Technical PSP Community & Tech Talk | V6, PSP Community & Technical Discussion

KyOsHiRo AkIra
post Aug 29 2010, 01:54 PM

Hi guys. Got some questions to enquiry u all here.

Im thinking of going to Digital Mall today to buy their PSP 3006 for their offer price of RM 550. But im afraid that they haven brick the PSP yet.

So im wondering how much is the suitable price to ask the person to help us brick it?

Thanks in advance =)
KyOsHiRo AkIra
post Aug 31 2010, 02:48 AM

QUOTE(keledek @ Aug 29 2010, 03:28 PM)
Hi
i think the term u are referring to is "chickHEN hacked" the PSP to be able to play homebrews
To brick a PSP is to render it useless / dead as a brick
used 3000 series PSP that can be chickhen hacked is about that price
To "chickHEN hack" it is free you can DIY but nowadays most people use MHU speed instead
Hi keledek, and yes that is the term i wanted to say. sorry i guess im still amateur at the terms. thanks for the clarification.

QUOTE(shark7 @ Aug 29 2010, 10:13 PM)
which digital mall ?usj 19 or petaling jaya ?
Petaling Jaya. I saw the brochure on the newspapers but after going to the place, they advertised the PSP 3006 for RM 550 is actually the original set, whereby we can only play with original PSP games. They do sell a chickHEN hacked version of the PSP 3000 series for a higher price of RM 900+. I didnt buy though because it was over my budget. haha.

Thanks to the sifus here for the fast reply =)

edit: typo

This post has been edited by KyOsHiRo AkIra: Aug 31 2010, 02:49 AM
KyOsHiRo AkIra
post Oct 22 2010, 07:42 PM

Hi guys,

I think most of u still rmb I asked a few questions bout PSP here before long ago but I still haven buy one yettt cuz haven got the money lolz.

Now im at Singapore and found that the PSP here is so much cheaper. I was thinking of buying here, but jailbreaking it back at Malaysia. Anyone know whether there is such service in Msia?

Or should I just get the PSP 3004 modified here, which costs $240. While the console itself is $220.

Advices please? =)
KyOsHiRo AkIra
post Oct 22 2010, 11:45 PM

@Lacus, what firmware version should I be looking for to be fully-"ahem" then? hehe =)

I asked in Orchard Road shopping malls and their price is $220, standard set (Console, charger, and battery) and their version is PSP 3004.

0.0178sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:01 AM