32 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Bold 9000 and 9700 leaked and official OS, FINALLY OS6 for onyx !!

carlitofreak
post Feb 10 2010, 02:40 PM

4* M a d r i d i s t a
931 posts

just install this new OS to my bold. But somehow my notepad/Memo and task are missing from the application folder. Anyone know why? coz i put a lot of my important data inside the memo.

Nevermind guys, I already figure it out how to retrieve it back smile.gif

This post has been edited by carlitofreak: Feb 10 2010, 05:02 PM
zackharry
post Feb 11 2010, 04:25 AM

56 posts

wow! im trying now!!
tyco78
post Feb 13 2010, 01:20 AM

still downloading... 1 hour ago flash to 411 now download 464...
TSabsan
post Feb 13 2010, 11:17 AM

324 posts

can't wait for the os 6..
epito
post Feb 18 2010, 10:32 PM

161 posts

how to check current OS?thankss..
tyco78
post Feb 19 2010, 12:16 PM

QUOTE(epito @ Feb 18 2010, 10:32 PM)
how to check current OS?thankss..
alt+shift+H

Added on February 19, 2010, 12:18 pmi got a problem when want to use my bb as a modem.. before this with OS4 no problem.. or is there any setting that i need to enable? tq

This post has been edited by tyco78: Feb 19 2010, 12:18 PM
simhome
post Feb 21 2010, 10:20 AM

my BB 9000 Can't read Chinese after upgraded to OS5.0.0.464 as i remember when download it was a Multi language file but can't read chinese. Please advise... thanks
outdoorxplorer
post Feb 21 2010, 10:34 AM

~Money Only Bring Pleasures When You Spent It WISELY!~
2,028 posts

QUOTE(simhome @ Feb 21 2010, 10:20 AM)
my BB 9000 Can't read Chinese after upgraded to OS5.0.0.464  as i remember when download it was a Multi language file but can't read chinese. Please advise... thanks
It was a Multi Language but not East Asian ...
simhome
post Feb 21 2010, 01:58 PM

is that anyway make my BB read chinese? or downgrade to a lower OS5.0 version? please Help.Thanks
auronthas
post Feb 21 2010, 04:55 PM

AudiOphiL3
1,346 posts

QUOTE(simhome @ Feb 21 2010, 01:58 PM)
is that anyway make my BB read chinese? or downgrade to a lower OS5.0 version? please Help.Thanks
Downgrade to OS 5.0.0.411 (east asian) version.

Pls read the first post by mikeLanding at http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1283007

This post has been edited by auronthas: Feb 21 2010, 05:00 PM
namiaz
post Feb 22 2010, 12:29 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(calmshot @ Feb 1 2010, 09:26 AM)
u need to enable password to make the keylock menu appear again, i think this is the new feature to secure your device.
This is an old feature when u enable your password. The Keylock function only requires u to pre *Call. So yes, they did omit that option. I know how it feels, hahah but hey, works great yeah?
netbeans
post Feb 23 2010, 12:16 AM

630 posts

Dear friends.. I've upgraded to .464 from .411. My major conce3rn is that the free memory is extremely low. After battery pull, I'm @ 25mb. After a few hours, went down to 20mb. A whole day use, free memory is down to 15mb.

I only install, what I consider as essential for me only. I didn't install, Maps, Password Keeper, Help, all the games etc.

Any help will be much appreciated.

rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
carlitofreak
post Feb 24 2010, 11:17 AM

4* M a d r i d i s t a
931 posts

after i use this version for a while, i personally think this is the worst version i ever used. before this i'm using version .411 and everything seem ok. But when i upgrade it to .464, everything seems worst. SMS sometimes cannot open, Apps World didn't work properly (keep loading) and the worst is when u reset the device, the battery level will drop significantly (i.e. from 50% before reset to 35% after rest) and not to mention boot up take a long time too. sigh.....
TSabsan
post Feb 28 2010, 10:50 AM

324 posts

this is the best os so far for bold 9000
calmshot
post Feb 28 2010, 04:17 PM

My Name Is ...
2,560 posts

wohoooo nice2
aaz_75
post Mar 1 2010, 12:48 AM

55 posts

For those who have installed OS 5.0.509, please share with us

Would be good if those who were previously using OS 5.0.464 to give a comparison on what changes is apparent in the new OS version.

peacelover
post Mar 1 2010, 04:30 AM

119 posts

download: http://supertireguy.com/photos/net_rim_font_chinese.zip

Unzip and install both using DM, then u should be able to read chinese character on the multilanguage OS.

Note: you might get java error after battery pull, but so far does no harm...
TSabsan
post Mar 1 2010, 07:45 AM

324 posts

QUOTE(aaz_75 @ Mar 1 2010, 12:48 AM)
For those who have installed OS 5.0.509, please share with us

Would be good if those who were previously using OS 5.0.464 to give a comparison on what changes is apparent in the new OS version.

Bro i think this is the best os so far..

1. keylock fixed
2.battery saving
eb0nY & iv0ry
post Mar 1 2010, 11:42 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(absan @ Feb 13 2010, 11:17 AM)
can't wait for the os 6..
walao..that one long time more la!! its not gonna be out till a few more months..
TSabsan
post Mar 1 2010, 12:00 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(eb0nY & iv0ry @ Mar 1 2010, 11:42 AM)
walao..that one long time more la!! its not gonna be out till a few more months..
but rite now rim slowly update their os..

32 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0256sec    0.77    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:10 AM