6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Enquiries/Recommendations Asus A52JR-SX140V vs Toshiba L510-S4318B, Need some opinion before buy one

TSperaduanku
post Feb 12 2010, 02:53 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(lowlock @ Feb 12 2010, 08:55 AM)
can i ask?is there any switch on this lappy?
i mean like acer on the volume,wlan,bluetooth button switch,
any pics can post
I'm afraid no... it dont have any switch button. You can refer this page
http://translate.google.com.my/translate?j...&sl=zh-CN&tl=en

Same model just a different spec
spikyz
post Feb 18 2010, 11:50 PM

1,341 posts

guys may i ask d same question as i saw earlier.. i read on the asus website it stated that A42JR do have i5 version.. but when i went to lowyat today, even d i3 is out of stock..so do really i5 existed first place? if it does, how much d cost would be?

taken from www.asus.com.my, search for products A42JR and this will come out..

Specifications
Processor & Cache Memory Intel® Core™ i5 Processor 520M/430M : 2.4 GHz - 2.26 GHz, with Turbo Boost up to 2.93/2.53 GHz;
Intel® Core™ i3 Processor 350M/330M : 2.26 GHz - 2.13 GHz,

Operating System Genuine Windows® 7 Ultimate
Genuine Windows® 7 Professional
Genuine Windows® 7 Home Premium
Genuine Windows® 7 Home Basic
Chipset Mobile Intel® HM55 Express Chipset
Main Memory DDR3 1066 MHz SDRAM, 2 x SODIMM socket for expansion up to 8GB SDRAM

Display 14" HD (1366x768) LED backlit
Video Graphics & Memory ATI Mobility™ Radeon® HD 5470 1G DDR3 VRAM
jamallj
post Feb 19 2010, 01:57 AM

351 posts

those ar ethe specs online.. not all the specs are ordered by the shops in lowyat.. the most i think available is the one wth core i3 proc.. but who knows maybe in the new future the shops in lowyat will bring those models that comes with the i5 procs.

i just bought the a52jr from lowyat yesterday.. plan to go for the A42jr but no stock available and there's only on shop got the model but they sell for 2999.. so far im impressed with my laptop because i do realize now that i need the large screen to surf the net and do my everyday job..

the graphic card is performing good and the heat dissipation is very low.. so much different with my already 'kong' joybook s41.. the multitouch pad is very convenience also.. and note that a52jr comes with keyboard with numpad.. almost like a full scale keyboard..
arcteryx
post Feb 19 2010, 10:03 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(jamallj @ Feb 19 2010, 01:57 AM)
those ar ethe specs online.. not all the specs are ordered by the shops in lowyat.. the most i think available is the one wth core i3 proc.. but who knows maybe in the new future the shops in lowyat will bring those models that comes with the i5 procs.

i just bought the a52jr from lowyat yesterday.. plan to go for the A42jr but no stock available and there's only on shop got the model but they sell for 2999.. so far im impressed with my laptop because i do realize now that i need the large screen to surf the net and do my everyday job..

the graphic card is performing good and the heat dissipation is very low.. so much different with my already 'kong' joybook s41.. the multitouch pad is very convenience also.. and note that a52jr comes with keyboard with numpad.. almost like a full scale keyboard..
hey..many stock of a52jr in LYP meh?
lowlock
post Feb 19 2010, 02:51 PM

179 posts

can snap pics of your keyboard?
bgkeh
post Feb 20 2010, 02:22 AM

365 posts

QUOTE(lowlock @ Feb 19 2010, 02:51 PM)
can snap pics of your keyboard?
is it for a52jr? if its for a52jr can refer to page 2 or 3, ts already snap some of his new machine.
lowlock
post Feb 20 2010, 09:37 AM

179 posts

QUOTE(bgkeh @ Feb 20 2010, 02:22 AM)
is it for a52jr? if its for a52jr can refer to page 2 or 3, ts already snap some of his new machine.
wat to c the a42jr one..hehe...
do this model come wit bluetooth?
bgkeh
post Feb 24 2010, 04:10 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(lowlock @ Feb 20 2010, 09:37 AM)
wat to c the a42jr one..hehe...
do this model come wit bluetooth?
if u refer to page 4, mylovesback have a42jr, u can try asking him for pictures.
as for bluetooth, yes.. u can refer here
Lyagami
post Feb 28 2010, 06:33 PM

146 posts

I think the a42jr is going to launch for the i5 i got the brochure already but still wait for the call from them
bgkeh
post Feb 28 2010, 07:53 PM

365 posts

where r u from? and how much is it for the i5 version?
Jaroque
post Feb 28 2010, 10:18 PM

995 posts

yeah i interested in knowning the i5 version too lolsz
Lyagami
post Mar 5 2010, 09:13 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(bgkeh @ Feb 28 2010, 07:53 PM)
where r u from? and how much is it for the i5 version?

lowyat but still have to wait for the stock arrived onli know the price
bgkeh
post Mar 5 2010, 05:26 PM

365 posts

oh ok nevermind. thx
sil3ntlif3
post Mar 5 2010, 05:32 PM

617 posts

A52JR432G50G1VGWHP RM2799 -- RM2719
15.6" HD (GL, LED)
i5-430 (2.26 GHz (Turbo up to 2.53GHz)/L2: 3M) new platform
DDR3 2GB (2Gx1)
500GB
ATI Mobility Radeon HD5470 1G GDDR3 VRAM
8xSuper Multi-Dual
ASUS 802.11b/g/n
Win 7 Home Premium(64bit)
BlueTooth / 0.3M WebCam / 6 Cell 4400mAH
bgkeh
post Mar 5 2010, 06:00 PM

365 posts

only i5-430? no 520 or 540?
lowlock
post Mar 5 2010, 06:44 PM

179 posts

got 3 model 4 a42jr,
i3-350 2GB Ram,RM2699(i think so)
i5-430 2GB Ram,RM2799
i5-520 4GB RamRM3099

This post has been edited by lowlock: Mar 5 2010, 06:52 PM
bgkeh
post Mar 5 2010, 10:29 PM

365 posts

ooo... dunnoe when will it come to malaysia.. if its here, i sure grab 1.
lowlock
post Mar 5 2010, 10:43 PM

179 posts

stock are coming man...search for hikari85 thread
bgkeh
post Mar 6 2010, 01:38 AM

365 posts

later ill check with her. not so keen to online buying.
castoricosX
post Mar 7 2010, 08:58 PM

151 posts

A42JR524G50G1VGWHP RM3099 -- RM2999
14" HD (GL, LED)
i5-520M (2.40 GHz (Turbo up to 2.93GHz)/L2: 3M) new platform
DDR3 4GB (2Gx2)
500GB
8xSuper Multi-Dual
ASUS 802.11b/g/n

A42JR432G50G1VGWHP RM2799 -- RM2719
14" HD (GL, LED)
DDR3 2GB (2Gx1)
500GB
8xSuper Multi-Dual
ASUS 802.11b/g/n

A52JR432G50G1VGWHP RM2799 -- RM2719
15.6" HD (GL, LED)
DDR3 2GB (2Gx1)
500GB
8xSuper Multi-Dual
ASUS 802.11b/g/n

A52JR-i350WHP2G500GDL RM2599 -- RM2519
15.6" HD (GL, LED)
i3-350M (2.26 GHz L2: 3MB) New platform!!
DDR3 2GB (2Gx1)
500GB
8xSuper Multi-Dual
ASUS 802.11b/g/n

A42JR-i350WHP2G500GDL RM2599 -- RM2519
14" HD (GL, LED)
i3-350M (2.26 GHz L2: 3MB) New platform!!
DDR3 2GB (2Gx1)
500GB
8xSuper Multi-Dual
ASUS 802.11b/g/n

new asus lappy from hikari

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=931928&hl=hikari

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top