4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Toys ACTION FIGURES 4 INCHES AND BELOW, Marvel Universe / Misc. brands

lowyatben
post Dec 12 2011, 11:49 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(FindingScreemo @ Dec 12 2011, 11:40 AM)
Finally got hold of one psylocke!! smile.gif
One is good! wink.gif
lowyatben
post Dec 12 2011, 02:10 PM

75 posts

Still looking for CP Sinister/Gambit sad.gif No sign in TRU...

Added on December 12, 2011, 2:12 pmPatriot is good enough even if there're no plans for Young Avengers. Don't think they are established or iconic enough to warrant a release, unless they're offered in a pack or something. Hasbro'd rather concentrate on the Avengers team and X-Men, I guess. As there're so many more characters yet to be made. Besides, Patriot can be part of the Captain America collection.

This post has been edited by lowyatben: Dec 12 2011, 02:12 PM
lowyatben
post Dec 12 2011, 02:36 PM

75 posts

Ya, ya. Furthermore, Isetan and Parkson have SALE going on. (provided you can find the items that you want) 10% discount PLUS Isetan card or Bonuslink points. And Parkson has RM10 vouchers for purchases above RM150.

As for TRU, only Star member points. Need to accumulate points for voucher redemption. Yup, TRU is losing out BIG TIME. They should offer crazy discounts like their stores in the US. And offer them online too like what their US counterparts are doing.

Added on December 12, 2011, 2:45 pmBy the way, my bro is in KLCC now. No sign of Sinister/Gambit and Thanos/Adam Warlock CPs at all.

Added on December 12, 2011, 2:48 pmSmells a wild goose chasing after wind wink.gif

This post has been edited by lowyatben: Dec 12 2011, 02:48 PM
lowyatben
post Dec 13 2011, 12:40 AM

75 posts

Me three sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif (Got Psylocke but no CPs)
lowyatben
post Dec 13 2011, 11:30 AM

75 posts

As I mentioned, my bro was there around 2pm yesterday. No sign of CPs too.

I was there Sunday around 9pm, doing some grocery shopping and dinner appointment... also no CPs.

But... OT a bit... I came across TF Prime Arcee priced at RM179.90 @ Parkson! Retail price only RM59.90. LOL!

Added on December 13, 2011, 11:36 amBtw, looking at the images posted by Funky, some cards look kinda damaged even though they're from recent/new wave(s).

I hope someone catches these disgruntled and frustrated "customers" in the act.

Over at MV and PJ area, there's one particular guy, quite tall, plump a bit, wears specs going around damaging cards. This was confirmed by one shop owner.

If there're others with similar modus operandi, we should do our part to report them.

This post has been edited by lowyatben: Dec 13 2011, 11:36 AM
lowyatben
post Dec 13 2011, 11:47 AM

75 posts

No need to flood only KLCC la. Give some love to other parts of the Klang Valley please. At least other collectors can purchase 'em. I'll be on the lookout for you guys since I've already gotten mine.
lowyatben
post Dec 13 2011, 11:57 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(FindingScreemo @ Dec 13 2011, 11:55 AM)
Since I'm still a student, and will be graduating soon... maybe I should work for Hasbro. Then, no problemo bout stocks for everyone here tongue.gif
flex.gif rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif rclxms.gif Remind me to give you a recommendation letter smile.gif
lowyatben
post Dec 13 2011, 12:04 PM

75 posts

No need. With that kinda exposé, Boss FunkyMonkiBaby can now armtwist Hasbro's Country Manager to employ FindingScreemo. Tak payah graduate with cert. Straight away become Deputy Country Manager. And we can be the auditors. LOL!
lowyatben
post Dec 13 2011, 03:48 PM

75 posts

The Funky has spoken. Let's all stop collecting Hasbro so that we can all work for 'em! LOL!

Um, but lower salary and lousy perks? Eh, FindingScreemo, you better continue your studies! LOL!
lowyatben
post Dec 15 2011, 06:25 PM

75 posts

Does anyone know if this Emma Frost was ever released???!!!

This post has been edited by lowyatben: Dec 15 2011, 06:26 PM
lowyatben
post Dec 16 2011, 05:35 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(darkshadow @ Dec 16 2011, 09:53 AM)
Thanks .Absolutely worth buying both .I like Sinister's cape .And the comic artwork is top notch .
Well, the cover says X-Men #1 but inside is an issue from the now cancelled Gambit series which shows the connection between Gambit and Sinister. Yup, got me a Sinister/Gambit CP @ TRU too smile.gif Woo-hoo!

lowyatben
post Dec 16 2011, 06:08 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(FindingScreemo @ Dec 16 2011, 05:44 PM)
Not yet bro. No sign of psylockes in TRU. I can get the Giant X Men for RM 140 now. Anyone interested?
Bro, GSXM for RM140? UGPM.

QUOTE(FindingScreemo @ Dec 16 2011, 05:44 PM)
Which TRU bro?
Got my CP in TRU (UGPM). Someone hid it under GSXM. Good thing I found it. Asked the staff and he said "baru sampai." And when I proceeded to the counter to pay, one other staff gave me a "sinister" look and came all the way to the cash counter even though he was displaying some stuff at that time.

lowyatben
post Dec 16 2011, 07:03 PM

75 posts

You guys ready for these?

And him?

How about him... and her?
lowyatben
post Dec 17 2011, 09:25 PM

75 posts

These are the type of people that "spoil" the market for collectors like us. We should emulate what the S'poreans are doing. Buying up items and offering them to GENUINE COLLECTORS at STANDARD RETAIL/PROMO PRICE instead of highly marked up prices. Of course, to do this, one would have enough cash and also the community has to support this initiative. As they say, it takes two to tango. Otherwise, the Good Samaritan will end up with extras if collectors want to haggle and ask for the best price.
lowyatben
post Dec 19 2011, 08:04 AM

75 posts

Well, to those who are assembling the Astonishing X-Men team, Beast's costume isn't from the original AXM design. He's wearing the new costume. Hasbro really need to get their act together. Otherwise, collectors will end up with incomplete collections. Sigh!

ORIGINAL ASTONISHING X-MEN TEAM:

NEW ASTONISHING X-MEN TEAM:

Notice the costumes for Cyclops, Beast, Colossus and Storm are tweaked/redesigned?

lowyatben
post Dec 19 2011, 11:32 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(Sauron76 @ Dec 19 2011, 08:52 AM)
Ben, in the current Astonishing, the costume change already. Your pic is during Simone Bianchi's run (2008)
You mean, this one?

UGH!
lowyatben
post Dec 19 2011, 11:55 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(Sauron76 @ Dec 19 2011, 11:43 AM)
Haha..try search for Storm's new costume.  doh.gif

The Avengers Storm?

QUOTE(Sauron76 @ Dec 19 2011, 11:43 AM)
BTW, Astonishing sucks since Whedon/Cassaday left.
Ya, man. I'm with you. In fact, the X-titles are kinda meh at the mo.

The last great runs were by Grant Morrison on New X-Men, and Whedon and Cassaday on AXM.
lowyatben
post Dec 22 2011, 02:38 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(jonow83 @ Dec 22 2011, 12:57 PM)
Just saw X-Men first class and wolverine/sabretooth comic packs at TRU. The funny thing is that they were all missin their comic books and priced at RM99.95. LOL, asking you to pay more for a faulty Product. Anyone else encounter this problem?
Yes. Apparently each of these packs has a sticker written in Chinese and the MC sticker at the back lists down all Toys Li Fung outlets across Asia. And yes, the comic book NOT in each pack. It says comic pack on the front and the package is very much like a comic pack, comes with two figures but the comic book is clearly missing. And yes, overpriced at RM99.95.

These could be brought in directly by Toys Li Fung and from a China distributor who obviously re-packaged them to look like comic packs but excluded the comics due to licensing and copyrights issues.

Does it mean that these are counterfeit products? FAKE goods? We should write to Hasbro and TRU to enquire about this malpractice.
lowyatben
post Dec 24 2011, 07:42 AM

75 posts

@ darkshadow - See the difference? Your pix shows the comics in the comic packs. Whereas the ones that hit our shores and Singapore, the Philippines and Hong Kong are all without the comics. Compare your pix and Malvo's and you'll see what we've all been talking about.

Added on December 24, 2011, 7:48 amAnyway, they're First Class comics. So they aren't great to start with. The First Class series was basically targeted at all-ages and sort of re-told the early years of the X-Men, Wolverine, etc.

Besides, these comic packs are not exclusives like those convention exclusives and mail-away exclusives and subscription offers and what-not.

So why are they priced so high? Doesn't make sense.

Furthermore, with these being priced as they are, nobody's buying them. The First Class Cyclops and Marvel Girl are not exactly considered canon or Marvel 616 characters so collectors are skipping them. As for Wolverine, well, there've been so many Wolverines to choose from so probably the only appealing figure is Sabretooth. But why pay RM99.95? So, PASS.

This post has been edited by lowyatben: Dec 24 2011, 07:48 AM
lowyatben
post Dec 25 2011, 07:56 AM

75 posts

So we as consumers get defective products then? They think they can just shove it at us and expect us to pay for their mistakes or to feed off someone's greed? No thanks!

Btw, blessed Christmas to everyone smile.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0392sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:20 PM