126 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

Enquiries/Recommendations Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATION?, PLEASE POST IT HERE !!! V6

x-death-x
post Feb 20 2010, 12:46 PM

175 posts

1. Brand=Any brand..good after sale service(warranty)
2. Budget=1-5k-2k
3. Specs=prefer intel processor , preloaded windows,ram 2 gb, 250 gb hdd
4. Size=14inch

I use it for multitasking(messenger+ms office+surfing), watch movie...considering acer but dunno which one good..prefer the one with less issue such as driver compatibility...lightweight

thank you for suggestion
akasa20
post Feb 20 2010, 03:38 PM

hi..
need help in buying a laptop..
budget: best laptop at max 3k or abit more smile.gif
brand: anything good
usage: assignmnts, online chatting, light games, video call, movies

any suggestions?

TQ!

wgn_white
post Feb 20 2010, 10:06 PM

200 posts

Brand: Any brand

Budget: RM4.3K

Usage: Big scale RTS games.... Always open Google chrome(10 plus tabs) and Firefox(10 plus tabs) at the same time and open another program at the same time like Adobe CS4... PS, AI, DW... Also open 10 plus msn & YM chat windows... Wow... I am a heave multi tasking! blink.gif

Don't care what size...

Don't care battery life...

CPU & Graphics is important.

Thank you... notworthy.gif
cy-yang
post Feb 20 2010, 11:00 PM

563 posts

QUOTE(wgn_white @ Feb 20 2010, 10:06 PM)

Usage: Big scale RTS games.... Always open Google chrome(10 plus tabs) and Firefox(10 plus tabs) at the same time and open another program at the same time like Adobe CS4... PS, AI, DW... Also open 10 plus msn & YM chat windows... Wow... I am a heave multi tasking!  blink.gif

Don't care what size...

Thank you...  notworthy.gif
Dell XPS 16 is my choice if I have the budget ..
wgn_white
post Feb 21 2010, 12:04 AM

200 posts

How about...

XPS 16" Vs. Cosmio 18" Vs. M11x?
cy-yang
post Feb 21 2010, 12:23 AM

563 posts

QUOTE(wgn_white @ Feb 21 2010, 12:04 AM)
How about...

XPS 16" Vs. Cosmio 18" Vs. M11x?
Not really know abt Cosmio 18..
XPS 16 = nice multitasking lappy with what u need , a good proc for multitask and a good GC too..
M11x = light weight portable gaming lappy.. CULV proc help reduce the battery life..
But for ur usage , XPS should be a good choice..
leeshowlips
post Feb 21 2010, 11:52 AM

18 posts

hi..may i know "DELL VOSTRO V1088-LN-522 GAMING" suitable for heavy gaming?i checked it from www.navotech.com.my
Sukun2009
post Feb 21 2010, 05:03 PM

35 posts

i've been recommended to buy asus UL30VT but since that model didnt come out yet, i now try to consider HP dm3-1128tx. which one is better in terms of lightweight, performance and services
Daqarek
post Feb 21 2010, 07:07 PM

Hi All,
I need a recommendation for a notebook. Features that i would like to have:
- 13-15 inch screen
- i5 processor and above
- reasonable graphics card
- less than 3kg(preferably less than 2.5kg, need to travel alot with the notebook)
- a bonus would be a backlit keyboard!!

and the most important thing: my budget is RM 6000

I am not a big fan of HP, ACER or Compaq, so prefer to not have any suggestion for these brands(but if u think i need to change my mind, let me know!)

Hope to get some good feedback..thanks!
Shinichi
post Feb 21 2010, 09:02 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Feb 20 2010, 09:36 AM)
Hi all, I'm considering between i7 720QM laptops - Studio 14 with bluray drive but 512MB graphic priced at rm4.2k+ & XPS16 with DVD drive with 1GB graphic priced at RM5k+.
I mainly use for multimedia like watch HD movies or video editing. Is 512MB graphic sufficient for me? I don't mind low resolution of Studio 14 as I'll be connecting to external monitor for movie watching.
Hi all, need your advice which model is worthier to get.

Studio 14 RM4149 - i7-720QM, 4GB DDR3, 500GB 7200RPM HDD, 14” WLED (1366x768), W7HP, ATI 4530 512MB, with bluray drive
XPS16 RM4999 - i7-720QM, 4GB DDR3, 500GB 7200RPM HDD, 15.6" Full HD(1080p), W7Pro, ATI 4670 1GB, but need to add RM458 for bluray drive

As for built in speaker, XPS16 has better speaker right?

cyn2589
post Feb 21 2010, 09:22 PM

hi, i need opinions on a new laptop
budget > 3-4k
usage > normal usage, i only watched a lot of dramas/movies.. and am using qvod to download my videos.. need a laptop that ia compatible with any kind of player software and video format
brand > debating between apple or dell.. but am open to other suggestion
design > simple and light in weight

i looked through brochure for apple and dell.. though i personally prefer apple, i am afraid it's not compatible with all the download software...
and as i am a PC user i'm also worried that it will be difficult for me to switch to mac...
cy-yang
post Feb 21 2010, 10:01 PM

563 posts

QUOTE(Daqarek @ Feb 21 2010, 07:07 PM)
Hi All,
- 13-15 inch screen
- i5 processor and above
- less than 3kg(preferably less than 2.5kg, need to travel alot with the notebook)

I am not a big fan of HP, ACER or Compaq, so prefer to not have any suggestion for these brands(but if u think i need to change my mind, let me know!)

Dell Studio 15
15" screen, i5 proc, reasonable GC, around 2.5kg, backlit keyboard available
u can save 2k somemore.. rclxms.gif

Added on February 21, 2010, 10:02 pm
QUOTE(Shinichi @ Feb 21 2010, 09:02 PM)
Hi all, need your advice which model is worthier to get.

Studio 14 RM4149 - i7-720QM, 4GB DDR3, 500GB 7200RPM HDD, 14” WLED (1366x768), W7HP, ATI 4530 512MB, with bluray drive
XPS16 RM4999 - i7-720QM, 4GB DDR3, 500GB 7200RPM HDD, 15.6" Full HD(1080p), W7Pro, ATI 4670 1GB, but need to add RM458 for bluray drive

As for built in speaker, XPS16 has better speaker right?

vote for XPS 16

This post has been edited by cy-yang: Feb 21 2010, 10:02 PM
starz92
post Feb 21 2010, 10:22 PM

1,679 posts

Hi,If between Dell Inspiron 14(1464) and Acer Aspire 4740G which one would be better? Cause the price is almost the same right?
lightmight
post Feb 22 2010, 12:12 AM

Looking for

"*" = importance

heavy net surfing *****
watching movie ***
downloads ***
must be portable and lightweight *****

no slowing down when opening lots of browsers

Please recommend budget for:

<RM1000

<RM1500

icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by lightmight: Feb 22 2010, 12:20 AM
Shinichi
post Feb 22 2010, 12:36 AM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(cy-yang @ Feb 21 2010, 10:01 PM)
vote for XPS 16
Thanks bro. notworthy.gif

Hi all,
Since I just learn that graphic card is not really important for HD movie watching, would like to know if there's other laptop that meet following criteria:
1. Brand - any
2. Budget - RM5k or less (cheaper is better)
3. Specs - Minimum 64GB SSD (solid state drive), bluray ROM, graphic card that support full HD movies
4. Size - 17" or less, if have full HD 1080p screen better.

Anyway, is SSD + minimum 2GB RAM + any C2D processor = fast system (fast boot-up, fast apps loading, fast file opening)?
Will SSD boost system's speed?

Thanks in advance.

zoeyhanz
post Feb 22 2010, 02:03 AM

37 posts

need help here~~~
i dunno anything abt laptop, graphic card, blar blar blar~~~
erm....just...i will do some illustrator, photoshop n 3d max works sometimes....i wasn't means a vry powerful laptop, coz my budget on 1.5k - 2k onli, i jz wanna find a laptop tat can handle these softwares as well ^^||

Brand=Any brand
Budget=1-5k-2k

but hope it won't be heavy....><

thanks thanks!!!!!
blush.gif

Added on February 22, 2010, 2:05 am
QUOTE(lightmight @ Feb 22 2010, 12:12 AM)
Looking for

"*" = importance

heavy net surfing *****
watching movie ***
downloads ***

<RM1000

<RM1500

icon_idea.gif
u wan a netbook is it?

Added on February 22, 2010, 2:24 am
QUOTE(devil94 @ Feb 13 2010, 06:06 PM)
can refer this

Presario

Acer

Asus

HP
RM1699

and this 1 dell inspiron 14 (upgrade to 512MB ATI Mobility Radeon HD 4330)

which 1 more suitable? i means...for me
hv to do some illustrator, photoshop n 3d max ><~~~

This post has been edited by zoeyhanz: Feb 22 2010, 02:24 AM
lee_what2004
post Feb 22 2010, 10:07 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

QUOTE(mainFrame @ Feb 12 2010, 10:43 AM)
hey all sifu's....
i'm planning to buy a notebook for my wife soon..
other then using for general purposes (doc processing, browsing, watching vids, etc, but NOT so to gaming), needs it to also run AutoCad & Solidworks..
budget around 2.5k-3k if possible..though i'll consider any advice for it since i'm not that sure what notebook spec is decent enough to run those efficiently..tqtqtq smile.gif
Can consider Acer 5740G@RM2999, Dell Studio 15 with i5 430M@RM2999,

QUOTE(-milo- @ Feb 12 2010, 01:45 PM)
if i have a budget around 3k-4k what type of lap top is good for gaming???
Screen size?
14'' is vaio cw26@RM3999
15.6'' is dell studio xps 16
11.6'' is alienware m11x

QUOTE(cg_ng87 @ Feb 12 2010, 02:00 PM)
Hi, me again. Any recommended of Lenovo thinkpad budget around RM3000?
My fren just wan lenovo only...haha...
Thinkpad wise for around RM 3000 only R400

QUOTE(-milo- @ Feb 12 2010, 02:03 PM)
is any this good? dell inspiron.alienware m11x and dell studio xps16...
my budget is aroubd 3-4k
you can cross out the dell inspiron
as m11x and sxps 16, depends your screen size liking, though sxps 16 will have better overall experience.

QUOTE(Gembala Kambing @ Feb 12 2010, 03:50 PM)
Hi guys..

I'm looking for new laptop, if possible asap. my budget is aroud 3k-4k. any recommendations for good lappy:-

-with i5 procesor
-good gpu
-14" would be better

I like the way new lenovo y460 review. but is it being launched already in M'sia? what is the price and specs? anyone?
One more thing, I heard there is a replacement model for Asus UV. The new model is UVJ...something like that ;-). can anyone give me the specs and price range....

regards
So far no news of y460, only g460

I assume its about Asus UL30Jt? spec wise should be using i7 UM series, price range, the ULxxVT is below 3k, this one should be around that or 3k plus...

QUOTE(Thefiftytwo @ Feb 12 2010, 04:00 PM)
Is there a better specs than this model? Or other choices from other brand? Budget can go up to RM3,500. I would like to consider Dell, but definitely no no to HP

3.5k is bit of middle of nowhere...
You can consider to import Sager NP2098, there's someone selling at garagesales or mucro.asia, though its using the old core 2 duo, but it has better graphic card(HD4650) than HD4570/HD5470, should be around 3.3-3.5k.... or if you still can find it, BenQ S57 (p8700+HD4650), hovering around RM 3k as well.
else, up more, Sony Vaio CW16@RM3699, Toshiba Qosmio F60@RM3799 or Dell studio xps@RM3999

QUOTE(hagiri_11 @ Feb 12 2010, 07:34 PM)
Hi, I'm looking for 2 laptops for my office:

1. Brand : Asus, Toshiba or Dell
2. Price : Laptop 1 + Laptop 2 = RM6500 or less
3. Specs:

Laptop 1
Processor i5
4GB of RAM or more
A decent graphics card (ATi or Nvidia)
14" or 15" Screen
To be used for Engineering Applications, but needs to be a bit on the high end for future use.

Laptop 2
Processor i3 or Core 2 Duo
4GB RAM (Less is ok, but not less than 2GB)
A decent graphics card (Ati or Nvidia)
14" Screen
To be used as back up for laptop 1, but with lower end specs.

If possible, I'll need the model and specs ASAP, since my office needs it urgently.

Thank you
Laptop 1, Dell Studio 15/14 with Core i7, should be below or at RM 4k
Laptop 2 Asus A42JR@RM2699, Acer 4740G@RM2499
Do consider upgrade the warranty since it for office usage...

QUOTE(metals2u @ Feb 13 2010, 05:14 PM)
hello

need some recommendation..

1. Brand - Any respectable brands
2. Budget - sadly below $1500
3. Specs - heavy for office & internet, medium/low for gaming
4. Size/weight doesn't matter. bigger screen better

if cannot go for new one, maybe can recommend for used one?

Happy New Year everyone..thanx in advance.
Compaq CQ40-625AU@RM 1499

QUOTE(crazy_boyz @ Feb 13 2010, 08:09 PM)
Hi, I am looking for a laptop which is around 2k, preferable Free Dos, either with ATI or Nvidia graphic card. I don't mind if taking AMD processor... Thanks...
Asus K40AB/K50AB or Lenovo G450 with Nvidia g210m, Lenovo G460 with Nvidia 310M

QUOTE(shadow_calamity @ Feb 14 2010, 11:26 PM)
Need help from sifus..  notworthy.gif

Laptop price = <rm2100
Screen size = 14"
Ati/nvidia gc
preferable windows OS
not acer
Asus K40AB/LenovoG450
if really need windows OS, Dell Vostro V1088, though it has weaker graphic card

QUOTE(alister88 @ Feb 15 2010, 05:14 PM)

1. Brand - Any brand
2. Budget - <4K
3. Specs - video editing, multi-tasking
4. Size/weight - preferably bigger screen

my HP Pavilion DV6203 just died, would like to change to something better.
still having thoughts on Windows or Mac.

Dell Studio XPS 16@RM3999
or if can up budget, there's Qosmio X505, 18.4'' around RM4.2k
http://www.mucro.asia/index.php/vmchk/inde...-X505-Q860.html

QUOTE(-IceLemonTea- @ Feb 17 2010, 05:24 PM)
Out of those, it would be Acer 5740G from newegg

QUOTE(devil94 @ Feb 17 2010, 08:56 PM)
Hi
Would Like To Ask
Laptop that the GC almost the same with Asus K40AB
TQ
Lenovo G450/G460

QUOTE(kymanhalim @ Feb 18 2010, 10:49 AM)
hi alll.... i nid some advise... i need a 10.1 or 11.something laptop... any reco?

Spec:

Long battery life.
average Processor.
Important"SMALL"....

any recomendation???
Acer 1810TZ@RM1899

QUOTE(are_joy @ Feb 18 2010, 03:34 PM)
hello guys
need ur opnion some more. my brother in law need to buy latop actually just for college usage ... ms ofice, internet, movie and light games ... what is the better brand of laptop suggest to buy ... im lazy to read from the 1st page cause no time for me to read at my ofice .. his budget below RM2100 ...

i need the better laptop for cheapest spare part, easy to get/find, no major issue always found ...

can some one suggest on that ... any brand
What kind of games?
3D games,then Asus K40AB/K50AB
flash games, then Dell inspiron 14/15 or Dell vostro V1088 is good enough and upgrade the warranty.

QUOTE(Steel Up @ Feb 18 2010, 03:43 PM)
Hi! I hope this isn't off topic, but I had to ask; would it be more cost-effective for me to replace the parts of an old laptop rather than buy a new one?

I just got an old lappie from my family, and I figured I want to make it faster for assignments and such. I think its display is 14" too, so wouldn't it be cheaper to just upgrade the parts within than buying a brand new 14"? Please enlighten me. smile.gif
Upgrade the parts is always cheaper, but is it worth it?

QUOTE(Slane @ Feb 18 2010, 10:29 PM)
hey guys i was just wondering if the laptop from HP is good, and if there is any problems with it. I need the laptop for grafix designing and photoshop and all that. currently looking at the Compaq Presario CQ40-600 but i am plaining on adding 2gb of ram to get it to 3 gb

http://h10010.www1.hp.com/wwpc/my/en/ho/WF...18-3999396.html

this is the specs of the laptop. Please tell me what you guys think, thanks
What's the budget?

QUOTE(Chyan @ Feb 18 2010, 11:43 PM)
Any i5 equipped laptops for RM2000> and <RM3000?
Acer 5740G@RM@2999, Acer 4740G@RM2499, Dell Studio 15@RM2999, Compaq CQ36-110TX@RM2649, Compaq CQ41-214TX@RM2549

QUOTE(Eguy1314 @ Feb 19 2010, 02:20 AM)
1. Brand.Any brand
2. Budget.4k-4.8k
3. Specs.i5 and i7(prefer i7)
4. Size.not too big or too small just 15.6 like that.

I use it for multitasking, watch movie, play some games ( not light game ) .....

eventhough i prefer i7 but i like the Qosmio F60. er...i dun always change lappy so hope my new lappy can tahan for 4-5 years.. haha... smile.gif
i7 is not really good for gaming though...
You might want to consider Asus N61Ja@RM4999, i5 520M + ATi HD5730

QUOTE(triplecount @ Feb 19 2010, 01:05 PM)
Hi, What's the best laptop for mid-range gaming with 3k-ish budged right now? (assassin creed, mass effect 2 with low res)
preferably with i5 CPU....
RM3999 is 3k-ish? Dell Studio XPS 16
if not, back to Dell Studio 15 or Acer 5740G

QUOTE(Jefferson1983 @ Feb 19 2010, 01:47 PM)
What is the price for this acer notebook:

Aspire Timeline 3810T
Aspire Timeline 1810T
3810T @RM2899
1810TZ@RM1899

QUOTE(x-death-x @ Feb 20 2010, 12:46 PM)
1. Brand=Any brand..good after sale service(warranty)
2. Budget=1-5k-2k
3. Specs=prefer intel processor , preloaded windows,ram 2 gb, 250 gb hdd
4. Size=14inch

I use it for multitasking(messenger+ms office+surfing), watch movie...considering acer but dunno which one good..prefer the one with less issue such as driver compatibility...lightweight

thank you for suggestion
if warranty is upmost, consider Dell inspiron 14 or Dell vostro V1088

QUOTE(akasa20 @ Feb 20 2010, 03:38 PM)
hi..

any suggestions?

TQ!
best one would be Acer 5740G@RM2999
abit lower cpu, is Asus A42JR/A52JR@RM2699
or Toshiba L510-S4318B@RM2899

QUOTE(wgn_white @ Feb 20 2010, 10:06 PM)

Usage: Big scale RTS games.... Always open Google chrome(10 plus tabs) and Firefox(10 plus tabs) at the same time and open another program at the same time like Adobe CS4... PS, AI, DW... Also open 10 plus msn & YM chat windows... Wow... I am a heave multi tasking!  blink.gif

Don't care what size...

Thank you...  notworthy.gif
There's Qosmio X505, 18.4'' around RM4.2k
http://www.mucro.asia/index.php/vmchk/inde...-X505-Q860.html
other that that, Dell Studio XPS 16

QUOTE(leeshowlips @ Feb 21 2010, 11:52 AM)
hi..may i know "DELL VOSTRO V1088-LN-522 GAMING" suitable for heavy gaming?i checked it from www.navotech.com.my
No, only light gaming,
Heavy gaming would be done by those high-end gaming notebook like alienware.
So, what's the budget?
If under 2k, look at Asus K40AB/K50AB, it would give better performance than that vostro, though still don't hope everything to high settings.

QUOTE(Sukun2009 @ Feb 21 2010, 05:03 PM)
i've been recommended to buy asus UL30VT but since that model didnt come out yet, i now try to consider HP dm3-1128tx. which one is better in terms of lightweight, performance and services
Well, DM3 is pretty heavy if compared to UL30VT but in return, it has better built, performance wise, DM3 has weaker cpu since UL30VT can overclock to 1.73GHz and DM3 also has weaker gpu as well.
services wise, can't comment.

QUOTE(Daqarek @ Feb 21 2010, 07:07 PM)
Hi All,
- 13-15 inch screen
- i5 processor and above

Vaio Z, i5 540M + GT330M/GMA HD, backlit keyboard, 1.42kg@RM5999, now available for pre-order

QUOTE(cyn2589 @ Feb 21 2010, 09:22 PM)
hi, i need opinions on a new laptop
budget > 3-4k
usage > normal usage, i only watched a lot of dramas/movies.. and am using qvod to download my videos.. need a laptop that ia compatible with any kind of player software and video format
brand > debating between apple or dell.. but am open to other suggestion
design > simple and light in weight

i looked through brochure for apple and dell.. though i personally prefer apple, i am afraid it's not compatible with all the download software...
and as i am a PC user i'm also worried that it will be difficult for me to switch to mac...
Well, if you decided using Mac OSX, then buy MacBook, do note that there's a rumour that refresh would be done March 10 later...

QUOTE(starz92 @ Feb 21 2010, 10:22 PM)
Hi,If between Dell Inspiron 14(1464) and Acer Aspire 4740G which one would be better? Cause the price is almost the same right?
4740G would be better, though if warranty service is a concern, Inspiron 14 then.

QUOTE(lightmight @ Feb 22 2010, 12:12 AM)
Looking for

"*" = importance

heavy net surfing *****
watching movie ***
downloads ***

<RM1000

<RM1500

icon_idea.gif
<RM1000, Dell mini 10v
<RM1500, Acer 1410T
though don't really hope with no slowing down when opening lots of browsers....

QUOTE(zoeyhanz @ Feb 22 2010, 02:03 AM)
need help here~~~
i dunno anything abt laptop, graphic card, blar blar blar~~~
erm....just...i will do some illustrator, photoshop n 3d max works sometimes....i wasn't means a vry powerful laptop, coz my budget on 1.5k - 2k onli, i jz wanna find a laptop tat can handle these softwares as well ^^||

Brand=Any brand
Budget=1-5k-2k

but hope it won't be heavy....><

thanks thanks!!!!!
blush.gif

Added on February 22, 2010, 2:24 am
and this 1 dell inspiron 14 (upgrade to 512MB ATI Mobility Radeon HD 4330)

which 1 more suitable? i means...for me
hv to do some illustrator, photoshop n 3d max ><~~~
You can consider Lenovo G450, C2D T6600 with nvidia G210M@RM1999...
axsk8er
post Feb 22 2010, 01:51 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(akasa20 @ Feb 20 2010, 03:38 PM)
hi..

any suggestions?

TQ!
how about 2.5k?
Acer aspire 4740G-432G50
It features:
Intel Core i5-430M Processor
- (2.26GHz with Turbo Boost up to 2.53GHz, 3MB L3 cache, 1066MHz, 35 W TDP)
- Mobile Intel HM55 Express Chipset
Genuine Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit
500GB HDD/2GB DDR3 RAM
14" HD 1366 x 768 pixel resolution, high-brightness (200-nit) Acer CineCrystal LED-backlit TFT LCD
NVIDA GeForce 310M with 512MB of dedicated DDR3 VRAM supporting NVIDIA OpenEXR High Dynamic-Rang (HDR) technology, Shader Model 4.0 Microsoft DirectX 10.1
Acer Crystal Eye webcam
Acer PureZone Technology
Integrated Bluetooth
Dolby-optimized surround sound system with 2 built-in stereo speakers
Multi-in-1 card reader
1-Year International Traveller Warranty
fcukcompany
post Feb 22 2010, 02:01 PM

92 posts

1. Brand= Which also can
2. Budget= 2000 below