6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Toys ACTION FIGURES 4 INCHES AND BELOW, Marvel Universe / Misc. brands

FoxFace
post Jan 17 2011, 01:58 PM

just got into MUs, only have the hulk and GR.
here's my hulk after black wash and some silver highlights
GR after some black wash and white highlights on the head
and GR's new ride

now waiting for ebay seller to respond so i can have my deadpool

This post has been edited by FoxFace: Jan 17 2011, 02:00 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
FoxFace
post Jan 17 2011, 02:24 PM

QUOTE(darkshadow @ Jan 17 2011, 02:17 PM)
Welcome to this thread .
GR looks better after the touch up .  thumbup.gif
Man ,your GR needs some serious ride coz the scooter ain't gonna get him far .  biggrin.gif
actually i wanted to get him a maisto bicycle instead, but couldn't find one in mid valley
so i thought the scooter would look funny also
FoxFace
post Jan 17 2011, 04:17 PM

really? damn

but what's the difference between the one with cannon and the one without?
maybe i'll buy one later so i can experiment painting

yea, i bought the swords thinking i can get my ML GR to hold it... no luck, handles too big.

oh and thanks for the GR, man
FoxFace
post Jan 17 2011, 04:48 PM

cannon deadpool seems skinnier, do they both have articulations around the chest?
FoxFace
post Jan 17 2011, 07:54 PM

QUOTE(kerberos09 @ Jan 17 2011, 05:51 PM)

skinner ka? the one in the pic is from Xmen Origins (single carded)...
so which do you recommend?
FoxFace
post Jan 17 2011, 11:33 PM

how much are they selling cannon deadpool?
FoxFace
post Jan 18 2011, 06:58 PM

QUOTE(kerberos09 @ Jan 18 2011, 06:10 PM)
not sure bro, but i think grafitti times square got few of em summore... (ah, i shud be getting another deadpool~)

icon_idea.gif
how much did you get?
mine's still in poslaju, no time to go times square...
how hard would it be to mod one into deadpool kid?

Added on January 19, 2011, 11:30 amjust got my deadpool, leg's a little loose, but some floor polish will fix it right up, paint's off abit, will have to do touch up.
but he's a good figure, dunno if i should get the other one or wait for the MU release

This post has been edited by FoxFace: Jan 19 2011, 11:30 AM

FoxFace
post Jan 23 2011, 03:49 PM

hmm, the new deadpool looks to be the same as the origins one except with a better looking harness

anyway, just came back from singapore, managed to find this guy for rm50 ish
if it's the comic version is better

FoxFace
post Jan 23 2011, 08:25 PM

QUOTE(kerberos09 @ Jan 23 2011, 06:44 PM)
wow, taskmaster & silver samurai~ agreed bro, MU is getting better every wave... lol
congrats on ur findings. hellboy is same size as the MU figs eh? nice pics, btw smile.gif
it's actually a little smaller, but the details and articulations are superb

BTW, can you get the task/pool 2 pack for me once it comes out?
FoxFace
post Jan 24 2011, 08:23 AM

QUOTE(lisoong @ Jan 24 2011, 12:24 AM)
I got world war hulk in a store in Vivo city, cost me SGD 24.....ouch.
Basically, almost everything in Singapore is a bit pricier compared to Malaysia these days, with the exchange rate. Unlike the good old days when shopping in Singapore actually saved you money.
Anyhow, you should check out etoyz, they've got a decent selection of the latest MU figures, at regular pricing.
there's a whole building dedicated to selling toys in singapore, china square central
got my comic con hellboy there
but try to go there near 2 pm since the shops open late noon
FoxFace
post Jan 24 2011, 10:30 PM

really hope the deadpool and taskmaster can hold their weapons... my WO deadpool can only hold his guns

EDIT: check out the movie cap america

This post has been edited by FoxFace: Jan 24 2011, 11:28 PM

FoxFace
post Jan 25 2011, 10:00 PM

QUOTE(Sauron76 @ Jan 25 2011, 09:42 PM)
Try Amcorp Mall
go on sundays, more stalls... but compare with last time, seems less de.
anyway, i'm going to amcorp this sunday around noon
FoxFace
post Jan 25 2011, 11:18 PM

QUOTE(darkshadow @ Jan 25 2011, 11:10 PM)
Some of the upcoming releases for MU include :

Series 3 : Wave 13

Wave 13 appears to be ''The X-Men Wave'' with the release set to feature :

Apocalypse
Cyclops
Gladiator (Kallark)
Wolverine
Cable

Team Packs

The X-Force Pack
- Wolverine ,Deadpool ,Warpath

The Classic Avengers Pack
- Classic Iron Man* ,Classic Thor ,Classic Hulk ,Wasp** and Ant-Man**

* Presumably a repaint of the Iron Man 2 Comic Series Mark 1 Armour
** Small-scale ,non-poseable figures ,reissued from the Secret Wars and Yellowjacket releases .

Giant Sized X-Men 35th Anniversary Pack

This pack ,a six-figure set that's going to be released as a single-store exclusive (much as the Giant Battles packs are Walmart-only releases) features:

Colossus
Cyclops
Nightcrawler
Storm
Thunderbird
Wolverine

Iron Man 2 (Comic Series)
Ultimate Armour Iron Man
Whiplash (Anton Vanko)
War Machine (Modern Version)
The Mandarin
yes!
apocalypse, jim lee cyclops and cable!
can't wait
FoxFace
post Jan 25 2011, 11:55 PM

QUOTE(darkshadow @ Jan 25 2011, 11:39 PM)
Indeed ,I want more X-villains and big A is just awesome .
Cable comes with baby Hope ,not sure if she is detachable .

oh man, apocalypse looks damn awesome! the wiring behind adds a nice touch
FoxFace
post Jan 26 2011, 09:05 AM

QUOTE(kerberos09 @ Jan 26 2011, 08:34 AM)
omg... not only i haven't complete the dark avengers team, now i'm in the urge of want to complete the X-Force team too!! whiplash & war machine modern looks yummy too~
yeah, i read sumwhere saying baby hope is detachable. Awesomeness in Big A, now i regret selling my BAF Apocalypse last few months lol

more X-villians? bring on mr sinister & omega red plzzz!!  rclxm9.gif
oh yes, omega red!
then can have tentacles flying everywhere
FoxFace
post Jan 29 2011, 01:48 AM

finally took some pics of my deadpool
he's awesome!
too bad he can't hold his sword
and his sheath sucks!

FoxFace
post Jan 31 2011, 01:03 PM

QUOTE(kerberos09 @ Jan 31 2011, 12:38 PM)
What about Noh-Varr? Hmm I think I’ve seen Ms Marvel (Moonstone) exists as the Ms Marvel variant, but can’t seem to find where, BBTS perhaps… No news on Ares & Noh-Varr, so need to custom la then tongue.gif

Owh yeah, Emma Frost~
Lol, u shud get the other version (with big cannon). IMHO he looks better & meaner… perhaps a comment or two from dark on this matter? Btw where did u get that "100T" hammer? cool smile.gif
the hammer is from the Climax-d kintaros pack.
damn, i wanna buy the MU deadpool for the new neck joint also, which means i'll have 3 deadpools!
BTW, the cannon deadpool in time square still got? i cannot find in ebay for a reasonable price de
FoxFace
post Jan 31 2011, 04:42 PM

QUOTE(darkshadow @ Jan 31 2011, 04:34 PM)
Yep ,Noh-Varr and Ares are both sorely missing to complete our Dark A. team .
Ms. Marvel classic variant was released at same time as modern Ms. Marvel and she sure is rarer in the market .
I bought one back in April or May last year and I used her legs for my She Predator custom .So the upper body is still intact but from the waist below ,she's screwed . biggrin.gif

The big cannon version as I pointed out earlier doesn't come with a holster but the sword sheathes are pretty cool .
But IMHO ,get both or all versions .

On another note, the 6" Marvel Select DP is pretty awesome and I almost scored one but the price was beyond my budget .
eh, show ur custom she pred

FoxFace
post Jan 31 2011, 05:14 PM

QUOTE(darkshadow @ Jan 31 2011, 04:58 PM)
FoxFace ,here's my She Predator .

wow, you sculpted the alien head kah?very nice wei, teach me!
what material you use?
FoxFace
post Feb 1 2011, 09:17 AM

the new thor figs look quite good

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0505sec    0.95    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:18 PM