Technical PSP Community & Tech Talk | V6, PSP Community & Technical Discussion
darude87
Apr 7 2010, 05:15 PM
no worries la, if you're purchasing from reputable sellers or ethical sellers, most of the time they either inform you, or they include those CFW files and teach you how to activate it
fluff3r
Apr 7 2010, 07:45 PM
sorry guys .. i have problem here .. i format my memory stick n all data at my memory stick gone@empty ... can some body teach me what must i do .. my psp 2000 .. i check at system information .. my system software 5.50 gen-b full .. pllzzz teach me ..
TSsimplybored
Apr 7 2010, 08:13 PM

QUOTE(chew1188 @ Apr 7 2010, 09:27 AM) you need to confirm what model it is...either is 1000/2000, then from 4.03m33 to 5.00M33-6 to 5.50 Gen-D3, you can go to youtube to search for the video b4 u update it err sorry its a psp 2k dun think its a semi hack psp cos he using m33 cfw lols can i just update to 5.03 ofw then cfw it and to 5.50 gen d? (does this method even exist? )
nwilsong
Apr 7 2010, 08:19 PM
no one know the price???
maxinechng
Apr 7 2010, 08:49 PM
hi, i'm wondering about the PSP GO... is buying from the playstation store the only option for getting games for this console?
or can i copy my old games into the GO as well? i dont want to get a new console only to find that my old games can't be played...
thanks in advance.
jtdc
Apr 8 2010, 12:54 AM

For PSP Go, I believe its not capable of custom firmware yet, hence only way to put games on it is from purchase from PSN store. To lower the costs, you can share slots with others.
NightFelix
Apr 8 2010, 03:27 AM
I just realize that PSP that I borrow from my friend is model PSP-1006 and its firmware is 5.50 Gen-D3. So is okay right?
chaddy
Apr 8 2010, 05:40 AM
QUOTE(NightFelix @ Apr 8 2010, 03:27 AM) I just realize that PSP that I borrow from my friend is model PSP-1006 and its firmware is 5.50 Gen-D3. So is okay right? its ok bro . really2 ok . y u ask ? u wana buy from him uh?
chew1188
Apr 8 2010, 09:07 AM
QUOTE(simplybored @ Apr 7 2010, 08:13 PM) err sorry its a psp 2k dun think its a semi hack psp cos he using m33 cfw lols can i just update to 5.03 ofw then cfw it and to 5.50 gen d? (does this method even exist? ) i think u update to 5.00m33 then to 5.50 gen d3, if u follow the procedure is play safe method, it wont brick ur psp, if u have pandora battery and magic stick u can direct update to 5.50 gen d3, if still abit hard to start for it better send to those shop to do it, RM30-50
xinan08
Apr 8 2010, 09:19 AM
QUOTE(nwilsong @ Apr 7 2010, 08:19 PM) around rm230 to rm300.....
minlekoq
Apr 8 2010, 01:55 PM

HELLO GUYS JUST WANNA ASK. WHAT IS THE STANDARD PRICE TO FORMAT A PSP SYSTEM(100/2000/3000)? BECAUSE MY FREN FORGOT THE PASSWORD AND THE SHOP GUY TELL HIM ,HE HAVE TO FORMAT THE PSP. AND CHARGE RM100 FOR THAT. IS IT THE EXACT PRICE?
Lacus
Apr 8 2010, 05:02 PM
Lacus Sama No Tameni!
just reset the setting? Press R and power on the psp at the same time and reset the settings.
TSsimplybored
Apr 8 2010, 10:27 PM

QUOTE(chew1188 @ Apr 8 2010, 09:07 AM) i think u update to 5.00m33 then to 5.50 gen d3, if u follow the procedure is play safe method, it wont brick ur psp, if u have pandora battery and magic stick u can direct update to 5.50 gen d3, if still abit hard to start for it better send to those shop to do it, RM30-50 oh lols kla then i go try then  brick liao not my psp anyway  can jump from cfw to cfw hor dunnid revert bac to ofw then cfw? XD kk leta i go try hahas thx
minlekoq
Apr 8 2010, 11:22 PM

QUOTE(Lacus @ Apr 8 2010, 05:02 PM) just reset the setting? Press R and power on the psp at the same time and reset the settings. What! is it that easy...btw, thanx alot mr.lacus.  Added on April 9, 2010, 8:55 amAgain i wanna ask u guys, what if i reset or format the psp,iz the OFW will be revert to its original firmware (whenn the psp was built.)? This post has been edited by minlekoq: Apr 9 2010, 08:55 AM
chew1188
Apr 9 2010, 10:10 AM
QUOTE(simplybored @ Apr 8 2010, 10:27 PM) lol i just buy the pandora digital slim battery in lelong, just arrive yesterday, now doing the magic stick , if success i wont scared brick anymore
darude87
Apr 9 2010, 10:30 AM
QUOTE(minlekoq @ Apr 8 2010, 11:22 PM) What! is it that easy...btw, thanx alot mr.lacus.  Added on April 9, 2010, 8:55 amAgain i wanna ask u guys, what if i reset or format the psp,iz the OFW will be revert to its original firmware (whenn the psp was built.)? actually i don't get it what you mean by format or reset psp if you want to do reset on settings, it won't affect your psp at all and format, are you referring to format your memory card?
minlekoq
Apr 9 2010, 10:39 AM

QUOTE(darude87 @ Apr 9 2010, 10:30 AM) actually i don't get it what you mean by format or reset psp if you want to do reset on settings, it won't affect your psp at all and format, are you referring to format your memory card? i ask the same qstion to the shop guy, and he said to format the system itself,not the MS. Is it true what he said?
darude87
Apr 9 2010, 10:51 AM
hmm, i'm getting more confused 1st of all, what problem you're facing with your current psp?
xinan08
Apr 9 2010, 12:23 PM
QUOTE(darude87 @ Apr 9 2010, 10:30 AM) actually i don't get it what you mean by format or reset psp if you want to do reset on settings, it won't affect your psp at all and format, are you referring to format your memory card? he said his friend forgot the password and i think his friend already activate the password to open the psp..means after switch on..just like hp,need to key in the password before the system start..
ah_fong
Apr 9 2010, 12:30 PM
hi using psp 3000 b4 this were using chicken r2 and yesterday i backup my games and put it back then can run chicken r2 already ! anyone can help ?