QUOTE(vandoren @ Jan 29 2010, 05:05 PM)
dkk,
there's always bad apples among the agents, some responsible agents will keep service you even they earn nothing from you anymore.
as i know, an agent can earn up to 40% from the policy up to 7 years. (the % they gain from policy decrease by year)
Agent commission actually not up to 40%, all in incentive etc only may be. & need to correct, is max 6 years.there's always bad apples among the agents, some responsible agents will keep service you even they earn nothing from you anymore.
as i know, an agent can earn up to 40% from the policy up to 7 years. (the % they gain from policy decrease by year)
Agent in Malaysia do not have any basic, only depend on the policy sold, mostly base on 1st year policy, example RM150 per month - com 25% ILP plan = RM37.50 monthly salary, will you think enough to survive?
& Agent job need to carry a very heavy responsible, but with a very low salary, makes agent unquality in Malaysia.
The true agent should = be a Financial Consultant / Advisor, use to give an advise for the customer, to know what he need, & what he can / should do for a good hold life financial planning & there is a consultant fees we need to pay, similiar a lawyer, but this still not applicable to Malaysia, that's why mosthly agent use to be "selling product" only.
you may contact me I will help with free of charge, remember, if your plan already good enough then you should not lapse your policy & buy a new 1. I will give a very good advise to you, but with a syarat, belanja me makan la
any futher enquiry, please do not hestitate to contact.
Jan 31 2010, 05:55 PM

0.0142sec