Technical PSP Community & Tech Talk | V6, PSP Community & Technical Discussion
realventis
Apr 13 2010, 10:25 PM

Hi..jz wan 2 ask sum question here..recently i went 2 a game shop n ask abt psp3000 whether they are fully cracked oledi..the shopkeeper response was that all psp3000 sold in his shop are ta-088v3 and are fully cracked (of coz with 5.03) and can even play games that are dedicated to firmware 6.20.. Can i trust this shopkeeper? And how to knw a psp is a refurbished and original frm their serial number? I saw sum serial number begin with AB-XXXXX.. n sum begin with numbers such as 03-XXXXX... and do the new psp3000 dun have the ic003 (in order 2 identify the motherboard) at the back of the psp (in the umd case)? .. does this means it is a refurbished set? Sorry for a noob question and thanks 4 all the psp owner in LYN forum who answer my question..
realventis
Apr 14 2010, 07:29 AM

QUOTE(jackallemily @ Apr 14 2010, 03:07 AM) psp 3000 definitely cannot full crack (as of the time of this post) but u can considered it half crack with the chickHen app. The -ve side of the psp3000 is that u cannot open battery or turn off(?) as it will revert back to ofw.
correct me if im wrong.
icic..btw the shopkeeper also gt mentioned that it will go to standby mode if u turn off de psp3000..so wad is de othr -ve side of having a half cracked psp3000 in terms of ability to play new games released (bsides of cannot turn off it)?
realventis
Apr 14 2010, 07:57 PM

QUOTE(xdevils666x @ Apr 14 2010, 04:19 PM) hmmm..... i recently got my psp from playtime (woohoo!!!  ) and the salesperson there told me that it could play all the latest games. but i think the playability of the games depends on the cfw which ur psp is using. i did some digging and found online that 5.03gen b and 5.03 gen c can be used to play games which require firmware 6.20. so far im playing the latest games (dissidia, tekken 6) and they have no problem running on my psp. my psp cfw is 5.03 gen b(full). someone please correct me if im wrong  Thanks 4 the latest info..:)hehe..but how abt the ways to identify a psp is a refurbished and original frm their serial number? I saw sum serial number begin with AB-XXXXX.. n sum begin with numbers such as 03-XXXXX... Iz it important to have ic003 (in order 2 identify the motherboard) at the back of the psp (in the umd case)?
realventis
May 7 2010, 04:28 PM

Why psp 3000 cannot play some japanese game? BTW i using GEN-C 5.03..
realventis
Jun 8 2010, 09:23 PM

Need help here...5.03 Gen C can play MGS Peace Walker US Version (released today)??
realventis
Jun 12 2010, 03:15 PM

QUOTE(WooTz @ Jun 11 2010, 07:25 PM) What do you mean by finish? Finishing in yellow savedata or finish with red savedata? You can ehem ehem the game as long as you're not using GEN D3 Can I use 5.03 GEN-C to play ehem ehem MGS PW???
realventis
Jun 14 2010, 06:08 PM

QUOTE(azamen87 @ Jun 13 2010, 06:47 PM) [attachmentid=1625519] hehehe~ im in mgs: peace walker~  Ur playing using what firmware?? Please reply ...
realventis
Jun 18 2010, 08:37 PM

*Repetition Another off topic question, How much would a PSP from Sony cost ? The last I checked, which was just yesterday, it costed RM 899. But I'd like to hear it from forummers/past PSP buyers from Sony to be extra sure.Thank you ~ [/quote] If u check frm sony malaysia website, a psp alone cost rm760 ( in April) but if u checked the sony magazine the price is rm799 or rm899 (not sure) which include memory card etc. (i assume)...