36 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

Hobbies R/C Helicopter v2

daddoo
post Jul 5 2010, 12:14 PM

39 posts

I have a question here. Let's say if my tail will drift (tail right nose left) when I apply cyclic, how do I solve the problem?

Is this possible?
daddoo
post Jul 5 2010, 02:59 PM

39 posts

during hovering .....
at this moment the swash is not really level so I have to constantly apply cyclic to one direction. I have a little feeling that the tail drift when I doing that.

Also when I see the drift then I land my heli on the ground and throttle still about 15% stick (that time totally landed but blade still spining) I can also see my tail servo horn moving to one direction slowly. Apply rudder to counter the movement but it will still move back automatically.

Is my gyro/tail servo faulty? Or problem with my Tx? I notice this after I changed my BCP radio system to 2801Pro.
Similar things do happen to my 4G6 as well .......... but for 4G6 my tail will drift left nose right during hovering.

daddoo
post Jul 5 2010, 05:11 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Jul 5 2010, 03:38 PM)
increase gyro gain until tail wags ... and then lessen it a couple of percent
I have tried with this method. Not working at all.

Added on July 5, 2010, 5:13 pm
QUOTE(sLapshock @ Jul 5 2010, 04:38 PM)
im using hk401b with turnigy ds530 works perfectly for hovering, fast turns and roll.

The hk401b must modified, then it will be solid rock without wagging or drifting.

Added on July 5, 2010, 4:40 pmjust bought pheonix rc sim 2.5.. Damnnn realistic and gooood!!! Using my futaba 6ex with it..and it flies really like my trex!!

I love pheonix...i love g4.5 too smile.gif
When you talking about no drifting, does it means that your tail will hold tight (super tight!!!) for more than a minute?

It was worst just now. Tail drifting then landed the heli, throttle totally zero and blade no more spinning, but the tail servo horn keep moving on to the tail side. Adjust rudder to the heli side but then again it will move slowly to tail side again ......... rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by daddoo: Jul 5 2010, 11:58 PM
daddoo
post Jul 6 2010, 09:41 AM

39 posts

Sounds good to use HK401B gyro.

Thinking of using it with Align DS410M servo (not expensive now) but as Qiw said, try to run with 5V.

Can you help to measure the output voltage from your gyro to your tail servo?
daddoo
post Jul 6 2010, 01:14 PM

39 posts

Opppssss, 1.2k can get yourself a 4G6S tongue.gif

Anyway, why selling off? I thought you want to use FASST system?
daddoo
post Jul 7 2010, 03:35 PM

39 posts

What about the ESky 2.4GHz Tx and Rx?
Hehehehe, collecting dust at home now ..... tongue.gif
daddoo
post Jul 7 2010, 04:27 PM

39 posts

Errmmm ... maybe plane totally not suitable but helicopter still ok lah ..... 450 size heli flying too far cannot see also .....

Lelong lelong ........
daddoo
post Jul 8 2010, 02:56 PM

39 posts

Errr ... honestly for normal heli flying do you need so much of channel? for example i have eight channels radio system but dun know what to do with the extra two.
daddoo
post Jul 9 2010, 12:06 AM

39 posts

Something to clarify myself. On a HH gyro usually there is a switch to change between NORMAL (NOR) or REVERSE (REV).

Is this the switch that will change the direction of the tail servo travel? For example in NORMAL I move right rudder stick the servo horn move right, in REVERSE I move right rudder stick the servo horn move left. Am I right?

Update: found the answer, the switch uses for heli with different rotor blade rotation direction.

This post has been edited by daddoo: Jul 9 2010, 07:52 AM
daddoo
post Jul 9 2010, 10:36 AM

39 posts

Hmmmm, this one ah .... u bought stuff from them before?
daddoo
post Jul 9 2010, 12:55 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Jul 9 2010, 11:52 AM)
yes ... i bought from them b4 ... but of coz i go to the shop and NEGO NEGO NEGO kow kow laa .. hahahahahaaa
since they are in KL i dont need to MAIL ORDER maa

Added on July 9, 2010, 11:53 am

yaa .. u come ADD WOOD to burning houses laa .. huahahahahaa
i tot u BOMBAMAN in BOLEHLAND .. since u are in SG then surely very well paid
buy T700 and 14MZ oso no prob one for sure
The shop easily located or not? Going to KL in the coming months so may want to buy something from them. Hohoho, maybe the new Trex450Pro package with new canopy and GP780 gyro.

daddoo
post Jul 9 2010, 01:20 PM

39 posts

Hehehehehe, then super tough. Not so familiar with Ampang area and din go to KL for years. Hopefully my GPS in my handphone is usable when I need it.

KL taxi a lot of them cut throat and never use meter ...... hate to let them chop me .....

KNN, yesterday my 4G6 feel powerless again then check the voltage still got 3.9v inside, cannot tahan already straight away mod to micro dean connector. Did not recharge again and with the same battery power, can bully my 4G6 up and down like hell. Really dun know what happen to the walkera connector. If I try to pinch the connector again the power will be OK but this round lazy to pinch.

This post has been edited by daddoo: Jul 9 2010, 02:18 PM
daddoo
post Jul 9 2010, 03:38 PM

39 posts

I was so reluctant to use micro dean because if you have a bunch of LiPo you could easily short circuit each other when putting them together.

You should understand what I am trying to say because you know the pin is exposing out, to reduce the chance of short circuit, I usually solder the negative pin to the exposing pin on the connector.

But now, no choice already .... hehheheeh ... JST connector should be doing better in handling the exposing pin.
daddoo
post Jul 9 2010, 05:42 PM

39 posts

define well paid?
Huahahhaha, someone manage to buy Lama, Futaba Tx, at least 2 Rx, 450 Flasher, batteries and maybe Trex 250 in less than 6 months time.
daddoo
post Jul 9 2010, 07:50 PM

39 posts

kekekkeke, I think you are all-out tongue.gif kena poison kow kow .....

Forget to mention another item which you have as well ---> IMAX B6
huahahahhahahahhaha

This post has been edited by daddoo: Jul 9 2010, 07:51 PM
daddoo
post Jul 9 2010, 10:09 PM

39 posts

Aiyoyo, what's wrong with my Hitec 56-MG servo? Intermittently the servo will twitching itself for a while.
daddoo
post Jul 10 2010, 08:56 AM

39 posts

New one woh. Just reached me 2 days ago, bought from the one you said reliable. hmm.gif Maybe I should talk to them and ask for replacement.

This servo is suppose to replace my ESky stock digital servo.

But I think i have to be careful although the twitching is not frequent. Also, when using this analog servo my gain set until 95% the tail din wag also, maybe analog servo slower, correct ar?

This post has been edited by daddoo: Jul 10 2010, 09:26 AM
daddoo
post Jul 12 2010, 09:12 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Jul 10 2010, 02:04 PM)
analog servo is abit less precise
speed/torque is dependent on the servo design itself irrelevant whether analog or digital
who did u buy it from ?? some MIGHT replace for u laa

this morning maiden another plane .. this one is a bigger one .. 48inch wingspan .. will take some photos and put up later
this morning i oso witness a BRAND NEW HITEC 65HB gone wonky and twitchy .. so far i do not have any HITEC servos in my aircrafts and those servos i used has been reliable with ZERO failure rate with me tongue.gif .. hahahahaa
Yeap, you are right, they refuse to replace and told me it is normal. shocking.gif
It's fine, but I think they lost a customer who is planning to buy more from them.

Slapshock, how much did you pay for that 450Pro?

This post has been edited by daddoo: Jul 12 2010, 09:22 PM
daddoo
post Jul 12 2010, 10:32 PM

39 posts

Really? I already feel fast with my 4G6 and BCP tongue.gif
Wow, if I am going to fly 450Pro now I think I will crash it definitely.

Hehehe, the last 2 days I was learning to figure-8 my BCP, but the action is not smooth yet. There was once when my BCP fly so close and pass by me, I can hear the sound of the rotor blade, damn like it!!!

daddoo
post Jul 13 2010, 01:45 PM

39 posts

Errrr ... but I feel like BCP V2 about the same with 4G6 speed woh tongue.gif

Oh ya, forget to tell you I think I talked to boss and bought everything from him everytime, Mr.W.

This post has been edited by daddoo: Jul 13 2010, 04:12 PM

36 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0486sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:38 PM