Enquiries/Recommendations Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATION?, PLEASE POST IT HERE !!! V6
starz92
Mar 12 2010, 09:57 PM
hi lee.sorry..i see wrong.really it's in us dollar.Must we call dell on phone or can we just have an online chat with the sales advisor for the discount?
This post has been edited by starz92: Mar 12 2010, 09:59 PM
starz92
Mar 12 2010, 10:00 PM
QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Mar 12 2010, 09:58 PM) Not really, but you might have a chance getting free bag or discount if you good in bargain.. must we call dell or can just have an online conversation with them?
starz92
Mar 12 2010, 10:04 PM
K,thanks.will try to have an online chat with them tomorrow.Any suggestion what should we chat/bargain? As in what kind of discount can i get?
starz92
Mar 12 2010, 10:11 PM
OK.thanks!I will come back when i done the bargaining.
starz92
Mar 15 2010, 12:15 AM
QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Mar 15 2010, 12:09 AM) There is no way, since its depends on how the programmer program it... Well, there's an app from Intel to show whether your i5/i7 Turbo Boost or not... Well, if you not doing any cpu intensive, better save up that RM400, its pretty much the same between choosing T6600 or P8600... So if looking at i3 core laptop,what model is the best in the market now?(price ranging from 2k-3k)
starz92
Mar 15 2010, 12:24 AM
i would prefer battery life and good enough to do some accounting stuff.i still looking for 17 inch laptop at the market to see how the vostro 3700 will look like.
starz92
Mar 15 2010, 12:33 AM
wow,the 17 inch looks cool.thanks bro
starz92
Mar 18 2010, 05:14 PM
Any laptop with backlit keyboard? Budget=below 3k core i3/i5 for college usage(accounting and so) low gaming
starz92
Mar 18 2010, 10:37 PM
Is there any problem running laptop with 64-bit? Will older version software malfunction? btw,lee for the studio 15,the redemption code we will get upon sign up?
starz92
Mar 18 2010, 10:48 PM
well,too bad then.the coupon expired or reached the maximum redemption already. So from 64-bit can't downgrade to 32-bit?
starz92
Mar 18 2010, 10:53 PM
k thanks.
starz92
Mar 18 2010, 10:56 PM
I think i know what's wrong.i went to the US website.sorry
starz92
Mar 28 2010, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(miahahaha @ Mar 27 2010, 08:03 PM) .well Asus A42Jr got 3 configuration which is: i3 350M@RM2599 i5 430M@RM2799 i5 520M@RM2999 is there a major difference in term of procession between i3 and i5? Added on March 28, 2010, 11:51 amQUOTE(tanalvis @ Mar 28 2010, 05:53 AM) looking for a 14 inch laptop Max budget RM 2700 Purpose- want to watch drama show on my LCD TV connected from lappy. gaming like dota, dragon age (perhaps). any brand. I know S42 is the best among the lappy for this budget but its kinda hard to find, so i will just pass it. Is there any others? about the GC, is it ok to watch drama show on LCD TV connected from laptop with nvidia 310m or ATi HD4330 or should i go for ATi 5470??? i went to shop to ask a shop to ask about acer 4745. the salesman said the design is different than 4740. what's so good about this new design besides its 0.07kg lighter? how about the keyboard and others??? is there any other colour for acer 4745 besides black (dun want to pay extra for other colours)? sorry to interrupt but can tell me which S42 you saying? This post has been edited by starz92: Mar 28 2010, 11:51 AM
starz92
Mar 28 2010, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Mar 28 2010, 11:56 AM) Mainly in speed and faster integrated gpu and i5 can overclock its one core for application that can support one core only... does that means i5 core will perform better as in when start up/opening an application eg browser and so on?
starz92
Mar 28 2010, 12:10 PM
thanks.by the way,till now is there any review on the vostro 3700 yet?
starz92
Mar 28 2010, 07:51 PM
er,anyone can tell me any cons buying laptop during pc fair?
starz92
Mar 28 2010, 08:01 PM
QUOTE(vernon91 @ Mar 28 2010, 07:57 PM) Too many people and u cant choose ur laptop properly? how bout if i already decided which model i want? Some told me buy during pc fair can get more gifts.
starz92
Mar 28 2010, 08:18 PM
I kinda confused with this.Asus A52Jr(i5) and A42Jr(i5) the price is almost the same,so what is the differences??
starz92
Mar 29 2010, 09:53 PM
QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Mar 29 2010, 08:20 PM) Nope, will still need to wait for delivery... is it possible to order from the dell shop?then collect it from the shop?
starz92
Mar 30 2010, 07:16 AM
QUOTE(kae7 @ Mar 29 2010, 11:56 PM) i think its possible.. you just need to give them the address of the shop..[as the address to deliver the notebook]..so dell will straight away send the notebook to the shop.. and you will take it at the shop  still need to pay with credit card if ask them sent to the shop?