you mean trex 500?
how can i set the physics to make it close to trex?
Hobbies R/C Helicopter v2
May 2 2010, 03:13 AM
124 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
you mean trex 500?
how can i set the physics to make it close to trex? |
May 2 2010, 07:20 AM
354 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: KL |
if u are flying reallfight G4.5 ... then just use FURION450 ... same thing
or if u are flying G3 or 3.5 .. then depends which heli u are flying then go to settings and set physics to 130-140% ... that should make a size 50 or 90 more twitchy and sensitive .. hehehehe |
May 2 2010, 09:48 AM
i use G4 la,dont dare to install 4.5
anyway the hover training for g3.5 is only fr mode 2, any idea to make it mode 1, seems like a usefull stuff Added on May 2, 2010, 5:13 pmbought futaba 6ex, but dont know what to do with it yet... anyway how to change from mode 2 to mode 1? This post has been edited by sLapshock: May 2 2010, 05:13 PM |
May 2 2010, 06:01 PM
u have to open the back of the radio and swap springs and a piece of plastic
then u have to go into your radio menu and set it to mode 1 since u can hover well in mode 2 ... and your radio is now mode 2 .. why not learn to fly in mode 2 ?? |
May 2 2010, 06:43 PM
hmm...coz later its hard for me to go down flying site if im using mode 2. most, not all..use mode 1 in msia.
damn i want to swap it but abit scared la. i did it on esky tx, but futaba inside look more complicated... |
May 2 2010, 07:04 PM
10,459 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Puchong |
My helicopter is back to action. I just got the battery replaced, for the second time. Apparently on daily hardcore training, it can only last several days. On casual use, it just lasts somewhere like a month. Why is the lifespan of the battery so short?
Does Esky Lama's battery die very quickly? |
May 2 2010, 07:33 PM
QUOTE(sLapshock @ May 2 2010, 06:43 PM) hmm...coz later its hard for me to go down flying site if im using mode 2. most, not all..use mode 1 in msia. mentioned earlier .. mode 2 is the closest thing to the REAL FULL SCALE HELIdamn i want to swap it but abit scared la. i did it on esky tx, but futaba inside look more complicated... but if u prefer to learn in mode 1 then its up to u laa there are about 50-50 split of mode 1 vs mode 2 flyers overall here i think .. not mostly mode 1 Added on May 2, 2010, 7:36 pm QUOTE(mengsuan @ May 2 2010, 07:04 PM) My helicopter is back to action. I just got the battery replaced, for the second time. Apparently on daily hardcore training, it can only last several days. On casual use, it just lasts somewhere like a month. Why is the lifespan of the battery so short? just like any other lipo batteries .. DO NOT OVERDRAIN your batteries or the lifespan will be shortDoes Esky Lama's battery die very quickly? check with a DMM .. your LAMA lipo should not fall below 3.7v per cell or 7.4v total output my 1st gen 2200mah 3S lipos i used for learning with the PRO still being used ... but of coz power dropped ... i now use it for flying ZAGI or low power applications only .. hehehehehe This post has been edited by QiW: May 2 2010, 07:36 PM |
May 2 2010, 08:48 PM
Ok, I'll try not to overdrain the batteries by using timer. The battery is only 500mAH. Quite hard not to overdrain such small battery.
Added on May 2, 2010, 8:57 pmMaybe it's more than the batteries. I can only lift off about 3 feet for 5 seconds and it will stall. Maybe the brushed motor died. So many things to replace. Flying 2-3 times a day is excessive work out for the machine? This post has been edited by mengsuan: May 2 2010, 08:57 PM |
May 2 2010, 10:14 PM
i fly my 450 as many packs as i wish with a brief 2-3 minute break in between ... of coz i am using brushless motor laa
brushed motors like the LAMA does not last .. the carbon wears out and then its bye bye motor |
May 2 2010, 10:38 PM
yeap i know regarding the mode 2 to real full scale heli. though i can play mode 2, but i feel more comfortable using mode 1. regarding the mode 1 or mode 2 at flyer site, from what i know in JB not many use mode 2. so if i use mode 2, its hard for me to let them set mine, actually doesnt really matter mode 2 or mode 1, i did a hard research on this.
and this is what i found. mode 1 or mode 2 or mode 3 or mode 2. use whichever u feel confident flying. as for me, mode 1. haha i need a futaba sim cable..arhh! Added on May 2, 2010, 10:41 pmregarding the lama motor, i notice this "krenngg krenggg" sound when i fly..what is that? This post has been edited by sLapshock: May 2 2010, 10:41 PM |
May 3 2010, 02:08 AM
I give about 15 minutes break minimum because I only have one battery and I had to wait for it to charge. Getting brushless for cheap helicopters like Esky Lama isn't worth eh?
May 3 2010, 02:49 AM
403 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: in front of your house.... peeping |
![]() Mine broke already due to crash. Anybody knows where to get this parts for S107? |
May 3 2010, 06:10 AM
QUOTE(sLapshock @ May 2 2010, 10:38 PM) yeap i know regarding the mode 2 to real full scale heli. though i can play mode 2, but i feel more comfortable using mode 1. regarding the mode 1 or mode 2 at flyer site, from what i know in JB not many use mode 2. so if i use mode 2, its hard for me to let them set mine, actually doesnt really matter mode 2 or mode 1, i did a hard research on this. if u did a research for flyers around your area then it is possible for u to go ask them to help u convert mode 2 to mode 1and this is what i found. mode 1 or mode 2 or mode 3 or mode 2. use whichever u feel confident flying. as for me, mode 1. haha i need a futaba sim cable..arhh! Added on May 2, 2010, 10:41 pmregarding the lama motor, i notice this "krenngg krenggg" sound when i fly..what is that? too hard to explain thru the internet .. got sound means something is scrapping/bent/misaligned liau lorr ... something not right lorr Added on May 3, 2010, 6:13 am QUOTE(mengsuan @ May 3 2010, 02:08 AM) I give about 15 minutes break minimum because I only have one battery and I had to wait for it to charge. Getting brushless for cheap helicopters like Esky Lama isn't worth eh? 15mins ??the esky lama comes with a 800mah lipo the charger that comes with the esky lama cannot charge the battery up within 15mins ... possible that your batt is not fully charged even my chargers are not able to charge your batt within 15mins unless i am willing to risk it exploding lipo batts are dangerous .. becareful how u handle and charge them Added on May 3, 2010, 6:16 am QUOTE(speedrider @ May 3 2010, 02:49 AM) no idea about syma .. but it looks like u can source for compatible partslooks like heli tail fin and horizontal fin ... http://www.rcsmart.com.my/webshaper/store/...roductItem=4187 Added on May 3, 2010, 6:18 am QUOTE(mengsuan @ May 3 2010, 02:08 AM) I give about 15 minutes break minimum because I only have one battery and I had to wait for it to charge. Getting brushless for cheap helicopters like Esky Lama isn't worth eh? conversion to brushless costs much more than the price of your heli so definitely not worth itThis post has been edited by QiW: May 3 2010, 06:18 AM |
May 3 2010, 06:38 AM
22 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Kuching, Sarawak |
QUOTE(daddoo @ May 1 2010, 04:09 AM) There is a shop located in Cheras is selling for 100 below. Hi all, But that shop I blacklisted them because last time they sent me some parts with defect very obvious one. Added on May 1, 2010, 8:29 amIs there any Trex500 or Trex600 owner here? It looks like 450 is more common for people to get but what about these two bigger birds? Hot forum here....hehehe...im from kuching & use trex 450 & trex 500....nice to meet all of u here.... |
May 3 2010, 07:44 AM
May 3 2010, 10:06 AM
QUOTE(QiW @ May 3 2010, 06:10 AM) 15mins ?? Yes, it doesn't take too long to charge my 500mAH batteries. Unless I fly kao kao to fully discharge them, which isn't good.the esky lama comes with a 800mah lipo the charger that comes with the esky lama cannot charge the battery up within 15mins ... possible that your batt is not fully charged even my chargers are not able to charge your batt within 15mins unless i am willing to risk it exploding lipo batts are dangerous .. becareful how u handle and charge them |
May 3 2010, 11:08 AM
from my brief experience with the ESKY coaxial
7-8mins is the maximum it will fly safely .. provided batt is in good condition laa if u had previously overdischarged the batt then u might have a bad batt Added on May 3, 2010, 11:19 amdid my 1st autorotation this morning !!! not coz i wanted to but becoz of mechanical failure .. tail servo losing torque .. tail could not hold .. heli starting to piro coz servo no more strength to hold .. hit throttle hold from about 20ft up did not panic .. and guided my heli down and landed smoothly ... better than i expected myself to do ... huahahahahahaaa damm syok feeling !!! now ... the feeling of buying new servo for the tail not so syok .. looking at rm300-400 for the servo .. BRUSHLESS this time !!! This post has been edited by QiW: May 3 2010, 11:19 AM |
May 3 2010, 11:23 AM
mr slapshock ... here is a good deal http://malaysia-rc.com/index.php?topic=14153.msg316639#new
parts compatible with align 450PRO .. so no parts problem this heli is very very stable .. as stable as the mini titan is set up correctly all u have to do is add electronics ... kowtim RTF !!! |
May 3 2010, 04:46 PM
22 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Kuching, Sarawak |
May 3 2010, 05:39 PM