Technical PSP Community & Tech Talk | V6, PSP Community & Technical Discussion

v1900130
post Jun 9 2010, 01:28 PM

745 posts

hi. i browsed through this forum in the "playstation" topic. I saw people using PSN US or some PSN from other country. May I know why ? Is it more games and lower price ? If I want to get things from PSN US, how should I get in ??? btw, I just own a psp, newbie here. Thanks in advance. smile.gif
v1900130
post Jun 12 2010, 01:44 PM

745 posts

QUOTE(shark7 @ Jun 11 2010, 11:26 PM)
so,the naruto game?is it really good ?
the reviews are bad on gamespot

for modnations racers.i watch ps3 video.looks good but for the psp.looks hard to drift .. ?
huh ? Naruto shipudden ultimate ninja heroes 3 came out in UMD in asia ad ? how you guys got it ?
v1900130
post Jun 12 2010, 01:57 PM

745 posts

QUOTE(WooTz @ Jun 12 2010, 01:47 PM)
Using XviD4PSP, 512kbps bitrate for video and 128kbps for audio gives me around 100MB for a 24 minute anime.

Video and audio quality is superb.

480 x 272 is more than enough for the PSP's screen, unless you plan on using your television for display.
may I know what software you're using ?
v1900130
post Jun 15 2010, 02:53 AM

745 posts

hi guys, wanna ask. like i bought a game using Malaysia account in the PSN. Then I plan to use my US account to buy games in PSN US. will it delete the game i bought with my Malaysia in my psp ? or any conflict with that ? Thanks in advance. =)
v1900130
post Jul 29 2010, 02:07 AM

745 posts

hi guys, I'm quite noob here. I just received a PSP-3006 Gran Turismo edition from a singapore relative. The firmware is 6.30. Everything is original. But here comes the problem, if i go everything originally, my wallet will bleed seriously. So I just wanna ask how to hack it ? is it hackable ? please help me. Thanks in advance.
v1900130
post Jul 29 2010, 02:33 AM

745 posts

QUOTE(GreenSamurai @ Jul 29 2010, 02:15 AM)
Not hackable so just prepare to stick a knife into your wallet sorry.
ouch! pain! sigh..... how about this ? is this something gotta do to my ofw ? > http://www.psp-hacks.com/2010/07/27/wip-ha...-firmware-6-30/ I mean is there any possibility to get it hacked in the future ?
v1900130
post Aug 19 2010, 01:49 AM

745 posts

guys, i'm back again. is there any news about hacking psp-3006 with original firmware of 6.30 ? =P
v1900130
post Sep 28 2010, 12:37 PM

745 posts

hi guys, I have a PSP-3006 the GT edition running on a ofw 6.30. just wondering whether it can be hacked ? can i downgrade the firmware and hack it ? how to know/check whether the motherboard is hackable ? Please fill me with information. Hope to see your reply. Thanks! smile.gif
v1900130
post Sep 28 2010, 07:28 PM

745 posts

QUOTE(lollipop008 @ Sep 28 2010, 04:22 PM)
Okay,my psp is PSP-3006 Carnival colour Bright Yellow FW 6.20, and i wanna ask about the OFW 5.03 motherboard price? Or any other way to hack it ?? ( Don't tell me HBL ) shakehead.gif  And if I trade-in my motherboard that can be how much ? ThxAlot  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif

Added on September 28, 2010, 5:08 pm

PSP-300x with ofw 6.30 is still unhackable for cfw, but u can try HLB with a UMD to run it. Wololo.net nod.gif
I still dun get it. You mentioned it is unhackable but HLB ? What is HLB ? It supports certain games only ? Will it brick my psp ?

0.0228sec    1.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:10 PM