Enquiries/Recommendations Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATION?, PLEASE POST IT HERE !!! V6

redx
post Feb 25 2010, 02:32 PM

251 posts

hye guys, set my mind to buy Asus A42JR, coz it seem it best choice for below 3K budget
but my sister seems dun wan it,

she state couple condition for her laptop

1)durable , i search around , found one, bought one.it dun durable at all. (HP EliteBook 6930p) sweat.gif

1st, after couple days,it anti scratch though biggrin.gif , the temperature was really high when it use for multi tasking
2nd the LCD bottom start flickering, i thought it just my eyes, but it really flickering a colourful lining at lcd botton, n growing out day by day

2) hopefully it pink ,it not a must, but it best if it fully pink, search around too , i think the fully pink colour only had in vaio,above budget, thinking to skin it if it not pink, but i dunno if anyone here have fully skin the lappie . do the fully skin luk great? do it durable if the lappie get fully skin? is there anyone here provide skinning fully service?

3) a printer

so, for a 3K budget, all above condition and for a medium Photoshop, constant surfing n blogging , i dun think my sis into game at all , so maybe a lappie which had ability to multi task and can use without major or minor bug.any recommendation?
thank you biggrin.gif

redx
post Feb 25 2010, 02:57 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Feb 25 2010, 02:38 PM)
If a HP Elitebook also can't fit the durable requirement, I can't say much for a notebook under 3k sweat.gif

and what you mean with a printer?
printer is including in budget. tongue.gif blush.gif isit any others brand whch also durable?not super durable , more to heat or vibration durable hmm.gif
redx
post Feb 26 2010, 09:08 AM

251 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Feb 25 2010, 03:17 PM)
most likely is HP DM3, but its CULV notebook and no dvd drive, but you do get sturdy body...
or perhaps HP Probook 4410 series and Dell Vostro as well.
owh..CULV notebook,its said it can save battery but still it dun hve cmplete pckage.
didnt know about HP probook n dell vostro,

knowing a girl evnthough sis said durable comes 1st, i really think she feel beauty comes 1st. tongue.gif
just bought ony one dell pink colour oso b4 this, it had so many problems inspiron 1420, so dunno if dell ok, other than asus my next choice maybe dell, but i dunno which one to pick ,a light weight n certainly nice pink or white. sweat.gif

Added on February 26, 2010, 9:12 am
QUOTE(tplcaik @ Feb 25 2010, 05:24 PM)
HP 6930 not durable? Read the review around the world mostly say it is durable. lol.. You can try Dell latitude, Toshiba Portege but not sure got pink color or not >.<
i thought so 1st, review certainly so gud, but when bought it, other than anti scratch , even my old fujitsu work better than tat hp, regarding temperature n that annoying flickering. shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by redx: Feb 26 2010, 09:12 AM
redx
post Feb 26 2010, 02:19 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Feb 26 2010, 11:28 AM)
by complete package, what you mean?

Is the Inspiron 1420 using Nvidia 8400M? Since that is a problematic card, its Nvidia fault. Other brand also suffer the same fate which uses the same graphic card.

how light weight is light?
Well, most notebook will get outdated soon tongue.gif
u said it dun have dvd drive,its external aite?read a comment at ths forum, said it got problem with mousepad? plus it more than my budget, owh yeah prefer intel, , yess.tat 8400M, MOBO kong, GC kong,Adapter kong, ended repair price more than bought it. shakehead.gif
redx
post Feb 26 2010, 03:29 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Feb 26 2010, 02:28 PM)
Its not really problem with touchpad, its the surface which is shiny like a mirror...
Well, the amd version fits your budget...

If wanted lightweight and asus, can consider Asus U80V, P7450 and ATiHD4570, 2.1KG@RM2799
nice!gonna survey it first at shop. if lightweight n pink colour n intel?

0.0167sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:10 PM