Mar 24 2012, 11:52 PM
36 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
QUOTE(Charsiupao @ Mar 24 2012, 10:03 PM) Went to Parkson 1 Utama - really poor selection, but I managed to find one Union Jack and one Captain Britain to form a nice British hero pair! Or maybe there's a case of figs in storage ,yet displayed on the pegs . While I was browsing one of the staff asked me "Are you a collector?". I don't really collect but buy casually, so I said "no, just looking around", and he walked away. Maybe if i said "yes" he would have taken me to a hidden stash in the backroom and charged me scalper prices for them!! |
Mar 25 2012, 08:44 PM
QUOTE(AuRevoir @ Mar 25 2012, 05:59 PM) Avengers movie line spotted @ TRU. Stock arrived yesterday. Refer pictar..Loki courtesy of Screemo, HE & IM...for my own. Good haul there . » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Overall, I find this wave disappointing..not on the articulation but the paint job, esp, Hulk. I still find IM is the best of all the characters. Must grab IM Hulkbuster . |
Mar 25 2012, 09:13 PM
QUOTE(AuRevoir @ Mar 25 2012, 08:55 PM) bro..this is not Hulkbuster. Is Stark Tech Attack something. Cap also has one, but I go for IM, the color more matching Yes I know but I consider this to be Hulkbuster ,big enuf to take down the Hulk .It's a definite buy . How much do the single carded figs cost ? |
Mar 25 2012, 10:06 PM
QUOTE(AuRevoir @ Mar 25 2012, 09:30 PM) Lucky no price hike .Added on March 25, 2012, 10:06 pm QUOTE(Malvo @ Mar 25 2012, 09:59 PM) wow, avengers figures released d.. Good haul bro . some old haul » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by darkshadow: Mar 25 2012, 10:06 PM |
Mar 27 2012, 09:46 AM
QUOTE(kerberos09 @ Mar 27 2012, 01:35 AM) Gotta agreed with u bro. Saw them at tru klcc, but seriously disappointing.... Owh, how's the articulation for that King Loki? Same as others? Loki is missing torso, waist, wrists and ankles articulation ,similar to Hawkeye which pretty much sucks .Hahaha had the same thinking when i bought that submariner few days back. What i did was i sent him for repaint to custom it as per his costume during AvX... Then can b a temporary Xmen team lol Hasbro sacrifices those articulation in favor of ridiculous gimmicky weapons to entice the kids demographic . Added on March 27, 2012, 9:47 am QUOTE(FindingScreemo @ Mar 27 2012, 01:38 AM) Bro ,you got yours from online ?This post has been edited by darkshadow: Mar 27 2012, 09:47 AM |
Mar 27 2012, 03:30 PM
QUOTE(AuRevoir @ Mar 27 2012, 10:50 AM) I bought the Loki figure on behalf of screemo..somemore off the shelf, the one and only. You got Loki from TRU ?Despite the shortcomings, I'm pretty much sure that this line is still appealing to the collector. After all is difficult to assemble all the superheores into 1 single movie, opportunity of a life time weh. I know DC are trying with JLA...but Marvel beat them to it. The thing is movie based figs for IM ,Cap and Thor were released not too long ago and most collectors already owned at least one of each character .It's true that for Avengers movie ,the three main heroes sport different outfits but in essence it's nothing to shout about . The only figs to look forward to are the new characters ie; Black Widow ,Hawkeye ,Loki and perhaps Hulk . Just my two cents . Loki is a must get figure especially since he was hard to find from Thor movie series . Added on March 27, 2012, 3:38 pm QUOTE(FindingScreemo @ Mar 27 2012, 11:02 AM) +1. I guess collectors are going all out for the characters despite Hasbro sacrificing all the stuff we're looking into. Too bad my camera's memory card is a bit crazy, i would have posted my haul from last week if i could Only if you want to own the same figs but with different outfits just bcoz they are featured in the new movie .To me ,the numerous IM figs from IM 2 and movie series Cap A are enuf . Btw ,show us da haul ,o' Sith Lord . ![]() Added on March 27, 2012, 3:39 pm QUOTE(FunkyMonkiBaby @ Mar 27 2012, 12:49 PM) The THORs qty increased from the last time I was there. But no signs of Psylocke. Then last week spotted those new figures with Kitty and Dark Hawkeye. Still 1 Psylocke available in PG ,along with 1 BW ,1 Kitty ,2 Hawkeye ,1 Havok and 2 Yellowjacket .Added on March 27, 2012, 3:46 pm QUOTE(Charsiupao @ Mar 27 2012, 12:53 PM) Psylocke is still quite easy to find all over the place - try Isetan in KLCC or maybe even the Parkson there. Nope ,and as such ,us collectors had to fork out more to obtain her .Was Moonstone ever released in Malaysia? I wish they released her in her original classic villain costume (I really liked her in my student days - blonde girl in golden spandex with an Ultraman helmet) but I guess the Dark Avengers version isn't that bad either. Just don't really like bare legs because they make the knee joints look really ugly. IINM ,I got mine for around RM 65 and that's for a loose fig .Pricing's a b**** . The MISB fig fetches over RM 110 at least . This post has been edited by darkshadow: Mar 27 2012, 03:46 PM |
Mar 28 2012, 01:25 PM
Mar 28 2012, 04:24 PM
Today's haul .No Loki at TRU .
Hulk has the cheap plasticky feel to it ,what a disappointment . ![]() |
Mar 28 2012, 07:32 PM
QUOTE(liette` @ Mar 28 2012, 06:15 PM) i see. thought it was some promotion because normal marvel universe retails at rm42.90 but this one 2 figures for rm49.90. Usually the Comic Packs are cheaper than single carded .For the Wolvie vs. Sabre and Cyke w/ Marvel Girl CPs ,the comics are not included and as such ,I believe is the reason for the lower than current pricing .why is it so cheap? they are the same quality right? Quality wise is what you can expect from Hasbro .It's not a rip off product . |
Mar 28 2012, 07:40 PM
Ult. Hawkeye utilises similar style of Star Wars's lower legs (ball joints) .This seriously limits the range of movement .
![]() Inconsistent paintjob by Hasbro ,on the left shoulder harness ![]() |
Mar 28 2012, 08:00 PM
QUOTE(liette` @ Mar 28 2012, 07:47 PM) thanks for the clarification bro. No problem .just started collecting. would u say rm50 for a marvel universe juggernaut is a fair price? does its rarity justify this price tag? Yeah ,RM50 for Juggie is indeed a fair price ,considering this being one of the meaty figure ,hence more plastic and rubber are added to it's molding .Also ,he's one of the hard to find figs these days . |
Mar 29 2012, 04:33 PM
Noon's haul ,with 10% discount .
![]() |
Mar 30 2012, 10:27 AM
QUOTE(AuRevoir @ Mar 30 2012, 12:23 AM) hmm..shud I get the Ultimate Thor ? You do own Ultimates Hawkeye rite ?Then grab Thor too . Buy now ,regret later . Added on March 30, 2012, 10:29 am QUOTE(kerberos09 @ Mar 30 2012, 01:06 AM) good news for u then, bro... just came down frm office n went to Parkson klcc... it seems King Loki was there! thought of picking it up but then i put it back coz not really keen on figures that lacks articulation.... haha It appears most most of the Avengers line features reduced articulation .Sigh .One improvement though is that the ball jointed hips are less rigid now .go get him, guys! Added on March 30, 2012, 10:31 am QUOTE(soulsync @ Mar 30 2012, 10:14 AM) I think is worth getting since it follows the comic version Ultimate Thor Agreed .Still trying to look for a good painted Loki, mostly i've seen has bad painted eyes The King Loki from Thor series is much better Unfortunately ,the movie version of King Loki was hard to find due to limited stock . This post has been edited by darkshadow: Mar 30 2012, 10:31 AM |
Mar 30 2012, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(jediwalker @ Mar 30 2012, 02:10 PM) nice haul! Thanks . btw, can this king loki be used as a stand-in for the movie Thor's king loki? never managed to get that one. You can refer to the picture below for differences . In Thor's ,his outfit is portrayed as battle ready while the Avenger's depicts formality and regality . IMO ,since Thor's version is hard to find ,I'll gladly settle for this one . ![]() Minus the coat and cape ![]() This post has been edited by darkshadow: Mar 30 2012, 03:37 PM |
Mar 30 2012, 03:55 PM
QUOTE(lowyatben @ Mar 30 2012, 03:40 PM) Major dilemma... I share your dilemma .It's hard to complete the entire MU line if you start collecting later .Of course ,it's different if you don't mind forking out extra for those rare figs and also on variants .1) If get Ultimate Thor, but didn't manage to get Ultimate versions of Iron Man and Captain America previously. But I got meself an Ultimate Hawkeye because I like the design. 2) Therefore, I went and purchased all movie versions of Thor, Iron Man, Captain America and Hulk in this latest Avengers packaging. And Loki too. Just to pair him with Red Skull from Captain America line from last year. But I'm missing Nick Fury. And unsure if there'll be Black Widow and Hawkeye in later waves. 3) But should I continue with comic versions? I only have Captain America (modern blue, red, white) and Commander Steve Rogers, Modern Thor, Modular Armour Iron Man, Red Hulk, World War Hulk, Skaar, Ronin, Winter Soldier, Hawkeye, Spider-Woman, Black Widow, Yellowjacket, Spider-Man, Iron Spidey, Astonishing Wolverine, Quicksilver, Wonder Man, Daredevil (classic red costume)... So my Avengers is kinda rojak with a mix of Classic, New and Heroic Age. And let's not get me started on Dark Avengers. I have Iron Patriot, Dark Spider-Man, Dark Wolverine, Dark Hawkeye, Sentry but I'm missing Moonstone Ms. Marvel. And still no sign of Ares and Marvel Boy. And Marvel Comics has a new Dark Avengers now. And Thunderbolts is being re-titled Dark Avengers soon so I'm pretty sure we'll get a mix of old, present and some new faces. Sucks to be a completist nowadays, eh? Well, I'm not a completist when it comes to the MU line but it sure disappoints big time once you start a collection and either you're missing an exclusive character or it never gets produced. I'm sure fellow collectors like you guys know the feeling, right? There are so many outfit / costume variations for each MU character and Hasbro already churned out some of these for the usual suspects (Cap A ,IM ,Thor ,Spidey ,Wolvie) but for me ,this does not justify the reason to buy them all .Unless you're a true completist . It's bad enuf with price increment ,shortage of articulation ,lack of accesories and exclusion of figure stands . So I'm just content that most of the Avengers ,X-Men and some independent superheroes had made their presense in the 3 3/4" line .Not gonna chase after the rare ,overpriced and variant figs . Edit I read somewhere that movie series Hawkeye and Black Widow will be released as part of Wave 3 while Fury is in Wave 4 . ![]() This post has been edited by darkshadow: Mar 30 2012, 04:03 PM |
Mar 30 2012, 11:58 PM
QUOTE(jediwalker @ Mar 30 2012, 10:19 PM) ok.. me too.... time to look for it Uncle received Wave 2 fews days ago but King Loki was gone when I went there .i saw TRU's wave.... and i was like ... most of it were the same figures which ended up on clearance during the first movies... (IM, thor, cap)... wondering what is hasbro thinking... r they expecting them to sell this time round with new packaging and new accessories?? if they want to save cost, at least reissue those VHTF figures like king loki n sif and heimdall from thor... that should get us excited! Added on March 30, 2012, 10:21 pm BW is hot... i hope they dun short-pack it at 1 per case Yeah ,TRU staff told me he didn't see much difference in the three main heroes as compared to their individual movie figure series .Don't get me started on Sif .Wanted her so badly but she didn't make it to our shores I believe . The BW is definitely hawt ,can grab a few if there's 2 per case but knowing Hasbro ,most likely it won't happen . Added on March 31, 2012, 12:01 am QUOTE(lowyatben @ Mar 30 2012, 10:31 PM) But that 49.90 Hulk's hands are held upright, am I right? Gotta squeeze the left hand for "action"... Both WM and the Hulkbuster won't be featured in the movie .Added on March 30, 2012, 10:32 pmAny idea if the "Hulkbuster" will make an appearance in the film? What about War Machine? Also ,the aliens (Loki's army) shown in the trailers are not Skrulls or Kree .So who are they ? This post has been edited by darkshadow: Mar 31 2012, 12:01 AM |
Mar 31 2012, 01:04 PM
QUOTE(FindingScreemo @ Mar 31 2012, 12:42 AM) Rumors were strong about the alien race being the Badoons, but Annihilus and his minions were also mentioned with high possibilities. What I say? Let's wait for the movie!! I was hoping for the aliens to be Skrulls .Anyway, @Darkshadow, here are my hauls 2 weeks ago. nothing big there. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Anyway ,you're right .Be patient for another 1 month plus and all will be revealed . That's still a good haul ya got . |
Mar 31 2012, 01:50 PM
QUOTE(FunkyMonkiBaby @ Mar 31 2012, 01:13 PM) Trailer i can see much but I do hope the producers offer a real mean threat to the world for the formation of the Avengers. So far the toy line has not offered any villian army figure for troop building. Hasbro is apparently pushing the 3 main heroes as their main selling point in the initial waves .Hope there'll be more villains introduced in the Comic Series toy line . Added on March 31, 2012, 1:51 pm QUOTE(FindingScreemo @ Mar 31 2012, 01:31 PM) It might be "Skrulls" with another name. As far as I understand, Fox own the rights to Skrulls. LOL. Rumors has it that they will be using the other name for the new Skrulls. Oh I hope so .Especially an army of them overwhelming the Avengers . This post has been edited by darkshadow: Mar 31 2012, 01:51 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0607sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:47 AM |