Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Should I ask him to bankin 1st?, (Topic Close)

colorwolf
post Jan 31 2010, 07:17 PM, updated 16y ago

395 posts

I have a buyer from mudah.my who wanted to buy my stuff worth 3.2K. He been sms me the whole day asking for best price & he claim to be a serious buyer. Finally I agree to sell the item at 3.2k & we agree to COD at Sunway Pyramid at night. After I got home, I google around his HP number in case he is another conman & no search were found.

A buyer with no details to be found & caring 64 pieces of RM50 notes (3.2k) at night kind of dangerous for me. rclxub.gif So, I plan to ask him to bankin full amount into my bank account 1st & I will deliver the item to him in person on weekend morning where I feel safe. If he happen to change his mind & I'll refund the money to him. I prepare to show him some of my sales trade from other forum to show that I'm a trustworthy seller.

So, should I continue asking him to do a full amount bankin to my account 1st then I'll deliver the item to him?

This post has been edited by colorwolf: Feb 1 2010, 03:25 PM
lhongwuh
post Jan 31 2010, 07:28 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

u expect ppl to bank in 3.2k and expecting the delivery of the item...susah la bro..
COD at a place and time u deem safe.afraid of carrying that much of cash?COD inside a bank, received the moey, straight use CDM to bank into your a/c.simple as that.fair for both parties.
Put yourself in his shoe and u'll know.
SUSnordingh
post Jan 31 2010, 07:48 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

Agree with that... COD at safe place and bring some friend.

lucifah
post Jan 31 2010, 08:13 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

senang2 suro kasi deposit 10% dulu la brader

kalu dia serius, mmg no hal jumlah tu

kalo tak, blah je la
aspire2oo6
post Jan 31 2010, 09:40 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

its not about 10% deposit.

Imagine he pay 10% when COD he rob him he lost 90% so better u ask about 40% deposit.
lucifah
post Jan 31 2010, 09:43 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 31 2010, 09:40 PM)
its not about 10% deposit.

Imagine he pay 10% when COD he rob him he lost 90% so better u ask about 40% deposit.
meet a crowded area. surely your merchandise aren't small enough for him to snatch and run, rite?

unless u are talking about gold (which would be about a few grammes) or a very tiny diamond - then that's a different thing
lhongwuh
post Jan 31 2010, 10:23 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

susah la mua kasi depo dulu...especially stuff in mudah...
to mudah to con and to get conned..
COD in bank jer...so many CCTVs thr..pak guard armed with rifle...ok la tu..
hiroki04030
post Feb 1 2010, 09:20 AM

Retired Member
995 posts

Actually normal guards in malaysia uses shotgun not rifle. Shotgun is extremely effective in short distance or close range firing while rifle are more for middle range attack or ambush. Why not just ask him to COD in somewhere which has good security and bank in immediately after receive the money
a13solut3
post Feb 1 2010, 09:41 AM

Whiner FTW!
1,759 posts

Bring few friends with you, try deal inside bank / crowded area, maybe mamak, or some 24-hours fast food restaurant, if he avoiding all this, then cancel the deal.
SUSd3m0n
post Feb 1 2010, 03:23 PM

Just A Member
898 posts

COD at a public place at not so late hours will do the trick. He as a buyer will also be worried.
colorwolf
post Feb 1 2010, 03:24 PM

395 posts

Topic close! Already sold to another mudah.my buyer.

0.0147sec    0.90    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:29 PM