Gorgeous device and sounds damn good as well. cool.gif

More info and photos HERE.

This post has been edited by poyol: Jan 31 2010, 11:04 AM
enemyofgod
post Jan 29 2010, 02:50 PM

Blu-Ray™ Geek
1,431 posts

One hell of nice gadget, what's the cost of it mate?
low98944
post Jan 29 2010, 02:54 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(enemyofgod @ Jan 29 2010, 02:50 PM)
One hell of nice gadget, what's the cost of it mate?
RM30,000 whistling.gif
maskedchan
post Jan 29 2010, 02:57 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Jan 29 2010, 02:54 PM)
RM30,000  whistling.gif
not a problem for the elite...

enemyofgod
post Jan 29 2010, 02:58 PM

Blu-Ray™ Geek
1,431 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jan 29 2010, 02:57 PM)
not a problem for the elite...
You guys must be kidding, what's the sound system model called, let me have a look around..
TSpoyol
post Jan 29 2010, 03:00 PM

481 posts

No kidding man, I casually asked the salesperson how much, and his reply was RM30,000.. I nearly dropped onto the floor, haha.
maskedchan
post Jan 29 2010, 03:06 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(enemyofgod @ Jan 29 2010, 02:58 PM)
You guys must be kidding, what's the sound system model called, let me have a look around..
read the topic title bro..i think that the model no.
go sonystyle and check it out..
enemyofgod
post Jan 29 2010, 03:07 PM

Blu-Ray™ Geek
1,431 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jan 29 2010, 03:06 PM)
Oops, must have missed that..i'll have a look, flex.gif
TSpoyol
post Jan 29 2010, 03:25 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jan 29 2010, 03:06 PM)
QUOTE(enemyofgod @ Jan 29 2010, 03:07 PM)
Oops, must have missed that..i'll have a look,  flex.gif
It's also for sale btw thumbup.gif
azbro
post Jan 29 2010, 03:40 PM

4,403 posts

This one gotta hear to believe!
TSpoyol
post Jan 29 2010, 04:01 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Jan 29 2010, 03:40 PM)
This one gotta hear to believe!
Yes! I was really amazed by the sound quality coming from that tube
azbro
post Jan 29 2010, 05:02 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(poyol @ Jan 29 2010, 04:01 PM)
Yes! I was really amazed by the sound quality coming from that tube
Whats the frequency?...mid to high or Full range?
robertngo
post Jan 29 2010, 05:13 PM

4,027 posts

imagine if your kid run into the speaker and the speaker fall down and the glass break, Rm 30,000 gone.

why would you buy this to replace your home theather speaker, this is a non directional speaker, the only people that will buy this are hotel and restaurant for playing some relaxing background music.

http://blog.ultimateavmag.com/ultimate-gea...und_all_around/

Added on January 29, 2010, 5:28 pm
QUOTE(azbro @ Jan 29 2010, 05:02 PM)
Whats the frequency?...mid to high or Full range?
50Hz to 20kHz, 39-inch tweeter!!

This post has been edited by robertngo: Jan 29 2010, 05:28 PM
TSpoyol
post Jan 29 2010, 05:36 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(robertngo @ Jan 29 2010, 05:13 PM)
imagine if your kid run into the speaker and the speaker fall down and the glass break, Rm 30,000 gone.

why would you buy this to replace your home theather speaker, this is a non directional speaker, the only people that will buy this are hotel and restaurant for playing some relaxing background music.
http://blog.ultimateavmag.com/ultimate-gea...und_all_around/

Added on January 29, 2010, 5:28 pm

50Hz to 20kHz, 39-inch tweeter!!

Yeah this speaker is definitely not a home theater replacement. It is meant for music. But my point is, with this one tube, you get somewhat the same effect as using a full HT setup.
duh2k
post Jan 29 2010, 06:55 PM

592 posts

wow, they actually brought this speaker to M'sia...I'll need to go take a look and ogle it tongue.gif

saw it online since last year but was doubtful they'll ever bring it here smile.gif
soulone
post Jan 29 2010, 07:17 PM

Malaysian Pickers Association
524 posts

i can see KLCC from here ..
but .. too lazy to go .. next week lah i go ..

and to know that the single wire that run thru is just for cosmetic purposes .. turn off a bit .. but it's really,really cool nonetheless ..
DaEMoNteNTAcLe
post Jan 29 2010, 07:32 PM

~ w00d!!! ~
2,825 posts

gantung siling bes nih.. replace chandelier...
but.. it's not directional?
soulone
post Jan 29 2010, 07:49 PM

Malaysian Pickers Association
524 posts

360 degrees is what i understand from there ..
nders
post Jan 29 2010, 08:17 PM

Age of lost direction
1,070 posts

if a rm30,000 speakers (with no diamonds whatsoever) doesnt sound good, I donno what will. LOL
DaEMoNteNTAcLe
post Jan 29 2010, 08:29 PM

~ w00d!!! ~
2,825 posts

QUOTE(nders @ Jan 29 2010, 08:17 PM)
if a rm30,000 speakers (with no diamonds whatsoever) doesnt sound good, I donno what will. LOL
ur eyes (and ur wallet) will give u the impression that the sound is good.. rolleyes.gif

0.0188sec    0.70    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 02:55 AM