Enquiries/Recommendations Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATION?, PLEASE POST IT HERE !!! V6

Omnitricks
post Feb 5 2010, 12:05 PM

21 posts

Anyone got any recommendations for a gaming laptop for aroung 3k? With generous memory, a good fan ( don't wanna burn my hands) and decent resolution? I prefer dell and hp, thanks.
Omnitricks
post Feb 5 2010, 08:05 PM

21 posts

people said acer has heating problems thats why i don't really want that also lor though most of you recommended ot. tongue.gif
Omnitricks
post Mar 7 2010, 11:43 PM

21 posts

people say the 5740g is not good for gaming apparently. so what else can be recommended?
Omnitricks
post Mar 13 2010, 06:23 PM

21 posts

Now the Dell Vostro 3700 is better than the Acer 5740g in terms of performance (for now anyway since its cheaper?) Then the BenQ S42/S57 is it better though being apparently rare? If lets say budget allows a few *00(5?) extra meaning should get Dell Studio 15 or is there something else?
Omnitricks
post Mar 13 2010, 09:55 PM

21 posts

not to say only gaming performance lor. more to like multi tasking because when doing work have many windows and progs on, battery life, weight, monitor size. so like performance is also taking into account all of this though i would also be gaming on it.
Omnitricks
post Mar 22 2010, 11:09 PM

21 posts

i need a rating on xps 16 battery life and weight please. i do not know how to find those in the dell webby.

0.0344sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:50 PM