gaiachronicler
post Mar 2 2010, 01:37 PM

58 posts

planning to insert a config for my PSP to enable rapidfire X button
google a bit n i found this...
macrofire
will it brick my PSP? sweat.gif
since i dun have a pandora battery in case things like this happen...
any sifu tried this thing before?

this time i post correct place sweat.gif
gaiachronicler
post Mar 3 2010, 01:14 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(doubleu.why.ass @ Mar 3 2010, 12:51 PM)
I would like to know how much an UBS cable would cost me to buy??
er not more then rm10? sweat.gif it's still just a usb cable
btw i just found that there aren't such config for PSP for playing psx games doh.gif

This post has been edited by gaiachronicler: Mar 3 2010, 01:15 PM
gaiachronicler
post Aug 20 2010, 08:36 AM

58 posts

max capacity memory for psp is depends on the hardware or the firmware? hmm.gif
my friend's psp1000 is running on 8gb but not ori memory.. rclxub.gif
so if i get an ori memory stick 8gb with 5.00 m33, stick it in a psp1000. will it work?

This post has been edited by gaiachronicler: Aug 20 2010, 08:36 AM
gaiachronicler
post Nov 2 2010, 10:52 PM

58 posts

after reading the 1st & 2nd post i still dunno how to check the psp motherboard version... doh.gif ( lame ol me)
Q: So, how can I identify my motherboard's version?
A: There are two ways:
- open up your PSP (this will void your warranty) and search for the version code.
- eject your UMD door (this will not void your warranty) and look for the code IC1003 on the top right corner. If you don't have it, you're on either TA-079 or TA-081. But if you do, you're on [B]TA-082 and above[/B].

means if i saw IC1003 i know it's a TA-082 and above, but for ta-088v3? how i differentiate?
since what i'm looking for is the motherboard that can run CFW 5.00 M33-6.
perhaps i might know if i know the serial number??? other then knowing the firmware that the psp 1st comes with.. sweat.gif also other then dissecting the psp..
im getting confused again rclxub.gif too much to learn in 1 day. any sifu here can answer me? i'm looking for an answer before i decide to buy a PSP2000 series from another dude or seller. since Sony don't produce psp2k anymore, even if so, they would be the newer motherboards. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by gaiachronicler: Nov 2 2010, 10:57 PM
gaiachronicler
post Nov 2 2010, 11:44 PM

58 posts

really? blink.gif what's the name? i go get it now
gaiachronicler
post Nov 3 2010, 08:36 AM

58 posts

where i'd put this file into? seplugin? hmm.gif
swt the readme.txt inside is kinda useless sweat.gif
so this apps can run on ta-088v2 but not above. so i will know it's a old version? fake memory will have chance of getting the data erased? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by gaiachronicler: Nov 3 2010, 08:46 AM
gaiachronicler
post Nov 3 2010, 09:39 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(lahm @ Nov 3 2010, 09:14 AM)
easier to use psp ident.. smile.gif
thanks! biggrin.gif
but still. put the file into seplugin? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by gaiachronicler: Nov 3 2010, 09:41 PM