Photo: Attached Image Attached Image

Male, 26, Single, Petaling Jaya, Wilayah Persekutuan, MY

owikh84
post Jan 30 2010, 02:03 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(Housemaniac @ Jan 30 2010, 11:35 AM)
got this guy, selling me his Sapphire 4850 http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1310518&hl= ..Detail as below:-

name - Lee Ying Soon
CIMB 1444000491205
HP no - 0162372643

Izzit a same person? scam??

the short version story is like this
- Have a deal on the price..
- I ask to postage n agreed without any additional cost..n give me different hp no as before  hmm.gif
- I ask for bank detail n he said which bank?
- I reply CIMB n he give the bank detail (as above)
Now, let's try this fella as i have read this thread before  brows.gif
- I said i'm going out to do the transaction..(really went out to buy breakfast)
- At the restaurant, I called him n said the ATM machine rosak..so requested for Public bank acc as the PBB is nearby only.. whistling.gif
- He said no other bank account.. doh.gif  ( if got PBB or maybank acc, sure i can compare with this thread  wink.gif )
- 10 minutes later, he sms me Skynet courier tracking no. (before i have completed the payment?  rclxub.gif )
- I sms him said i have made a payment (Of course no laa..it just for the sake to confirm the courier sompany & track no he said)
- reach home..straight go to skynet Online n luckily got the Raub branch phone no.
- i called Skynet n manage to talk to this nice girl..n she said the tracking no is false and nobody yet send any item to courier at Raub Skynet counter  sweat.gif

Need ur ideas what should i do now before he realized i didn't make a payment?
Confirmed the same conman lah if the name is correct.
Send tracking code before buyer pays, that's his tactic of cheating. doh.gif
owikh84
post Feb 4 2010, 08:33 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(adam.adrian @ Feb 4 2010, 11:28 AM)
he's trying to blame owikh84...
what the ****!! vmad.gif  vmad.gif  mad.gif
yalor.. just bcos i've posted his pics in this thread thumbup.gif

0.0173sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:15 PM