126 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Bottom

Toys ACTION FIGURES 4 INCHES AND BELOW, Marvel Universe / Misc. brands

TSdarkshadow
post Nov 14 2011, 12:49 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(lowyatben @ Nov 14 2011, 12:43 PM)
The set with SDCC CA... WHat other characters are in the set?

ALso, is it just me or does anyone else think X-23's legs are way too long and her hands are too skinny???!!!
SDCC Invaders set includes 4 figures ; Cap A ,Red Skull ,Human Torch and Namor .The figures are based on their WW2 appearance .
Yes ,X-23's legs are particularly longer compared to other MU females .
AuRevoir
post Nov 14 2011, 12:51 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(FindingScreemo @ Nov 14 2011, 12:32 PM)
icic... i've got most of the figures i want but not a CA. fail big time! LOL
I small time collector..go for the characters I like only. My mum & wife anti my hobbies (not only toys but football jerseys tongue.gif ) a lot... sad.gif

Any Sonic supporters out there ?...saw this in my recent business trip to Singapore.

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/SONIC-HEDGEHOG-2...=item5890aaa082

This post has been edited by AuRevoir: Nov 14 2011, 12:54 PM
lowyatben
post Nov 14 2011, 12:59 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(darkshadow @ Nov 14 2011, 12:49 PM)
SDCC Invaders set includes 4 figures ; Cap A ,Red Skull ,Human Torch and Namor .The figures are based on their WW2 appearance .
Yes ,X-23's legs are particularly longer compared to other MU females .
Thanks. I just Googled it too.

And the set is available in TRU? Oh well, I'm only keen on just one out of the four characters... How much is it, anyway? Should be overpriced, huh?
AuRevoir
post Nov 14 2011, 01:04 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(lowyatben @ Nov 14 2011, 12:59 PM)

And the set is available in TRU? Oh well, I'm only keen on just one out of the four characters... How much is it, anyway? Should be overpriced, huh?
Not available in TRU KL..as far as I know. eBay..depends on your luck, sometime u can get a good deal or else you have to pay a premium price.

Good luck !
TSdarkshadow
post Nov 14 2011, 03:34 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(lowyatben @ Nov 14 2011, 12:59 PM)

It was available only in specialty toy / hobby shops .I got mine back in August 2009 on the day the toy shop received its stock and the price was RM133 .Not sure about the current pricing .
FindingScreemo
post Nov 14 2011, 03:46 PM

BOOO!
707 posts

QUOTE(darkshadow @ Nov 14 2011, 03:34 PM)
It was available only in specialty toy / hobby shops .I got mine back in August 2009 on the day the toy shop received its stock and the price was RM133 .Not sure about the current pricing .
Saw it in Tropicana City Mall for about RM 180 few weeks back. Not sure now. icon_question.gif
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Nov 14 2011, 03:54 PM

I went Parkson Sunway on weekend. All IM 2 Proving Grounds set sold out...now left only the ArmorAssault pack to be "adjusted". Abt 15 sets lined up nicely.
TSdarkshadow
post Nov 14 2011, 03:54 PM

36 posts

More scalped prices .Back when Blade was released in 2009 ,it wasn't a hot seller .Got me 2 Blade at TRU .

http://www.ebay.com.my/itm/Marvel-Universe...=item2eb930dd82

And I passed up on Yellowjacket several times ,also at TRU but look at the INFLATED pricing now .Freaking insane !

http://www.ebay.com.my/itm/MARVEL-UNIVERSE...=item2eb930c509
pjpumper
post Nov 14 2011, 04:10 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(darkshadow @ Nov 14 2011, 04:54 PM)
More scalped prices .Back when Blade was released in 2009 ,it wasn't a hot seller .Got me 2 Blade at TRU .

And I passed up on Yellowjacket several times ,also at TRU but look at the INFLATED pricing now .Freaking insane !

why blade so expensive??

even on ebay international

http://www.ebay.com/sch/i.html?_from=R40&_...-All-Categories
lowyatben
post Nov 14 2011, 04:24 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(FindingScreemo @ Nov 14 2011, 03:46 PM)
Saw it in Tropicana City Mall for about RM 180 few weeks back. Not sure now.  icon_question.gif
From RM133 to RM180? RM45 per figure. Old stock can increase price, huh? PASS. Since I only want one of them. Not high priority. Knowing Hasbro, they'll re-release them. Especially next year is the Year of the Avengers so expect to see various characters being re-issued! (hoping for the best, actually)
TSdarkshadow
post Nov 14 2011, 04:55 PM

36 posts

Off to collect my MU now .Got 2 more X-23 to collect few days later .
lowyatben
post Nov 14 2011, 05:18 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(darkshadow @ Nov 14 2011, 04:55 PM)
Off to collect my MU now .Got 2 more X-23 to collect few days later .
Tabik!

Anyway, for me, I have one unit. Not going to get any more. Long legs, skinny arms... Do you have the X-Force pack that included Wolverine, Warpath and Deadpool? I think this pack did not hit retail. At least I didn't come across any of them on the shelves. All said, though, I'm not building the X-Force/Uncanny X-Force team so I'm not actively looking for it. I just got X-23 because I'm concentrating on the newer MU characters (Skaar, Red Hulk, Modular Armor Iron Man, Winter Soldier, Iron Spdier-Man, Commander Steve Rogers, Bucky Cap, etc. And some classics here and there. Would be quite a monumental task to complete MU since each character has so many costume changes over the years and true to Hasbro's widely known strategy, they've been producing variants and exclusives such as Iron Patriot with Norman Osborn head, "Death" Archangel, astral form Dr. Strange, combo Red/Green Hulk, etc. As it is, Star Wars is another level of challenge for me so I've decided to "take it easy" with MU)
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Nov 14 2011, 06:52 PM

It is because of Hasbro inconsistency in offering complete waves into the market. Its like collecting a whole trading card set but missing no. 11 - 20 of the set.
TSdarkshadow
post Nov 14 2011, 06:58 PM

36 posts

Fresh haul ,right off an unopened case .
I'm disappointed with Darkhawk's figure tooling .Instead of utilising the newer sculpting with added articulation ,this is a rehash of the earlier Spidey figure .
After deducting the RM 20 voucher ,each figure costs around RM 37.90 ,or slightly above 10% discount .Sweet deal . biggrin.gif

Added on November 14, 2011, 7:00 pm
QUOTE(lowyatben @ Nov 14 2011, 05:18 PM)
Tabik!

Anyway, for me, I have one unit. Not going to get any more. Long legs, skinny arms... Do you have the X-Force pack that included Wolverine, Warpath and Deadpool? I think this pack did not hit retail. At least I didn't come across any of them on the shelves. All said, though, I'm not building the X-Force/Uncanny X-Force team so I'm not actively looking for it. I just got X-23 because I'm concentrating on the newer MU characters (Skaar, Red Hulk, Modular Armor Iron Man, Winter Soldier, Iron Spdier-Man, Commander Steve Rogers, Bucky Cap, etc. And some classics here and there. Would be quite a monumental task to complete MU since each character has so many costume changes over the years and true to Hasbro's widely known strategy, they've been producing variants and exclusives such as Iron Patriot with Norman Osborn head, "Death" Archangel, astral form Dr. Strange, combo Red/Green Hulk, etc. As it is, Star Wars is another level of challenge for me so I've decided to "take it easy" with MU)
I'm planning to get the X-Force pack a little later .
Only place to get it is online .One seller on local ebay.my is listing this set
but the pricing is rather high for my taste .

It's not impossible to collect each and every MU up to this point ,inclusive of all comic packs and single carded variants .
Be prepared to shell out enormous sum of moolah though .
I don't focus on the variants as most are not available at local retailers .
Also ,I've skipped quite a few figures ,example being Falcon ,Dr. Doom (single) ,Ultron (single) ,Yellowjacket ,Skrull ,Iron Fist ,Daredevil ,Punisher ,Silver Surfer ,Hulk and some others .
Own most of them ,though .

This post has been edited by darkshadow: Nov 14 2011, 07:00 PM
AuRevoir
post Nov 14 2011, 07:55 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(darkshadow @ Nov 14 2011, 06:58 PM)
I'm disappointed with Darkhawk's figure tooling .Instead of utilising the newer sculpting with added articulation ,this is a rehash of the earlier Spidey figure .
After deducting the RM 20 voucher ,each figure costs around RM 37.90 ,or slightly above 10% discount .Sweet deal . biggrin.gif

Added on November 14, 2011, 7:00 pm

I'm planning to get the X-Force pack a little later .
Only place to get it is online .One seller on local ebay.my is listing this set
but the pricing is rather high for my taste .

It's not impossible to collect each and every MU up to this point ,inclusive of all comic packs and single carded variants .
Be prepared to shell out enormous sum of moolah though .
I don't focus on the variants as most are not available at local retailers .
Also ,I've skipped quite a few figures ,example being Falcon ,Dr. Doom (single) ,Ultron (single) ,Yellowjacket ,Skrull ,Iron Fist ,Daredevil ,Punisher ,Silver Surfer ,Hulk and some others .
Own most of them ,though .
notworthy.gif you are the man !....same goes with screemo, malvo...or whoever has the most complete MU series.

Now I wonder where's the QuickSilver twin pack hmm.gif
Malvo
post Nov 14 2011, 08:21 PM

2,871 posts

QUOTE(darkshadow @ Nov 14 2011, 03:54 PM)

yeah, blade is rare now..dats y the price shot up rocket high..but got mine from SG visit for around SGD20 tongue.gif rclxms.gif icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(darkshadow @ Nov 14 2011, 06:58 PM)

awesome haul there!! 4 x-23..fuh sweat.gif sweat.gif

QUOTE(AuRevoir @ Nov 14 2011, 07:55 PM)
notworthy.gif you are the man !....same goes with screemo, malvo...or whoever has the most complete MU series.

Now I wonder where's the QuickSilver twin pack  hmm.gif
blush.gif eh, i'm small time collector only...still trying to get whichever figures that i like, hehe smile.gif

TSdarkshadow
post Nov 14 2011, 08:26 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(AuRevoir @ Nov 14 2011, 07:55 PM)

Now I wonder where's the QuickSilver twin pack  hmm.gif
Thanks .
Still no sign of the new comic packs .DD and Bullseye are awesome ,utilising the new body with added articulation .

This post has been edited by darkshadow: Nov 14 2011, 08:30 PM
TSdarkshadow
post Nov 14 2011, 08:32 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(Malvo @ Nov 14 2011, 08:21 PM)
yeah, blade is rare now..dats y the price shot up rocket high..but got mine from SG visit for around SGD20 tongue.gif  rclxms.gif  icon_idea.gif
awesome haul there!! 4 x-23..fuh sweat.gif  sweat.gif
blush.gif eh, i'm small time collector only...still trying to get whichever figures that i like, hehe smile.gif
Thanks bro .Have you found X-23 ?
You're not a small time collector .Besides ,you do own the most variants among us . notworthy.gif

FindingScreemo
post Nov 15 2011, 01:04 AM

BOOO!
707 posts

I saw my name mentioned above and I'm flattered!

just in case some of you didn't know.. I started collecting in October.. so I'm fairly new here in this circle of figurine collection. Might be getting 2 SDCC Invaders... but will have to see my pocket and its' price first. notworthy.gif
Malvo
post Nov 15 2011, 07:44 AM

2,871 posts

QUOTE(darkshadow @ Nov 14 2011, 08:32 PM)
Thanks bro .Have you found X-23 ?
You're not a small time collector .Besides ,you do own the most variants among us . notworthy.gif
yeah, got my x-23 d.. rclxms.gif later to pose my small haul, hehe..

haha..depends bro, coz got one time variants figs are more common than normal release fig, and the price is acceptable, so sapu lor..

and from the list of variants that i posted out earlier, it's impossible to collect them all..haha laugh.gif

126 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Top

0.0331sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:08 PM