Hobbies R/C Helicopter v2
Sep 24 2010, 12:26 PM
39 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
This is because I am asking too much from myself but I have no vitamin D ($$$, D for duit) ...........
This post has been edited by daddoo: Sep 24 2010, 12:26 PM |
Sep 24 2010, 02:52 PM
I can only do F8 with the tail in, we called that outer or inner?
The other F8 i cant do because i need to fly nose in ..... practicing hard now to apply that on my 4G6 ....... pity 4G6 always be my lab rat ..... |
Sep 24 2010, 03:49 PM
It's F8, but F8 also got 2 types as I know.
One type is when you turning, the tail is pointing in, another F8 will fly the heli nose in when we doing turning ...... At home I can only hover so usually i dun fly at home anymore. Most of the time I will fly my 4G6 outside and actually a little wind is not a problem to 4G6 ....... |
Sep 24 2010, 08:53 PM
Side in now is quite ok already, nose in only ok in sim. Quite nervous when flying nose in with real heli.
Hehehehehe, I just started this hobby a few months only .... weekdays totally dont touch the heli so not counted. Only weekend!! So not long really Any comment for EPO foam? Worth to buy plane built by this material? This post has been edited by daddoo: Sep 24 2010, 08:53 PM |
Sep 25 2010, 04:38 PM
Turnigy servo really so bad? I just bought one DS480 and should reach me very very soon. I've seen good comment on DS480.
But 65mg I have negative comment for it, and I am not the only one. Maybe you can take a look at those futaba S3xxx servo. This post has been edited by daddoo: Sep 25 2010, 04:41 PM |
Sep 25 2010, 11:23 PM
I am so fickle again, having my eye on a large scale cessna 182 with wingspan of 1400mm. Made by EPO and the RTF package is quite affordable.
But the Tx/Rx range can go up to 1000m, which is 1km woh, is that possible? |
Sep 27 2010, 10:02 AM
It looks like I don't really need a RTF package since I already have to longer range Tx. Maybe I should just get the ARTF package which I need my own Rx and battery. Also I don't think I need the charger in the RTF.
Something to check with you, can we remove the wing on and off from the fuselage for those EPO cessna? If I get that I might need to consider the transportation since my car cant put in the fully assembled plane with that kind of wingspan size. |
Sep 27 2010, 01:25 PM
Then the flap do we need to use some tape to reinforce?
Since we need to flap up/down very frequent, would it break easily with EPO foam? |
Sep 27 2010, 05:56 PM
Not so sure about plane but i found that flying a plane is much more easier than flying a helicopter, I have tried this in real flight and now I am flying fine just like a helicopter. But I only have less than an hour in sim for plane.
Kekekeke, maybe that's why people so enjoy flying plane compare to heli. |
Sep 27 2010, 09:26 PM
Actually why some of the plane they need 4 servo and some only require 3 servo?
I thought we should have 2 for aileron, 1 for elevator and another one for rudder? or only 1 for aileron depends on the design? |
Sep 28 2010, 09:24 AM
QUOTE(thunder_kaminari @ Sep 28 2010, 01:18 AM) Just got myself into RC... Bought a new Syma 8889 3.5c heli for RM160 from the RC shop in Tesco Kepong. Kinda feel like it's expensive, now that I read more about the stuff... What do you think guys? Why not buying from him? Hehehe, was it because higher price you've paid?3.5 channel Adjustable trim control Li-poly 500mAh 3.7V N50 motor x2 Main rotor: 300mm Dimensions: 370mm(L) 65mm (W) 150mm (H) Gyro stabilzer Ref: http://www.hobbysportz.com/index.php?main_...products_id=574 (source from internet, did not buy from this guy) Always wanted to buy RC as a kid, daddy never buy for me Added on September 28, 2010, 1:31 amEdit: Maybe it's cheap after all |
Sep 28 2010, 01:42 PM
Any other beginner/trainer EPO plane to introduce?
I am looking for a wingspan size about 1400mm just like the cessna 182. Preferable ARF package and below RM450. |
Sep 28 2010, 09:42 PM
Ehehehehe, glad to hear that because I just got my Turnigy DS480. This will be paired with my KDS800 on BCP.
I got mine around USD22. By the way, how can you tell that the servo is awesome? Tail lock sui sui? Maybe I have no fate with airplane, tried to look for the one I like from many hobby shop, either it is no stock or selling too expensive. Appreciate for the recommendation from Qiw but those are not my cup of tea This post has been edited by daddoo: Sep 28 2010, 09:42 PM |
Sep 28 2010, 10:52 PM
I remember last time you said your 450 Pro has a little bit of drift, do you still encounter that issue with 9257?
Hehehehe, 9257 can buy almost 3 DS480 ........ Another thing to ask you guys, usually the picture of a CF blade we see on website is very shiny and glossy one, but do you still see the same with the actual one? This post has been edited by daddoo: Sep 28 2010, 11:05 PM |
Sep 29 2010, 08:20 PM
Qiw, if the plane has flaps usually which channel will be used to control that?
Sep 29 2010, 09:47 PM
OMG, what happen to hobbyking for new customer?
I tried to place an order around USD100 but they said only USD75 max per order for new customer from Malaysia ...... If we use EMS then is that coming in through POS? Yeap, flap is separated from aileron. Not sure how that works with the plane I see, it has flap system but require only 5 channels, 4 + 1 for flap. This post has been edited by daddoo: Sep 29 2010, 10:12 PM |
Sep 29 2010, 11:10 PM
Aiyoiyo, like that I cant order my 1400mm wingspan rc plane already cos it is more than USD75. If that's the case I can only order 1000mm wingspan decathlon but only EMS available which is around USD31.
Hmmmm, no point to pay half of the price of my order just for postal ..... |
Sep 30 2010, 09:31 AM
I also just found that this shop is in Penang, but it should be quite far from my place. Thanks for the info anyway.
Might be going to his shop this weekend since you recommend to me .... |
Sep 30 2010, 01:34 PM
Usually LiPo with that kind of rating 11.1V 2000maH is more than 100 grams and some close to 200 grams.
And parallel connection will give you 3 times of battery capacity if you try 3 cells. |
Sep 30 2010, 08:15 PM
Yes I think you are right. My 2000maH NIMH battery already 26gm for one battery, you would need to combine 3 to supply ~3.7v
Usually a 3S 11.1v 2200maH Lipo cost less than RM100 ..... but you need to get a Lipo charger as well .... |
| Change to: | 0.0215sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:02 AM |