Engineering Simple Guide to Engineering, Read here first before posting new topic

nazril
post Jun 20 2010, 07:47 PM

moody killer
580 posts

QUOTE(Adessan @ Jun 19 2010, 09:07 PM)
Sorry if this questions sounds stupid but I have to ask anyway
I'm interested in mechanical eng. I heard that UTM is the best but I also found out that UiTM  also offer this cause

Are they any good?

My add maths is really bad..can I still pursue mechanical eng?
In what kind or type of work and which company will I be working if I got a degree in mechanical eng?
if ur spm add math got bad result, its doesnt meant u'll failed most of the mechanical subjects. but u need to improve it time to time, hardworking, no play² anymore. mostly 1-2 years in mechanical contains math subject e.g statics, solid mechanics, fluid mechanics, thermo, eng math and so on. the most leceh part is when u fail 1 subject for example statics, u cant take dynamics, solid and fluid in the next semester (pra-syarat, dunno what in english). i didnt say if u got bad result in add math, u cant take mechanical eng for the rest of ur life, whats im trying to say here, i didnt want to see u're regretted in future. well, people can change, if u pay attention, study smart + hard, ur might going to score good pointer thumbup.gif

i believe u can go check on jobstreet for job vacancy and job requirement for mechanical engineer

QUOTE(Adessan @ Jun 20 2010, 07:27 PM)
Intergration and differentiation is the two topic that are quite easy for me..
Think I can manage that.
What are the requirement to pursue this course? How many A's
Which universities do you recommend? Uitm or UTM?
u mau sambung diploma ka degree kat uitm/utm?? aku mechanical diploma dari utm, yang lawaknya, kami x ada pratikal. dahsyat x? laugh.gif

Added on June 20, 2010, 9:25 pmupdate: tak kenal maka x cinta tongue.gif

here some preview to statics, thermo, fluid (1st and 2nd year)

and here for (3rd and 4th year) vibration, mech design and finite element method

im not trying to scare u off but iirc, when im in my 2nd semester diploma in utm, 3 of my friends were already kicked out. next in 2nd year, 1 of my friends failed statics and need to repeat again and he sat for it twice sweat.gif i remember, when im in 1st semester, our class got a few 3rd year students and he advices us "korang jangan jadi macam aku..."

This post has been edited by nazril: Jun 20 2010, 09:25 PM
nazril
post Jun 23 2010, 12:59 AM

moody killer
580 posts

QUOTE(Reizz @ Jun 23 2010, 12:54 AM)
can i ask...
if i were a automobile technology of a diploma...
is it hard if i take mechanical engineer?..
depite of im not really strong in mathematics.. but im strong in science...
do i recomended on taking mechanical engineering then?
in UMS
u want to be an engineer working in automobile field? to be an engineer (not rank in file type), u're required to obtain degree in engineering 1st

0.0137sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 08:48 PM