Enquiries/Recommendations Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATION?, PLEASE POST IT HERE !!! V6

mikuo
post Mar 1 2010, 11:03 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Mar 1 2010, 07:15 PM)
You can find Toshiba Satellite A505 in malaysia? What's the price?

i oso wanna know the price for Toshiba Satellite A505... seems pretty good for me... bt i nt sure of the price <-- major problem
n i cant seem to find any shop selling it at jb here

so anyone can recommend me a laptop??

i would prefer toshiba laptop... since my sis has one n hav no prob so far
budget.... +- rm2500
rough use? my pc died down, n i intend to use this com lik almost everyday.... n long long hours
since i am a laptop noobie, i heard some ppl say old laptops get real hot if use long o smtg n believed it~ <-- correct me if i am wrong
using this lappy to on9/ MMORPG so far/ video/ skype .... etc etc
Size.... 14 inch or more? loves big screen... tongue.gif

tq in advance!! thumbup.gif

oh n when i was browsing all over the web before deciding to ask u all
i am not familiar with graphic card o watsoever
http://www.videocardbenchmark.net/gpu_list.php <-- had this for reference bt i am still confused

which r better?

says

Intel® Graphics Media Accelerator HD vs ATI® Radeon™ 4200
since most laptop i look at toshiba hav this 2

n

Intel® Pentium vs intel C2D vs AMD Turion™ II Dual-Core Mobile Processor M520

notworthy.gif

mikuo
post Mar 1 2010, 11:31 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Mar 1 2010, 11:11 PM)
Which model of Intel Pentium? C2D? It range from low-end to high-end....
ATi HD4200 would be better though not by much...
If want to game and prefer Toshiba, consider Toshiba L510-B402, C2D T6570 + ATi HD4570@RM2299
ic... thx!
if Intel® Pentium® Processor T4400 vs C2D T7300 which will b better?
tq so so so so much! ^^

This post has been edited by mikuo: Mar 1 2010, 11:33 PM
mikuo
post Mar 2 2010, 05:33 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Mar 1 2010, 11:42 PM)
Never seen C2D X3100.. not mixing it up with intel gma X3100?
T4400 would be better than T7300...
omg~ haha!! u read me! i mistook myself wif the gma x3100... going bonkers from seeing alot of numbers

ic ic, btw, can u tell me how to tell which processor is better than another? i am very very very unfamiliar wif this kind of things
gotta learn some things.... but different web are giving me different reviews on how to tell which processor is better....
does processor sees how many GHz to know they are better?
mikuo
post Mar 2 2010, 10:41 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Mar 2 2010, 05:44 PM)
intel.com and amd.com..... or wikipedia... GHz now, is relatively unimportant now, Better is quite wide definition, some processor are better at specific tasks... most are between 2 to 3GHz any-ways (has been for 4 years or so), processors have been multiplying in additional number of cores 2 to 4 to 6... to 8...

the new mobile i5 and i3... 2 cores 4 threads (4 virtual cores, HT).. some i7, 4 cores, 8 threads.
well.... i guess i am not sure about processors myself so i use the word better... >.<
erm.... so .... more core is better? sorry for asking too many question .... sweat.gif

mikuo
post Mar 3 2010, 03:20 PM

82 posts

i hav seen many many ppl asking about tosiba l510-s4318b n asus52jr.... n so far many many recomend asus52jr cz of itz spec
bt i havent use asus b4.... is it durable n last long o smtg?
i am kinda rough... bt the toshiba i hav lasted long~ wondering if asus is suitable for a person lik me??
mikuo
post Mar 3 2010, 03:34 PM

82 posts

kays! tq lee_what2004
going to scout this 2 coms at the shop then, see which model is available for me ^^
btw... when they say the laptops have genuine win 7.... really hav rite?
i felt scammed when i buy my old toshiba... said gt genuine windows vista.. bt the computer shop guy said dun hav... topping up rm 2xx+ i think

This post has been edited by mikuo: Mar 3 2010, 03:38 PM
mikuo
post Mar 3 2010, 04:56 PM

82 posts

my friend was asking me about this laptop , fujitsu lh530-330
bt i cant seem to find any reviews... the specs are
http://www.bhinneka.com/products/sku006068...30_-_black.aspx
can u guys rate this laptop? for its price
my friend watches lots of on9 drama n particularly for college life.. assignments
whis will b gud enough for her?

0.0316sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:31 AM