Engineering Simple Guide to Engineering, Read here first before posting new topic
feekle
Aug 9 2010, 01:25 PM
QUOTE(Slayer9111 @ Aug 6 2010, 03:43 PM) I gt a fren who was intake of 2006 December in Engineering, bt he managed 2 finish all the credit in 7 semester May of this year, so the uni allow him 2 find a job, bt he only can get the Degree n attend the convo in August next year(as the uni required the students 2 complete at least 8 Semester b4 getting the degree).....i want to ask is he able 2 practise as an engineer before August next yr??? I finished my degree in 6 semesters..no problem for me. Depends on the company itself. If the co. wants to hire..then good for him. Mostly they don't care whether you have the certs or not..its just for the record.
feekle
Aug 10 2010, 08:45 PM
QUOTE(Slayer9111 @ Aug 10 2010, 08:44 AM) U finished in 6 semester??0.0 ex-Diploma student?? Haha..yea..i'm from diploma..make that 12 semester all together
feekle
Sep 15 2010, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(melvin93 @ Aug 25 2010, 12:02 AM) i like all of the above, physics , science, bla bla, i even got pelajar cemerlang innovatif with a friend for doing some hydraulics work (simple 1 lah.. almost like lego that costs RM500 a set with a motor not evne strong enough to push the pump  ) im fine with maths, i just suck in addmath no matter what. should i still pursue engineering? Yes u should if u have a heart for it. Engineering is not 100% utilizing addmath. I did civil & went to learn about numerical analysis, those engineering maths (fourier series etc). In the end none of those is really practically used. 1 thing for sure is..unit conversion..must master that!
feekle
Sep 16 2010, 12:57 PM
QUOTE(befitozi @ Sep 15 2010, 09:26 PM) Fourier series deal with dynamic systems, of course you wont use often civil. Your structures are not suppose to move!  haha yeah!
feekle
Sep 17 2010, 12:28 PM
QUOTE(lin00b @ Sep 17 2010, 12:31 AM) get a smart phone, install unit conversion app. problem solved. now if only people would be sensible and abandon imperial units completely, i think 90% of engineers will celebrate I fully agree Added on September 17, 2010, 12:36 pmQUOTE(Adessan @ Sep 17 2010, 08:35 AM) anyone know the requirement to enter Mechanical engineering at Uitm and which campus does they offer this course..cuz i really2 sucks at add maths UiTM shah alam got. U suck at add maths & wana do mechanical eng.? work hard bro... This post has been edited by feekle: Sep 17 2010, 12:36 PM
feekle
Nov 16 2011, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(selikatwo @ Oct 13 2011, 02:53 PM) anybody can give me sample of site investigation report for shallow and deep foundation and plan for shallow and deep foundation for studies project. i dont know where to find its..help me pls go www.gnpgeo.com.my theres free publication inside there u can download..
feekle
Feb 22 2012, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(figuremeout @ Jan 25 2012, 02:20 PM) i do agree that to study eng (any programme) one should be mentally n physically prepared. the only thing that could fail u before the exam is your mind. For civil eng, there are a few killer courses/subjects such as RC design, steel n timber design, eng maths,fluid,hydraulics and geotechnical eng. most of the time, these subjects give problem to students but bare in mind...some so called easy ones could give u problem too. it depends on your attitude. It also depends on how the lecturer deliver. I did very poorly in hydraulics & geotech during my diploma. During degree, the lecturer who taught these 2 subject came from the industry..the way they deliver is totally different thus students understand more about the subject, what was once difficult became interesting. In the end, i pass with flying colors.. What im trying to say is..the tutor/ lecturer plays an important role to ignite the students interest. Nvm if ur weak in math..if u have the will to improve urself...anything is achieveable...
feekle
May 26 2012, 01:45 PM
QUOTE(Leong FU @ Apr 26 2012, 08:38 AM) Does Miri have job offer related to enginner? Yes. Main industry would be oil & gas maintenance, shipbuilding & construction..