Hobbies R/C Helicopter v2

zulboydarn
post Feb 24 2010, 08:53 AM

335 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Feb 23 2010, 02:03 AM)
i think ALIGN do not make 4 channel helis laa ... 6 channels easily available and more fun to fly .. hehehe
but of coz oso more costly and easier to crash laa

esky lamas could be gotten for as low as rm170 i think
where u got that price??
is it 4ch or 6ch?
zulboydarn
post Feb 24 2010, 12:22 PM

335 posts

thanks dude!!

Added on February 24, 2010, 12:23 pmwhats d different between lama v3 and v4??
and which is better?
sorri for my nood Q...

This post has been edited by zulboydarn: Feb 24 2010, 12:23 PM
zulboydarn
post Apr 1 2010, 05:20 PM

335 posts

just got poisoned by my officemate...
he bring his small heli to office today and ask me to play it...
damn it was fun to steer heli than my drift car...arghhhh
i was thinking on selling my car and buying nice heli rather than small one...hehe
so i browse d net and found out about lama v3...
is it cool for super beginners like me??
and where is d best place to buy it...and whats d cheapest price for this RTR kit??tq
zulboydarn
post Apr 5 2010, 02:57 PM

335 posts

guys, yesterday i saw one v3 clone at Penang Tesco for RM99...
is there any possibilities that same model sold here in KL or Selangor?
zulboydarn
post Apr 5 2010, 05:00 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Apr 5 2010, 04:33 PM)
no idea la ... TESCO u say ??
maybe the TESCO KL/selangor might have the same stock as PG ones ??
only way to find out is to go a TESCO near u and check it out ..
but for rm99 ... IF it is an exact clone of the ESKY LAMA v3 then really worth it lorr
i went to Shah Alam and Puchong Tesco but dont have wor...
and d shop that i mentioned is not in Tesco, but outside tesco...kedai kaki lima... tongue.gif
zulboydarn
post Apr 5 2010, 05:58 PM

335 posts

forgot to take d name...my wife quickly grab me and flee...arghh
but seriously it look soooooo damn similar to v3 but in yellow color...
and got ppls testing it and it is faster and easy to steer...sigh...
wish i can go to penang this month again...huhu
zulboydarn
post Apr 5 2010, 10:23 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(daddoo @ Apr 5 2010, 09:19 PM)
I can offer to purchase 1 then post it to you ....... wahahahahhaha .... but I don't know how to charge you tongue.gif
I am from Penang ...... but which Tesco are you talking about? There are at least 3 i think in Penang ......
the one that near the big highway...
new tesco at seberang prai....
got one hobby shop at G floor...
thats d shop selling it...hehe
zulboydarn
post Apr 6 2010, 09:42 AM

335 posts

QUOTE(lim8668 @ Apr 6 2010, 03:42 AM)
do u know where is can buy syma s107 and what is the price around town ?
check this link http://www.mudah.my/Syma-S107-Helicopter-5704464.htm
RM99...i love this heli cuz it small and high in durability...
crash it every time i play it but no prob at all....
now i'm looking forward to buy lama v3 or its clone to satisfy my need of flying...hehe
anyone knows any Hobby Shop at Pertama Complex or Bazaar at Medan Tuanku there??
or should i go straight away to Daisheng Petaling Street..? tongue.gif
zulboydarn
post Apr 6 2010, 12:53 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Apr 6 2010, 12:19 AM)
if your heli is wobbling >> blades prolly too tight ... loosen the blades a little so they can move easy on their own ... or blades out of balance .. or main shaft BENGKOK
the tail fan thing on the LAMA v3 does not serve any function beside cosmetic appearance .. so no fan oso no difference
i thought that fan is use to control the movement (yaw)...no?
zulboydarn
post Apr 6 2010, 01:02 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Apr 6 2010, 01:59 PM)
IF your heli is an ESKY LAMA v3 .. then that tail rotor is 100% for display purposes only
IF your heli is anything else then i dunno laa coz i dunno what heli it is

IF yours is an ESKY LAMA v3 ..
the YAW movements are controlled by 1 rotor (top or bottom) going slower/faster than the other rotor (top or bottom)
thats the purpose of a counter rotating multirotor heli .. to get rid ot the tail rotor ... hehehehe

unless u mod it with a gyro and rudder input as well as putting a motor or another way to power up the tail rotor ... then it is purely for decoration only
thanks sifu... notworthy.gif
prev using 3.5c and i can see d tail spinning when moving left and right..hehe
still waiting for the clone v3 to appear in KL...now using my mini heli oni... cry.gif cry.gif
zulboydarn
post Apr 6 2010, 04:16 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Apr 6 2010, 02:06 PM)
the only thing i can think of as a necessary upgrade for coaxials during my short experience with them is the longer shaft for the upper rotor to prevent blade strikes ...
as for the lipo ... it is just a battery ... the higher the C ratings the higher amps/current it can supply
i dunno how much the 2 motors are sucking out but i think stock or the cheapest lipo u can find with 10C ratings should be enough for the stock motors/heli ... if u add more weight to heli (extra lights or camera etc etc) then u will need a bigger capacity lipo as well as more powerful motor ... this then will require a more powerful lipo (higher C rating) with more capacity (maH)
metal upgrade for the LAMA is more of a BLING factor IMO ..

IF i were u ... i would learn to enjoy the heli is stock form and fly 1st ... coaxials are not meant for outdoors (reminder) so u will soon hit that limitation as u will surely wanna take it outside and whack ... then that time u WILL NEED to MOD your heli ... hehehe
this is a LOCAL thread u can join and follow up or ask question in more detail about your lama ... http://malaysia-rc.com/index.php?topic=13504.0

Added on April 6, 2010, 1:14 pm

dont call me sifoo laa ... i NEWBIE and learning only but i share info whenever i can based on my experience and reading tongue.gif

no need to get a CLONE .. just get the ESKY if u like coz its cheap enuff already http://www.mymegastation.com/t1/parts-acc-...searchgroup=147
and ESKY parts are easier to look for and buy .. tongue.gif
WOOT!!!!CHEAPO!!!!
i like d 2.4ghz model but its back to back..uwawaawa...
thanks bro...will wait till they restock...hehe
zulboydarn
post Apr 7 2010, 05:20 PM

335 posts

want to know how long can a normal v3 batt last??
and can i change d stock batt??
which is d best for longer performance??
zulboydarn
post Apr 8 2010, 12:36 PM

335 posts

me flying with colleagues oni..hehe

zulboydarn
post Apr 8 2010, 05:39 PM

335 posts

guys, got any shop selling walkera heli in KL r?

0.0184sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:01 AM