31 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Toys ACTION FIGURES 4 INCHES AND BELOW, Marvel Universe / Misc. brands

TSdarkshadow
post Oct 4 2011, 12:44 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(FindingScreemo @ Oct 4 2011, 12:34 AM)
I think i know where to get the black outfit ms. Marvel. lol
As long you can get black outfit version for around retail pricing ,together with classic version ,then you'll own Moonstone for below RM100 plus you get an extra figure .Just swap the heads and you're done .Simple as that .
TSdarkshadow
post Oct 4 2011, 03:50 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(FindingScreemo @ Oct 4 2011, 12:47 AM)
yea i understand. haha. thanks for the wonderful alternative biggrin.gif
Good to see that your Avengers team is growing .
TSdarkshadow
post Oct 4 2011, 08:34 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(FindingScreemo @ Oct 4 2011, 03:54 PM)
will post up Dark Avengers... at least 4-5 of them these few days... btw the Iron Man 2 series toys has really bad built.. or maybe its just me?
The only problem I have with some of my IM2 figs are sloppy paintjobs .
TSdarkshadow
post Oct 4 2011, 10:51 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(FindingScreemo @ Oct 4 2011, 08:57 PM)
The juggernaut concept series n the one with nick fury n the drones. Keras la his shoulder lol
Try dipping the figure in warm water for several minutes to loosen the stiffness .It works most of the time .
TSdarkshadow
post Oct 5 2011, 04:30 PM

36 posts

New haul .Will keep one Cable and Apoc MISB as I already purchased both earlier .

This post has been edited by darkshadow: Oct 5 2011, 04:30 PM
TSdarkshadow
post Oct 5 2011, 05:52 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(FindingScreemo @ Oct 5 2011, 04:31 PM)
awesome yo!! CABLEEE!  rclxms.gif
Thanks . biggrin.gif

Added on October 5, 2011, 5:53 pm
QUOTE(Malvo @ Oct 5 2011, 05:16 PM)
nice haul bro! always good to see new haul rclxms.gif

any idea when x-23 wave going to hit our shore??
Thanks bro .Should arrive anytime now coz it was released some weeks ago in the States .

This post has been edited by darkshadow: Oct 5 2011, 05:53 PM
TSdarkshadow
post Oct 5 2011, 06:12 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(FindingScreemo @ Oct 5 2011, 06:02 PM)
i check at TRU Hartamas.. No sign yet.. i asked the workers.. they don't know either! sad.gif
will check everyday though since i work here. haha
Do update us if you come across the new wave .

On a side note ,just opened Cyke and I'm surprised that he receives the "added articulation" treatment ,similar to Cable .And that's an awesome thing .

TSdarkshadow
post Oct 5 2011, 09:12 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(FindingScreemo @ Oct 5 2011, 09:06 PM)
NEW HAUL!

aweeeesome seller too!
Good haul . rclxms.gif
Looks like only 2-3 characters left rite ?
TSdarkshadow
post Oct 5 2011, 09:40 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(FindingScreemo @ Oct 5 2011, 09:13 PM)
i have Ronin, Hawkeye, Dark Hawkeye and Spider Woman arriving soon.. what i missed out??
Ronin and Hawkeye are both the same person so I suppose you want both versions to represent the past and present .Well ,he goes by the codename Hawkeye now .

You can refer to my earlier posted pic on Avengers and Dark Avengers for reference but that Avengers team is not complete as there are over a hundred members over the years .

Still missing from the Dark Avengers lineup which Hasbro should be releasing are Ares and Noh-Varr .

TSdarkshadow
post Oct 6 2011, 12:36 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(kerberos09 @ Oct 6 2011, 12:26 AM)
Woah, 2 Cables summore... Nice~ but urs are without Baby Hope eh? Am i the only one having baby Hope? Ll
It's comes together with Sabretooth from the Wolverine origins line. Want him too but his hand articulation sucks
Haha nice one, bro! Now u're missing Moonstone la eh? Come on, bro... Sikit lagi biggrin.gif
Avengers can vary from each rosters they have, but i guess the main characters are Cap, Thor N Ironman... Hey, perhaps u want to build up ur own version of Avengers? Pretty good idea... Hmm...

Ahh, Ares, Noh Varr... Slim chance for us to see if they ever get the treatment... Sigh~
Thanks ,my man .
Yeah ,all 3 without Baby Hope .You're lucky to get her plus Cable's harness is removable for yours .
That Blob is very lacking in articulation .

Added on October 6, 2011, 12:42 am
QUOTE(FindingScreemo @ Oct 6 2011, 12:29 AM)
yoooo! Dark Hawkeye, Hawkeye, Moonstone.. and of cause the easily located Captain America.

Yea I'm actually gonna build my own team of Avengers and D.Avengers as in there just too many classifications la.. lol. Just 2 teams will do regardless of their generations tongue.gif
Then the must haves are Cap ,Iron Man ,Thor ,Hawkeye ,Cage ,Spidey ,Hulk ,Ms. Marvel and Black Panther .
Other notable mentions include Wolverine ,Vision ,Black Widow ,Quicksilver ,Moon Knight and etc etc etc .

This post has been edited by darkshadow: Oct 6 2011, 12:42 AM
TSdarkshadow
post Oct 7 2011, 08:57 PM

36 posts

Today's haul from PG toyshop .Guys ,check with your regular toyshops which carries MU brand .
I'm concerned coz this is the wave preceeding the X-23 wave but no sign of that one .Cable wave ,deja vu ?

I don't need Absorbing Man but no choice coz had to buy the whole set .

Yeah ,another X-Men joins the team ! rclxm9.gif
And Tony's helmet is just an extra head . sad.gif

TSdarkshadow
post Oct 7 2011, 11:51 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(kerberos09 @ Oct 7 2011, 11:25 PM)
Eh, i thought that icemen is more towards the Xmen Class Group? Well, he's got that 'X' symbol like the rest... Owh yeah, Beast of that group will also come in later waves, right?
Well ,I'll have him in my X-Men core group for now .
TSdarkshadow
post Oct 8 2011, 09:23 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(kerberos09 @ Oct 8 2011, 09:04 AM)
Hehe nice! Not interested with the First Class group eh bro?
Quite a DCU collection u hv there... Am thinking of collecting few but still wondering which would be the best figure worth to buy...  hmm.gif
There's been changes in membership on the various X-Teams over the years so I'm just concentrating on building up the core members .I'm not sure if there'll be a Jim Lee Iceman in the works so I grabbed this version first .
And seriously ,are you going to buy every version of each X-Men should Hasbro decide to make them ?

TSdarkshadow
post Oct 8 2011, 04:00 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(kerberos09 @ Oct 8 2011, 03:34 PM)
Haha no lah, am building the core xmen team too bro, just to re-live back the cartoons that i used to watch whe i was a kid. Looking at hasbro's strategy, first they came out with the absorbing man with dr doom comic pack. Then they came out with single carded repainted dr doom n absorbing man. Man, i guess sometimes it's worth the wait than just to rush for some figures they produced.... Who knows that there will be Storm in her white custome, or perhaps even Jim Lee's Jean Grey? Haiyaa... Hasbro oh hasbro...  sweat.gif

If i'm not mistaken, among the groups that can be form looking at the current MUs (as far as i know) are:

1. Avengers (Cap, Thor, Ironman, Hulk.... N the list goes on...)
2. Dark Avengers (Iron Patriot, Daken, Moonstone, Venom, Bulleye, Sentry)
3. The Wrecking Crew (Wrecker, Piledriver, Bulldozer, Thunderball)
4. Brotherhood of Mutants (Magneto, Mystique, Sabretooth, Juggernaut, Blob...)
5. Secret Avengers (Steve Rogers, Beast, Moon Knight, Black Widow, War Machine)
6. First Class Xmen (Cyclops, Jean Grey, Iceman, ?)
7. Xmen (Cyclops, Wolverine, Jean Grey, Beast, Kitty Pride, Nightcrawler, Colossus, Storm, Gambit.....)
8. Xforce (Wolverine, Warpath, Deadpool, Archangel, Psylocke, X--23)

.... and few other more. Even the rosters is changing from time to time. Care to add, anybody?
Yeah ,roster changes plus outfits variations .
Hasbro already released Jim Lee's version of Jean Grey .You own her too rite ?
Bro ,you're making me excited with white outfit Storm la...
Will post my X-Men today or tomorrow .Need to get them out first .
Oh and I already have an idea on what to do with the Absorbing Man I purchased yesterday . brows.gif

Added on October 8, 2011, 4:03 pmWas at TRU few hours ago ,after lack of visit there for over 3 weeks .
I saw the X-Men 6 pack selling for RM182.95 ,a good buy for those who haven't own any of the X-Men .There must be 7-9 boxes still available .

This post has been edited by darkshadow: Oct 8 2011, 04:03 PM
TSdarkshadow
post Oct 8 2011, 08:54 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(Malvo @ Oct 8 2011, 07:53 PM)
yeah saw a lot too at TRU sunway.. hopefully it is a shelf warmer while waiting for TRU sale, then can sapu smile.gif
Precisely what I have in mind . biggrin.gif
TSdarkshadow
post Oct 9 2011, 08:01 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(FindingScreemo @ Oct 9 2011, 06:24 PM)
my haul of the week!!!

Nice haul . biggrin.gif
My sis have the full Smurfs collection from McD and three others from your pic .
TSdarkshadow
post Oct 9 2011, 08:06 PM

36 posts

Time for an update on my X-Men collection .Will add this to the front page .
It's a mixture of team members from past and present ,so no offense to X-purists . biggrin.gif

X-Men

X-Villains (I forgot to include Dark Phoenix in the shot.Will add her in the next installment)

Core X-Men

X-Force

X-Factor

Excalibur

TSdarkshadow
post Oct 10 2011, 09:49 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(kerberos09 @ Oct 9 2011, 09:09 PM)
Woo hoo! Nicely done, bro.... Now this is what i call a true Marvel collector smile.gif yes, front page for the new thread, pls  flex.gif
Ha ha ,thanks bro .
Already added to the front page .
TSdarkshadow
post Oct 11 2011, 10:11 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(AuRevoir @ Oct 11 2011, 10:03 PM)
ok, don't troll me whistling.gif ..I took this with my blackberry when I was in the office just now.

the shop attendant gave me a discount of MYR2.70  rclxub.gif
The shop I bought from gave me 5% discount for the 5 figures .So each figure cost me RM40.75 .
And a discount is better than no discount . biggrin.gif
TSdarkshadow
post Oct 11 2011, 10:49 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(FindingScreemo @ Oct 11 2011, 10:11 PM)
btw guys.... The official AVENGERS trailer is out! here you go!!

http://trailers.apple.com/trailers/marvel/avengers/
Avengers Quinjet - awesome
Citywide destruction - awesome
Cap vs. Thor - awesome
Black Widow looking super hawt in the heat of chaos - super awesome

So it's a known fact that Loki is the chief villain in the movie .No sign of Hydra ,A.I.M or Skrulls ... hmm.gif

I like these quotes .

Tony

"Dr. Banner ,your work is unparalleled .
And I'm a huge fan of the way... you lose control..turning into an enormous green monster ."

Bruce

"Thanks ."

31 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0445sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:13 AM