what happens when van persie goes on a long drought of goals, or when arshavin gets too tired? i only see van persie playing up there in the fulcrum, other players just cant do it like he can. maybe one would say bendtner and eduardo is there, but wenger's not even playing them.
Thumpy Ick
Feb 8 2010, 05:37 AM

lol good one bro
Thumpy Ick
Feb 9 2010, 03:21 AM

we need the manager to change his principles. all this talk of buy this buy that won't happen unless he stops being so stubborn. i dont want a manager change, i still like the way he manages the club except his stubbornness.