TSAuricom
post Jan 26 2010, 09:13 PM, updated 16y ago

51 posts

Organiser and dates have been announced. Game selection TBA

National World Cyber Games (WCG) 2010 Launch Alert

We are pleased to announce that PIKOM has been given the honour of hosting this year’s National WCG 2010.  The exciting National WCG Final Tournament will be held from 16 – 18 July 2010 at the Mid Valley Convention Centre (MVEC), Kuala Lumpur.

This year, selected winners for the National WCG 2010 will represent Malaysia at the WCG Grand Final in Los Angeles, USA which is expected to take place from 29 September – 3 October 2010.

Building up to the National WCG 2010 Final Tournament in Kuala Lumpur, PIKOM will be organising the Regional Qualifiers at the following locations alongside PC Fair 2010:

Johor Bahru, Johor
2nd – 4th April 2010

Penang
8th – 10th April 2010

Kuala Lumpur
16th – 18th April 2010

Kota Kinabalu, Sabah
7th – 9th May 2010

Source: http://www.pikom.org.my/cms/General.asp?wh...ID=22618&CatID=
k1LL/st3aL
post Jan 26 2010, 09:18 PM

103 posts

Wow seems like an excellent move by Pikom to promote its PC Fair with the WCG qualifiers. Talking about killing 2 birds with one stone. yawn.gif
TPK
post Jan 26 2010, 09:50 PM

QUOTE(Auricom @ Jan 26 2010, 09:13 PM)
Organiser and dates have been announced. Game selection TBA
Source: http://www.pikom.org.my/cms/General.asp?wh...ID=22618&CatID=
Expect PC Fair would be jammed with gamers and buyers alike. Talking about gamers exposure. They are finding the right way to expose e-sports to the public. Well done PIKOM! biggrin.gif
chapree
post Jan 26 2010, 11:15 PM

I used to stuff for LYN Editorial and troll at LYN Forums
2,046 posts

Wow, is this the first time ever that WCG Malaysia is confirmed even before WCG confirms the year's official game? Not to mention that WCG and PC Fair is going to be in the same place. Epic madness. shocking.gif

Now the important part has been confirmed, there are still few more questions left...such as the official games. hmm.gif
sHin0bi
post Jan 26 2010, 11:17 PM

360 posts

L4D/L4D2 PLEASE!!!
TPK
post Jan 26 2010, 11:31 PM

QUOTE(chapree @ Jan 26 2010, 11:15 PM)
Wow, is this the first time ever that WCG Malaysia is confirmed even before WCG confirms the year's official game? Not to mention that WCG and PC Fair is going to be in the same place. Epic madness.  shocking.gif

Now the important part has been confirmed, there are still few more questions left...such as the official games.  hmm.gif
Chaps, actually Indonesia jump the gun earlier than us. They even announced two promotional games, Crazy Kart and Cross Fire to be played for WCG Indonesia 2010 and the announcement is on November!

Source: http://cms.wcg.com/wcg_sp/integrated/id/Ne...no=C09111810000

Expect Malaysian games to be played as promotional games as well, but the possibility of DotA and SDO is still there.

Who knows? laugh.gif
techies_kid
post Jan 26 2010, 11:36 PM

341 posts

is that anything that FIFA 10 will be replaced by PES, bcoz gameplay of fifa in pc quite ashamed compared to pes
Belphegor
post Jan 27 2010, 12:24 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

COD4 PLZ?! Hmm. :/
TPK
post Jan 27 2010, 12:59 AM

QUOTE(techies_kid @ Jan 26 2010, 11:36 PM)
is that anything that FIFA 10 will be replaced by PES, bcoz gameplay of fifa in pc quite ashamed compared to pes
QUOTE(Belphegor @ Jan 27 2010, 12:24 AM)
COD4 PLZ?! Hmm. :/
Wait for WCG Inc to announce their list of game titles, the earliest would be on February perhaps

QUOTE(sniperz @ Jan 27 2010, 12:53 AM)
For me : D

I suggest
CoD4 MW 1 , CS 1.6 , DotA , Trackmania , L4D2 , Street Fighter IV .

*make some in sarawak/sabah borneo qualifiers if necessary* =D
er... CoD4 MW, DotA and L4D2 is not in the official game list of choice.

Source: http://www.sk-gaming.com/content/27128-Sel...WCG_2010_titles

but let's hope there's more excitement, providing the halls is big enough to accommodate gamers and buyers laugh.gif

Qualifiers: Corrected. That sounds better perhaps biggrin.gif
syazwanreno
post Jan 27 2010, 01:01 AM

Won (*3*) Chu Kiss Me?
1,269 posts

BF:BC 2 brows.gif
bulibulizaimon
post Jan 27 2010, 02:15 AM

PSN : bulibulizaimon
4,667 posts

QUOTE(syazwanreno @ Jan 27 2010, 01:01 AM)
BF:BC 2  brows.gif
Possibility dr list ni saje utk FPS games sleep.gif

Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2
Counter-Strike
Gears of War 2
Halo 3: ODST
Left 4 Dead 2
Belphegor
post Jan 27 2010, 02:50 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

OH MAI GAWD THIS IS UGLY WHY MW2 IS LISTED! OH MAI GAWD UGLEHHH!!! *RUNS AROUND AND SHOUT*

I wonder how they gonna play mw2? Using provided steam account? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Belphegor: Jan 27 2010, 02:52 AM
trogdor1oh1
post Jan 27 2010, 04:59 PM

101 posts

I'd like Guitar Hero 5 in pls.
Like, GHWT wasn't in the last one?
gM | Mutsumi-san
post Jan 27 2010, 05:52 PM

PhD Falcon punch, Gunslingin, Sentry & Trollin Engineering
1,429 posts

i have this feeling that the april qualifiers will be filled with staple games
that is most probably cs 1.6, fifa, warcraft 3 and starcraft
for the rest of the games no hope biggrin.gif
since it is most likely that the official gamelist is released around april
TPK
post Jan 27 2010, 07:10 PM

QUOTE(gM | Mutsumi-san @ Jan 27 2010, 05:52 PM)
i have this feeling that the april qualifiers will be filled with staple games
that is most probably cs 1.6, fifa, warcraft 3 and starcraft
for the rest of the games no hope biggrin.gif
since it is most likely that the official gamelist is released around april
i think as per last year, the first setlist would be out next month. so, we just wait and see how WCG Inc would act this time.

don't put out rest of the games yet. it's always full of surprises biggrin.gif
azwan92
post Jan 27 2010, 09:17 PM

358 posts

how do i join? by boing these things?

http://www.pikom.org.my/cms/General.asp?whichfile=Announcements&ProductID=22618&CatID=

if they have trackmania or BF2 i will join.

This post has been edited by azwan92: Jan 27 2010, 09:17 PM
ZeroSP
post Jan 28 2010, 02:22 AM

184 posts

Sigh.. I think no C&C as last year
3shen
post Jan 28 2010, 02:56 AM

31 posts

oooooo great, i think its time they included Need for Speed back in their list...... i feel NFS Shift has shaped up to be a worthy competing title
sayming
post Jan 28 2010, 03:26 AM

"Welcome, to my DEATH MACHINE, interloper!"
3,410 posts

Hope theres gonna be Starcraft at least
Jopperstaluf
post Jan 28 2010, 05:18 AM

28 posts

well, prolly C&C 4 who knows Zero? wink.gif

TF2! TF2! TF2! Put C&C 4 and TF2 and BF2 and FIFA and NFS the other suka hati dia org la labu! Asalkan ader TF2 and or C&C game and or BF2! PALING PENTING is TF2 or BF2!
syNcv9
post Jan 28 2010, 09:37 AM

FML
682 posts

LOL @ MW2 is on the list.
allenaw88
post Jan 28 2010, 08:12 PM

TF2, L4D2, Kane's Wrath pls.
SUScimok
post Jan 29 2010, 05:49 PM

Sudden Attack pls!
SnakeValentine
post Jan 31 2010, 01:14 AM

RA3 Uprising lol XD Moar battleships for me ;P But man,want more FPS games(like holy!MW2 was included! XD Oh boy,this year's WCG is gonna be really exciting X3
Belphegor
post Jan 31 2010, 03:52 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(cimok @ Jan 29 2010, 05:49 PM)
Sudden Attack pls!
Abang AsiaSoft host so many tournament for Sudden Attack already, give chance to the small games la. tongue.gif
chiam_ace
post Jan 31 2010, 12:46 PM

215 posts

Quake Live.
TPK
post Jan 31 2010, 01:35 PM

Guys, tunggu WCG Inc. launch first la, then we can request games from PIKOM lol.

Jopperstaluf
post Feb 3 2010, 12:22 AM

28 posts

NOOOOO!!! KENOT!!!! DEMOCRACY!!! JOM KTER BIKIN RIOT!!!!
BlueBerry~
post Feb 3 2010, 12:27 AM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

DotA
NERD-AaROn
post Feb 3 2010, 06:06 AM

38 posts

got quake live?
Zambier
post Feb 4 2010, 12:26 PM

DoTA... HON!! xD i dont get it why they wont put DoTA... It is one of the most fav past time... once they say that it was cause DoTA is a map constructed under warcraft therefore not accepted... then accept HON! lol...
zerashk
post Feb 8 2010, 04:46 PM

60 posts

Why don’t try something else this year specifically for the Borneo KK rig . . . why don’t we have CoD WaW !!!
SnakeValentine
post Feb 9 2010, 02:00 AM

Good thinking!I love CoD WaW.... <)
Panda
post Feb 9 2010, 02:03 AM

360 posts

QUOTE(TPK @ Jan 27 2010, 12:59 AM)
Wait for WCG Inc to announce their list of game titles, the earliest would be on February perhaps
er... CoD4 MW, DotA and L4D2 is not in the official game list of choice.

Source: http://www.sk-gaming.com/content/27128-Sel...WCG_2010_titles

but let's hope there's more excitement, providing the halls is big enough to accommodate gamers and buyers laugh.gif

Qualifiers: Corrected. That sounds better perhaps biggrin.gif
Warcraft = Dota

If Warcraft 3 will be played, then Dota should be included as well since it is using the same game engine...

TPK
post Feb 9 2010, 07:55 AM

QUOTE(Panda @ Feb 9 2010, 02:03 AM)
Warcraft = Dota

If Warcraft 3 will be played, then Dota should be included as well since it is using the same game engine...
doh.gif

How should I explain ek? =='

OK, here's the difference between DotA and Warcraft 3

Warcraft 3 = a real-time strategy computer game released by Blizzard Entertainment
DotA = is a custom scenario for the real-time strategy video game Warcraft III: Reign of Chaos and its expansion, Warcraft III: The Frozen Throne

If you can see to the link that I gave and quote, all the game list are game titles, not custom maps.

WCG is quite stringent with their game titles rule, while ESWC is quite a bit different. Hope the explanation helps.

Comprende?
Panda
post Feb 9 2010, 07:24 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(TPK @ Feb 9 2010, 07:55 AM)
doh.gif

How should I explain ek? =='

OK, here's the difference between DotA and Warcraft 3

Warcraft 3 = a real-time strategy computer game released by Blizzard Entertainment
DotA = is a custom scenario for the real-time strategy video game Warcraft III: Reign of Chaos and its expansion, Warcraft III: The Frozen Throne

If you can see to the link that I gave and quote, all the game list are game titles, not custom maps.

WCG is quite stringent with their game titles rule, while ESWC is quite a bit different. Hope the explanation helps.

Comprende?
Counter Strike also came from Half Life, similar to Warcraft and DotA.... yet Counter Strike was in WCG Malaysia before...

I don't see the logic why Dota shouldn't be included just because its a mod....

TPK
post Feb 9 2010, 07:38 PM

QUOTE(Panda @ Feb 9 2010, 07:24 PM)
Counter Strike also came from Half Life, similar to Warcraft and DotA.... yet Counter Strike was in WCG Malaysia before...

Yes, CS does come out from Half Life, but as a stand alone version of themselves. Valve produces Counter Strike as one of the game titles, just like Half Life, Team Fortress, to name a few

But DotA is not published as a game title, yet it requires Warcraft III to play the game.

Unless DotA is published just like Heroes of Newerth or League of Legends, that would make into the list.

Er... Anyone can help me elaborate about this?
gM | Mutsumi-san
post Feb 9 2010, 07:52 PM

1,429 posts

here's a fact
dota was never listed in 2010 game selection poll

here's another fact
POLL'S CLOSED biggrin.gif
TSAuricom
post Feb 9 2010, 09:13 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(Panda @ Feb 9 2010, 07:24 PM)

Another year, yet another "OMG WHY ISNT DOTA IN" clueless nubcake comes along ...

1. Counter-Strike was a 3rd party modification for Half-Life. Keyword here being was

2. Valve bought over the rights and all associated intellectual property to the game and henceforth, it was marketed as a commercial stand-alone title: Valve's Half-Life: Counter-Strike.

3. DoTA is a 3rd party custom scenario for Warcraft III: Reign of Chaos and its expansion, Warcraft III: The Frozen Throne. Keyword here being is

4. Nobody has not bought over the rights and all associated intellectual property to the game and henceforth, DoTA reminds as a free, non-supported game mod.

Long story short, WCG is just covering their own collective behind. Or maybe the Koreans really dont like DoTA. Or maybe they're just pissed off that DoTA ripped off the idea, off Aeon of Strife, which was originally a Starcraft map. Or maybe, you should just get over it and hope that we'll have ESWC.MY this year, since DoTA is in the selection ...

strife_personified
post Feb 10 2010, 06:58 AM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

dear Panda,

what TPK is saying is that just because Warcraft is being played, do not assume Dota is being played. capish?

as a follow up though, CounterStrike, while being originally a mod, is now a retail product on its own, not requiring one to purchase HL first. Dota on the other hand has never and like will never move beyond that, as there is no reason for it. if they were to include it, it would be in the form of HoN or LoL i guess.

edit: wow, didnt see all the other replies, thats what i get for posting this right after waking up tongue.gif

This post has been edited by strife_personified: Feb 10 2010, 07:00 AM
H@H@
post Feb 10 2010, 10:19 AM

I'M THE TEAMKILLING F***TARD!!!
6,727 posts

Panda: I don't really care whether DotA's exclusion is on whether its because its a mod. I believe its because its reach isn't global enough and it lacks a proper formalized ruleset. Remember, Counterstrike was the TOP multiplayer game of its time with millions of players from all over the world (Even in Korea). DotA's playerbase is probably also in the millions, but its not nearly as far reaching as CS (Its still largely unknown in the US and the non-Scandinavian parts of Europe)

But all that is irrelevant, because I take offensive about your initial comment (Which was what brought about TPK's reply) was your assertion that "Warcraft = Dota".

That's just knuckleheaded ignorance at work and pretty much moots whatever points you want to make about it.
SUSultimateheaven
post Feb 10 2010, 11:48 AM

69 posts

YAY NO DOTA!!!

oh well my wishlist

COD MW
SF IV
PES
l4d

but usually EA always have their games inside WCG...here i am wondering why...
kr898
post Feb 10 2010, 12:25 PM

215 posts

i wonder how is MW2 is going to be setup? all using default guns? or using their steam ID... >.>
kr898
post Feb 10 2010, 12:42 PM

215 posts

That's why i ask... lol... cos it's imbalance due to rank...

MW1 still bes... XD

LouisX
post Feb 19 2010, 05:56 PM

71 posts

Hope WCG 2010 For This Few Game =D

Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2
Counter-Strike 1.6
DotA All-Stars
Left 4 Dead 2
Street Fighter IV
Need For Speed Shift
Belphegor
post Feb 20 2010, 02:06 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

I think they pick one from each category ba. hmm.gif
kimychito86
post Feb 22 2010, 01:41 PM

lol...gg.com
AhBzaiFTW
post Feb 24 2010, 06:49 PM

blackshot please ! x(
guardioo
post Feb 25 2010, 12:43 AM

360 posts

texas poker please.
Jason25
post Feb 25 2010, 03:33 PM

21 posts

texas poker.. haha
the Lucky 1 get all biggrin.gif
macx
post Mar 8 2010, 11:46 AM

cs 1.6
cod4 md 2
warc 3
starcraft
needforseed 2
hero guiter 5
syahril206
post Mar 8 2010, 11:52 AM

53 posts

WCG 2010 Official Game Titles:
PC
Warcraft 3: The Frozen Throne (Blizzard, RTS)
Counter-Strike (Valve, FPS)
TrackMania Nations Forever (Ubisoft, Racing)
Carom 3D (NeoAct, Sports)

Xbox 360
Guitar Hero 5 (Activision, Music)·
Tekken 6 (Namco Bandai Games, Fighting)
Forza Motorsport 3 (Microsoft Game Studios, Racing)

source : wcg

This post has been edited by syahril206: Mar 8 2010, 11:58 AM
Falk
post Mar 8 2010, 11:57 AM

QUOTE(macx @ Mar 8 2010, 11:46 AM)
cod4 md 2
needforseed 2
hero guiter 5
What the f*** are you smoking and where can I get some
sHadzZ
post Mar 8 2010, 03:25 PM

Maybe those that dont know anything should start reading and learning instead of asking stupid questions =P.

hopefully there will be good games this year.

i wishhhhhhhhh foooooooorrrrr

cod4
cs 1.6
nfs
wc
sc
sf4
gh5
(but 7 games? >.< i doubt they have that much funds to split =X)

i think malaysia's WCG is lacking of console games. They are all fun to watch and compete! especially gh5 and sf4...maybe tekken 6 hahaha.
TPK
post Mar 8 2010, 04:05 PM

QUOTE(macx @ Mar 8 2010, 11:46 AM)
cs 1.6
cod4 md 2
warc 3
starcraft
needforseed 2
hero guiter 5
QUOTE(Falk @ Mar 8 2010, 11:57 AM)
What the f*** are you smoking and where can I get some
I guess those games released by macx software laugh.gif

QUOTE(sHadzZ @ Mar 8 2010, 03:25 PM)
Maybe those that dont know anything should start reading and learning instead of asking stupid questions =P.

hopefully there will be good games this year.

i wishhhhhhhhh foooooooorrrrr

cod4
cs 1.6
nfs
wc
sc
sf4
gh5
(but 7 games? >.< i doubt they have that much funds to split =X)
i think malaysia's WCG is lacking of console games. They are all fun to watch and compete! especially gh5 and sf4...maybe tekken 6 hahaha.
Wishlist edited. Malaysia's WCG is not lacking of console games. It's our Papa MS who don't launch XBox360 officially here.

So gamers, the road to Los Angeles begins here! rclxm9.gif
chapree
post Mar 8 2010, 04:21 PM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(syahril206 @ Mar 8 2010, 11:52 AM)
PC

Xbox 360

I don't see FIFA thar. What's your opinion, dear FIFA players? hmm.gif
TPK
post Mar 8 2010, 04:24 PM

QUOTE(chapree @ Mar 8 2010, 04:21 PM)
I don't see FIFA thar. What's your opinion, dear FIFA players?  hmm.gif
Ayam sensing something. FIFA Online 2 perhaps? hmm.gif
chapree
post Mar 8 2010, 04:58 PM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(TPK @ Mar 8 2010, 04:24 PM)
Ayam sensing something. FIFA Online 2 perhaps?  hmm.gif
I sensed something else. There's no Starcraft in the list too. O MAI. blink.gif
TPK
post Mar 8 2010, 05:00 PM

QUOTE(chapree @ Mar 8 2010, 04:58 PM)
I sensed something else. There's no Starcraft in the list too. O MAI.  blink.gif
Oh mai. Koreans dumping their own favorite game?
Rin @ si_jali
post Mar 8 2010, 05:01 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(chapree @ Mar 8 2010, 04:21 PM)
I don't see FIFA thar. What's your opinion, dear FIFA players?  hmm.gif
There should be a 2nd batch release of games jst like last year. But not sure on wat platform would it be or wat version ^^
chapree
post Mar 8 2010, 05:05 PM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(Rin @ si_jali @ Mar 8 2010, 05:01 PM)
There should be a 2nd batch release of games jst like last year. But not sure on wat platform would it be or wat version ^^
Indeed. WCG noted that it's the first list. nod.gif
gM | Mutsumi-san
post Mar 8 2010, 05:07 PM

1,429 posts

no EA games this year lads
so it might be WE instead biggrin.gif
TPK
post Mar 8 2010, 05:10 PM

QUOTE(gM | Mutsumi-san @ Mar 8 2010, 05:07 PM)
no EA games this year lads
so it might be WE instead biggrin.gif
Mootska, is it for damn sure no EA games?
arroyos
post Mar 8 2010, 05:18 PM

408 posts

hohoh.. havoc of the day if no fifa.

This post has been edited by arroyos: Mar 8 2010, 05:18 PM
kokakopi
post Mar 8 2010, 05:21 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(arroyos @ Mar 8 2010, 05:18 PM)
hohoh.. havoc of the day if no fifa.
console or pc???
holyvin
post Mar 8 2010, 07:57 PM

30 posts

no starcraft...... ugh what is wrong with the world
gM | Mutsumi-san
post Mar 8 2010, 08:18 PM

1,429 posts

QUOTE(TPK @ Mar 8 2010, 05:10 PM)
Mootska, is it for damn sure no EA games?
someone didnt pay enough royalties
or its just a rickroll brows.gif
MYNAMEISJASON
post Mar 8 2010, 08:25 PM

107 posts

I hate to say this but this is disastrous doh.gif
Announcing GUITAR HERO AND CAROM3D before even announcing SC and fifa is like a big middle finger to the gaming community doh.gif

This post has been edited by MYNAMEISJASON: Mar 8 2010, 08:30 PM
crashtec
post Mar 9 2010, 01:24 AM

They is probably thinking on which version of Starcraft and Fifa to use.
arroyos
post Mar 9 2010, 09:01 AM

408 posts

QUOTE(MYNAMEISJASON @ Mar 8 2010, 08:25 PM)
I hate to say this but this is disastrous  doh.gif
Announcing GUITAR HERO AND CAROM3D before even announcing SC and fifa is like a big middle finger to the gaming community  doh.gif
good one bro...
DeanKueh
post Mar 13 2010, 12:26 AM

700 posts

QUOTE(crashtec @ Mar 9 2010, 01:24 AM)
They is probably thinking on which version of Starcraft and Fifa to use.
StarCraft nor StarCraft 2 is included in the official game list for WCG this year. which is sad. guess they're waiting for sc2 to be released smile.gif
SpeedDemon
post Mar 13 2010, 12:24 PM

45 posts

It's not a good news for the 1st batch list for me...sad.gif
strife_personified
post Mar 13 2010, 01:17 PM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

QUOTE(SpeedDemon @ Mar 13 2010, 12:24 PM)
It's not a good news for the 1st batch list for me...sad.gif
happy birthday mate. also, join the darkside... trackmania is the future, so join us, in the glorious era of the trackmania empire ... muahahahahahah
kjying
post Mar 14 2010, 07:08 PM

got tekken 6 but no street fighter IV

bad news...

PC

Xbox 360

is this list finalized?
i cant get in the previous wcg website...
TPK
post Mar 14 2010, 08:28 PM

This list will be updated with more games. But the games in that list is confirmed smile.gif
HALLER!
post Mar 15 2010, 12:54 AM

25 posts

people are overreacting ..
strife_personified
post Mar 18 2010, 01:16 PM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

i just noticed that the malaysian site is up, using some specialized WCG provided cms. what i'm curious about is that there is a part where it says "click here to sign up", and there are 4 regional locations. thats still cool, whats surprising are the games listed, including Forza Motorsports 3, and GH5.

any official word on those games being played in M'sia this year?
gM | Mutsumi-san
post Mar 18 2010, 03:18 PM

1,429 posts

lol i already missed JB qualifiers since it starts yesterday
time to spam FM3? biggrin.gif
strife_personified
post Mar 18 2010, 04:34 PM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

lol... if you notice though, all the dates for all the qualifiers are the same, meaning it hasnt been completely updated yet. looking into it at the moment.
polarbear90
post Mar 21 2010, 11:33 PM

Comfirm game? no news?
chesterchek
post Mar 21 2010, 11:46 PM

77 posts

http://teamlz.com/home/?p=678
I got this from LZ website =D
ziconoob
post Mar 22 2010, 11:07 AM

adui no dota....sad..=(
chapree
post Mar 22 2010, 04:20 PM

2,046 posts

Aight guise...hold your horses, but dun stop practicing.
Official announcement from PIKOM should already be on its way soon. nod.gif
SpeedDemon
post Mar 22 2010, 04:22 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(strife_personified @ Mar 13 2010, 01:17 PM)
happy birthday mate.  also, join the darkside... trackmania is the future, so join us, in the glorious era of the trackmania empire ... muahahahahahah
Lolz. Thanks for the wish btw. I'm not kinda like this trackmania. sad.gif I know why u like the game because you pawned the game at ESWC last year is it?lolz laugh.gif laugh.gif
strife_personified
post Mar 22 2010, 08:12 PM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

QUOTE(SpeedDemon @ Mar 22 2010, 04:22 PM)
Lolz. Thanks for the wish btw. I'm not kinda like this trackmania.  sad.gif I know why u like the game because you pawned the game at ESWC last year is it?lolz  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
eh eh, pawning is srs bizniz yo tongue.gif not easy to pawn them trackies man, in fact the 1st place was no pwnage, it was down to the wire man, epic battle on the last race right up to the last corner oso not sure who's the winner XD its a shame we didnt know how to get the replays from the server man, this time i'm going to look it up so that no matter what, we can have records from any trackmania tourney kept for future entertainment smile.gif
gM | Mutsumi-san
post Mar 22 2010, 08:37 PM

1,429 posts

need better referees for trackmania
not the players being referees biggrin.gif
TPK
post Mar 22 2010, 09:17 PM

OK. Any Trackmania players willing to pass the US ticket and become marshals? biggrin.gif
strife_personified
post Mar 22 2010, 09:37 PM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

nah, i rawk too much as a player. maybe next time tongue.gif
Belphegor
post Mar 22 2010, 11:04 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

No one rawk and brag about it wan la. tongue.gif Eh bro go Aman Suria Murni again when Philbert come down yeah? biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
strife_personified
post Mar 22 2010, 11:41 PM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Mar 22 2010, 11:04 PM)
No one rawk and brag about it wan la. tongue.gif Eh bro go Aman Suria Murni again when Philbert come down yeah? biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
sure sure. as long as we don't play generals again tongue.gif
TPK
post Mar 23 2010, 01:13 AM

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Mar 22 2010, 11:04 PM)
QUOTE(strife_personified @ Mar 22 2010, 11:41 PM)
Shoot. I want to tag along T____T
Belphegor
post Mar 23 2010, 01:57 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(strife_personified @ Mar 22 2010, 11:41 PM)
Hahah that one you need to talk to NiGHt and Philbert. I don't play generals. tongue.gif

QUOTE(TPK @ Mar 23 2010, 01:13 AM)
Shoot. I want to tag along T____T
Yeah sure sure. Come join us! biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Mr.Pikachu
post Mar 23 2010, 03:21 AM

Like that la aSmo, never call me. I ish sad face. Trackmania is fun <3.
Belphegor
post Mar 23 2010, 03:27 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Pikachu @ Mar 23 2010, 03:21 AM)
Like that la aSmo, never call me. I ish sad face. Trackmania is fun <3.
You don't worry. You sure will tag along wan. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

davidman82
post Mar 25 2010, 08:36 AM

1,453 posts

interesting, this time WCG got sabah qualifier..
gM | Mutsumi-san
post Mar 25 2010, 10:44 AM

1,429 posts

mari kita pegi raid rumah forza biggrin.gif
ZeroSP
post Mar 26 2010, 12:28 AM

184 posts

Applied for Grand Finale referee 4 years... Didn't even get once lol...
Invince_Z
post Mar 26 2010, 10:41 AM

!M4 !3eY0nC! 1337!!!!
2,748 posts

told ya. wcg should hv been held along with pcfair. more ppls coming to see...great opportunity for sponsors
zerashk
post Mar 27 2010, 07:50 PM

60 posts

any words where's the venue, date & time for sabah qualifiers at? i hope they expand and/or amend the pc game list, cod4 will be appropriate, cod5 even better!!
Snowcap
post Mar 28 2010, 12:25 AM

295 posts

any idea how to Register Cs 1.6 qualification at KL ? sweat.gif
Jason25
post Mar 28 2010, 01:37 AM

21 posts

Fark laa.. why no dota sad.gif
SpeedDemon
post Mar 29 2010, 10:58 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(strife_personified @ Mar 22 2010, 08:12 PM)
eh eh, pawning is srs bizniz yo tongue.gif not easy to pawn them trackies man, in fact the 1st place was no pwnage, it was down to the wire man, epic battle on the last race right up to the last corner oso not sure who's the winner XD its a shame we didnt know how to get the replays from the server man, this time i'm going to look it up so that no matter what, we can have records from any trackmania tourney kept for future entertainment smile.gif
just search for the replay on the net. You will find one.. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif btw, have start your practice? hope you can share your time with me brows.gif brows.gif
p/s : PM oso can...brows.gif

This post has been edited by SpeedDemon: Mar 29 2010, 10:59 PM
SUSAzurues
post Mar 29 2010, 11:08 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

cs 1.6 again doh.gif

And whats with the carom game man. Go get a life and play the real ones instead.

Starcraft original one for one last time before release of sc2 hopefully
strife_personified
post Mar 30 2010, 10:21 AM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

QUOTE(SpeedDemon @ Mar 29 2010, 10:58 PM)
just search for the replay on the net. You will find one.. biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  btw, have start your practice? hope you can share your time with me brows.gif  brows.gif
p/s : PM oso can...brows.gif
nah man, i'm referring to the replays of our epic matches from last year's DH qualifier tongue.gif as for practice time, none so far yet since the tracklist hasn't been released for WCG. just waiting atm wink.gif

my tip is, if you can tahan, just find the replays of those crazy guys like frostbeule or karjen, and race with them. you might not ever win, but you will learn a lot. i learned to drift from them smile.gif
TPK
post Mar 30 2010, 11:54 AM

QUOTE(strife_personified @ Mar 30 2010, 10:21 AM)
nah man, i'm referring to the replays of our epic matches from last year's DH qualifier tongue.gif as for practice time, none so far yet since the tracklist hasn't been released for WCG. just waiting atm wink.gif

my tip is, if you can tahan, just find the replays of those crazy guys like frostbeule or karjen, and race with them. you might not ever win, but you will learn a lot. i learned to drift from them smile.gif
Or maybe you can try out Tracks from last year's WCG, who knows it might used again this year? biggrin.gif

Come and join the Trackmania bandwagon thumbup.gif
kl_boyz
post Mar 30 2010, 01:49 PM

41 posts

What is the rules and official map that using for this game now?
Warcraft 3: The Frozen Throne
TPK
post Mar 30 2010, 11:49 PM

QUOTE(kl_boyz @ Mar 30 2010, 01:49 PM)
What is the rules and official map that using for this game now?
Warcraft 3: The Frozen Throne
Turtle Rock
Echo Isle
Twisted Meadows
Terenas Stand
Ancient Isle

This post has been edited by TPK: Mar 30 2010, 11:50 PM
axri
post Mar 31 2010, 09:38 PM

103 posts

where form for fifa 2010 at official wcg website?

Added on March 31, 2010, 10:17 pmRegional Qualifiers at the following locations alongside PC Fair 2010: <---- at Terengganu dun have ha? 1-4 april?

This post has been edited by axri: Mar 31 2010, 10:17 PM
SpeedDemon
post Apr 1 2010, 10:50 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(strife_personified @ Mar 30 2010, 10:21 AM)

Race with them? Are you kidding me? Of course i can't compete with them..They are TMNFians! biggrin.gif biggrin.gif Btw, this drifting and airbreaking tingy is kinda sucks man..damn it's hard to drift...!!lolz
gM | Mutsumi-san
post Apr 1 2010, 11:24 AM

1,429 posts

anyone going to JB this weekend? biggrin.gif
TPK
post Apr 1 2010, 01:36 PM

QUOTE(gM | Mutsumi-san @ Apr 1 2010, 11:24 AM)
anyone going to JB this weekend? biggrin.gif
u go alone la. i go to penang. hahaha
n0v4m4r1n3
post Apr 2 2010, 08:30 AM

Safety and Health Practitioner
1,072 posts

So what are the games for the JB PIKOM Game Fiesta, no FIFA10 eh? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by n0v4m4r1n3: Apr 2 2010, 08:35 AM
TPK
post Apr 2 2010, 11:41 AM

QUOTE(n0v4m4r1n3 @ Apr 2 2010, 08:30 AM)
So what are the games for the JB PIKOM Game Fiesta, no FIFA10 eh? hmm.gif
XBOX games – Forza Motorsport and Tekken.
PC Games - Warcraft 3 and Track Mania.
Soul-X
post Apr 3 2010, 08:51 AM

183 posts

WTF got tekken? serious lol?
Zarazagoza
post Apr 3 2010, 11:48 PM

246 posts

wtf??? they said there will be regional qualification in JB, but there are only Promo games...
gM | Mutsumi-san
post Apr 4 2010, 12:14 AM

1,429 posts

i guess u never bother to read the updated infos
on either pikom or my.wcg.com site
strife_personified
post Apr 7 2010, 12:53 PM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

hoho, i wonder what games will be played at the promo competitions biggrin.gif i wanna play yo tongue.gif
Ludacr|s
post Apr 12 2010, 09:42 AM

37 posts

Humm so where can see the finalised list of the games being to be played this year? The pikom website doesnt really show the list unsure.gif
gM | Mutsumi-san
post Apr 12 2010, 11:02 AM

1,429 posts

the full list isnt even up yet
so in the meantime, just wait
Ludacr|s
post Apr 12 2010, 12:15 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(gM | Mutsumi-san @ Apr 12 2010, 11:02 AM)
the full list isnt even up yet
so in the meantime, just wait
Lol ya but the KL pc fair is this weekend ryt? Lol GG
gM | Mutsumi-san
post Apr 12 2010, 12:22 PM

1,429 posts

true but thats only a promo drive from PIKOM to let gamers register themselves to the prelim & grand finals in july
Ludacr|s
post Apr 12 2010, 12:28 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(gM | Mutsumi-san @ Apr 12 2010, 12:22 PM)
true but thats only a promo drive from PIKOM to let gamers register themselves to the prelim & grand finals in july
Eh humm wait sorry I dun understand so this weekend only the promo games are being played? As well as qualifier for war3 ryt? Pardon my cluelessness...
gM | Mutsumi-san
post Apr 12 2010, 12:39 PM

1,429 posts

there is no qualifier to begin with
the qualifiers and the grand finals is in july

the promo games happening this weekend might have some small tournaments but even though winning it does not put u in an advantage during the real qualifiers
either way, u could call PIKOM up to clear your doubts
arroyos
post Apr 14 2010, 12:18 PM

408 posts

http://www.wcg.com/6th/fun/news/news_view....no=C10041310003

more official games announced.
gM | Mutsumi-san
post Apr 14 2010, 03:06 PM

1,429 posts

There will be another announcement for promotional titles in the near future. For more information please visit www.wcg.com

seems like this isnt the end of it
h3av3n
post Apr 15 2010, 11:24 AM

QUOTE(arroyos @ Apr 14 2010, 12:18 PM)
no nfs! GG ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
TPK
post Apr 15 2010, 11:40 AM

h3av3n, looks like u have to adapt with Trackmania instead.
vinc3nt
post Apr 15 2010, 02:08 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(arroyos @ Apr 14 2010, 12:18 PM)
Fuiyoh.... Zizou so updated : ) Barca FTW!!
Yesterday i saw this announcement also.... Welcome back to WCG10 - FIFA10 rclxms.gif biggrin.gif

But then this week qualifier how? LOL.....
Jason25
post Apr 15 2010, 02:35 PM

21 posts

WCG got dota?
seed84
post Apr 15 2010, 02:37 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(vinc3nt @ Apr 15 2010, 02:08 PM)
Yesterday i saw this announcement also.... Welcome back to WCG10 - FIFA10  rclxms.gif  biggrin.gif

Go VGL!

QUOTE(Jason25 @ Apr 15 2010, 02:35 PM)
WCG got dota?
Don't think so.
razin_iylia12
post Apr 15 2010, 08:15 PM

QUOTE(vinc3nt @ Apr 15 2010, 02:08 PM)
Yesterday i saw this announcement also.... Welcome back to WCG10 - FIFA10  rclxms.gif  biggrin.gif

there's no qualifiers,only promotion...
Snowcap
post Apr 15 2010, 10:30 PM

295 posts

so we can join national event eventhough we dont go regional qualifier or what? cry.gif
gM | Mutsumi-san
post Apr 15 2010, 10:45 PM

1,429 posts

the qualifiers is at the national event
also there is no regional qualifiers
arroyos
post Apr 16 2010, 12:42 AM

408 posts

sei chai vin!! barca ftw! zizou ftw!
DeanKueh
post Apr 16 2010, 02:22 PM

700 posts

will there be starcraft in the sabah preliminary?
TPK
post Apr 16 2010, 10:28 PM

Sigh... OK, let me summarize the full discussion with Tiffany Chung, who is on behalf of PIKOM

1. Qualifiers will only kick off during the National Finals on July

BUT.

It is said that there will be a CS qualifier organized by E-Club. Just wait for any official announcements

2. The said preliminary has been changed to promotion event to encourage people to register for WCG. They can't do anything since the list of games just being finalized, say two days ago?

I hope this explanation helps. If there's more news, I will keep you guys updated.
holyvin
post Apr 17 2010, 04:54 PM

30 posts

WOW GREAT NEWS! I know wcg cannot live without Starcraft:Brood War, well it is the most professional and hardest e-sports in world , too hard compare ;p . Without SC:BW , wcg can never be alive, look at last year WCG Chengdu , WOW, all came for just sc majority.

Edit: So all rest of games , do not have region qualifiers expect for CS( probably)

This post has been edited by holyvin: Apr 17 2010, 04:58 PM
Wonka
post Apr 18 2010, 05:11 PM

U n k o ™
1,643 posts

This years WCG is held where? KLCC? What are the games left today?? The comp usually lasted till what time?
gM | Mutsumi-san
post Apr 22 2010, 02:13 AM

1,429 posts

http://www.wcg.com/6th/fun/news/news_view....no=C10042110000

R&R is out
Jason25
post Apr 22 2010, 01:41 PM

21 posts

No dota sad.gif
gM | Mutsumi-san
post May 3 2010, 04:18 PM

1,429 posts

marilah kita vote si_jali as a torch bearer
so that we can make him run biggrin.gif

http://www.wcg.com/Torch2010/event_detail_1st.asp
chapree
post May 3 2010, 07:09 PM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(gM | Mutsumi-san @ May 3 2010, 04:18 PM)
marilah kita vote si_jali as a torch bearer
so that we can make him run biggrin.gif

http://www.wcg.com/Torch2010/event_detail_1st.asp
Damn, kenot sapot both ke? sad.gif

On another news, just got off the phone with PIKOM's rep. The actual official list is pretty much finalized and this is how it looks like:

- Counter Strike
- FIFA
- Warcraft 3
- Guitar Hero 3
- Tekken 6

...and, maybe Trackmania, if the petition here - http://bit.ly/a7F28W - gather enough support. There will also be a number of exhibition games.

That are the summary for now. Sekian, terima kasih. nod.gif

gM | Mutsumi-san
post May 3 2010, 07:16 PM

1,429 posts

no shoutouts from starcraft?
nuuu mah FM3 also missing T_T
Ash
post May 3 2010, 07:17 PM

Legend
1,697 posts

NOOO!!! How can they not include StarCraft!? WarCraft 1v1 is pretty much close to being dead while there is still a lot of players in the SC community especially when SC2 is just going to be released around the corner.

This post has been edited by Ash: May 3 2010, 07:17 PM
TPK
post May 3 2010, 08:29 PM

QUOTE(chapree @ May 3 2010, 07:09 PM)
...and, maybe Trackmania, if the petition here - http://bit.ly/a7F28W - gather enough support. There will also be a number of exhibition games.

That are the summary for now. Sekian, terima kasih.  nod.gif
QUOTE(gM | Mutsumi-san @ May 3 2010, 07:16 PM)
no shoutouts from starcraft?
nuuu mah FM3 also missing T_T
Just received a call from PIKOM as well. Racing gamers and Trackmania players, you have until Friday to fill in the petition to fill in the deadline. Otherwise, it's game over for racing. sad.gif
gM | Mutsumi-san
post May 3 2010, 08:40 PM

1,429 posts

ada petition for FM3?
i'd sign that as well
Ash
post May 3 2010, 09:07 PM

Legend
1,697 posts

Chapree!! Please make a petition for StarCraft!! biggrin.gif
TPK
post May 3 2010, 09:19 PM

QUOTE(Ash @ May 3 2010, 09:07 PM)
Chapree!! Please make a petition for StarCraft!! biggrin.gif
Your request has been heard

http://bit.ly/boh5yu

Let's see how we can push them instead.

The same deadline applies.

This post has been edited by TPK: May 3 2010, 09:20 PM
chapree
post May 4 2010, 12:19 AM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(Ash @ May 3 2010, 07:17 PM)
NOOO!!! How can they not include StarCraft!? WarCraft 1v1 is pretty much close to being dead while there is still a lot of players in the SC community especially when SC2 is just going to be released around the corner.
QUOTE(TPK @ May 3 2010, 09:19 PM)
Your request has been heard

http://bit.ly/boh5yu

Let's see how we can push them instead.

The same deadline applies.
Did another call to PIKOM's rep about this issue. Props to her for being so cool about answering my call and q's at this ungodly hour. This is what she explained to me:

1. The WCG.my official game list is mainly based on the first WCG list - which, Warcraft is part of. At first, the WCG HQ gave PIKOM impressions that there might not be a second list and if there is one (which actually did popped up), it might SC2 instead since everybody were talking about it. PIKOM was aware of FIFA because the game's name was mentioned around but unfortunately, not SC:BW. They were got caught off guard, so they said.

2.  From their eyes, they also don't see any active local SC:BW (strictly SC:BW, not SC2) community around. Not to say that WC community is alive too (pretty dead to me and no, DoTA is not WC) but just see point no.1; they already decide to choose WC early on. Even though TMN community is very very very small, they - through T.R.U.M - made enough noise until it managed to caught PIKOM's attention. Not to forget, TMN is part of the first WCG list and also a racing game - a genre that WCG.my lacks.

That being said, TMN chance to be on official WCG.my list is still based on the petition's response.

3.  The recognition status of the SC petition will only be known tmrw as the rep's have to discuss it with her superiors. If it got green-lighted, most probably it will go head-to-head with TMN petition. When that happens, only either Starcraft or TMN will made it to the WCG.my list, based on the response. Definitely not both.

4. The official WCG.my list is finalized and no more changes will be done. Only TMN (or Starcraft, if the petition got recognized) will be added; if and only if the petition is deemed significant enough.

Ok, abis dah karangan. So long liao...but please, dun pull TLDR on me. Later dun blame me if you dun RTFM. nod.gif

To be honest, both us (the gamers) and the organizers are currently at the crossroads. We all love our games so much that we really want to see it to be on WCG.my but at the same time, the organizers doesn't have all the resources in the world to satisfy our interest. The best solution would be to have all official games in WCG.my but like I said just now, there are only that much resources available.

Wish I'm a CS players right now (yeah, right). Got qualifier series somemore, jeles betul. sad.gif
If CS teams doesn't take this advantage ( vmad.gif ), next year I PERSONALLY gonna do a petition to drop CS from WCG.my BUWAHAHAHAHAHAH icon_idea.gif
TPK
post May 4 2010, 12:38 AM

QUOTE(chapree @ May 4 2010, 12:19 AM)
Did another call to PIKOM's rep about this issue. Props to her for being so cool about answering my call and q's at this ungodly hour. This is what she explained to me:
Ok, abis dah karangan. So long liao...but please, dun pull TLDR on me. Later dun blame me if you dun RTFM.  nod.gif

To be honest, both us (the gamers) and the organizers are currently at the crossroads. We all love our games so much that we really want to see it to be on WCG.my but at the same time, the organizers doesn't have all the resources in the world to satisfy our interest. The best solution would be to have all official games in WCG.my but like I said just now, there are only that much resources available.

Wish I'm a CS players right now (yeah, right). Got qualifier series somemore, jeles betul. sad.gif
If CS teams doesn't take this advantage ( vmad.gif ), next year I PERSONALLY gonna do a petition to drop CS from WCG.my BUWAHAHAHAHAHAH  icon_idea.gif
Oh ye, actually Ash have a point

Based on WCG Malaysia 2009, Starcraft attracts 29 participants, compared to Warcraft III which garnered about 16 participants.

All of us are in crossroads. But the people who have the most headache is the middleman between gamers and organizers (which refers to me and Chaps) as we have to please everybody.

Er, we didn't post the CS qualifier dates isn't it?

30 May 2010 1st qualifier @ MOLiCafe
06 June 2010 2nd qualifier @ MOLicafe
12 June 2010 3rd qualifier @ Penang FTZ
13 June 2010 4th qualifier @ MOLicafe

If CS guys didn't take the chance just like CIC 7, we consider that CS scene has come to the end. Sounds harsh, but that's the reality now

This post has been edited by TPK: May 4 2010, 12:38 AM
chapree
post May 4 2010, 01:48 AM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(TPK @ May 4 2010, 12:38 AM)
Oh ye, actually Ash have a point

Based on WCG Malaysia 2009, Starcraft attracts 29 participants, compared to Warcraft III which garnered about 16 participants.

All of us are in crossroads. But the people who have the most headache is the middleman between gamers and organizers (which refers to me and Chaps) as we have to please everybody.

Uish, since when ayam middleman pula...pergh, sedapnya ajinomoto nyam nyam nyam... unsure.gif

Anyway, Ash pointed out a well-known fact and at the same time, organizers also presented their reasons too. So, I believe that the petitions are the best and the fairest way to go.

Meanwhile, take this situation as an example, that community of games can't sit on their laurels waiting for things to happen. Even though it might go their way for now but in future, things might not be the same anymore. It is just like fame, you know - people will salute and love you when you are on top but not when things are not in your favor anymore. Sustainability is what we all should strive for. Going big can only go that much. nod.gif

axri
post May 4 2010, 02:26 AM

103 posts

texas poker r very famous now, why dont try brig it to the world game. think about it.
strife_personified
post May 4 2010, 02:56 AM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

QUOTE(axri @ May 4 2010, 02:26 AM)
texas poker r very famous now, why dont try brig it to the world game. think about it.
because the best way to play texas poker is to play it in real life? haha...
NecrosavaNt
post May 4 2010, 03:43 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(axri @ May 4 2010, 02:26 AM)

wow, i think you're on to something there.

oh wait..

TPK
post May 4 2010, 03:46 AM

Dear Starcraft fans,

Based on the signature received, most of the signatures didn't have proper IC number. With regret, I have to remove those with invalid data.

I treat the online petition as a serious matter as PIKOM will be looking into the online petition as well. If you guys are very serious into convincing the organizers, please take this as serious matter.

Rest assured that your private information will not be disclosed to other parties. I am helping you guys for this cause so PLEASE HELP ME FOR YOUR CAUSE AS WELL. Thank you.

Cheers,

Mohd Asyraf Fadzlee "TPK" Ramli
Deputy Chief Operations Officer
Spotgamers
NecrosavaNt
post May 4 2010, 04:45 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(TPK @ May 4 2010, 12:38 AM)

where exactly are these MOLicafes ?

TPK
post May 4 2010, 05:37 AM

QUOTE(NecrosavaNt @ May 4 2010, 04:45 AM)
where exactly are these MOLicafes ?
As far as I'm concerned, there's only one MOLiCafe which is at Times Square.
h3av3n
post May 4 2010, 02:23 PM

malaysia wcg no Trackmania??? sad.gif

This post has been edited by h3av3n: May 4 2010, 02:23 PM
strife_personified
post May 4 2010, 02:28 PM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

QUOTE(h3av3n @ May 4 2010, 02:23 PM)
so far no man, but we're putting together a petition. you can sign it here:

http://spreadsheets1.google.com/viewform?h...ySXhqU3ZoY1E6MQ

i didnt know you played trackmania also smile.gif

This post has been edited by strife_personified: May 4 2010, 02:28 PM
h3av3n
post May 4 2010, 02:34 PM

QUOTE(strife_personified @ May 4 2010, 02:28 PM)
so far no man,  but we're putting together a petition. you can sign it here:

http://spreadsheets1.google.com/viewform?h...ySXhqU3ZoY1E6MQ

i didnt know you played trackmania also smile.gif
i am newbie sweat.gif

and very noob... sweat.gif
chapree
post May 4 2010, 04:18 PM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(h3av3n @ May 4 2010, 02:23 PM)
This is interesinggg....go sign that form, heaven! thumbup.gif
mattshim
post May 5 2010, 06:32 AM

So that means there are 3 qualifiers in KL and one in Penang? Since you say that the only MOLiCafe is in Times Square?

Just want to clarify some things tongue.gif
n0v4m4r1n3
post May 5 2010, 08:03 PM

1,072 posts

So, will there be FIFA 10 qualifiers around the nation or will they do it at the finals?
TPK
post May 5 2010, 09:43 PM

QUOTE(mattshim @ May 5 2010, 06:32 AM)
So that means there are 3 qualifiers in KL and one in Penang? Since you say that the only MOLiCafe is in Times Square?

Just want to clarify some things tongue.gif
Yes, there will be 3 qualifiers, all in MOLiCafe and one in Penang at FTZ Asia

QUOTE(n0v4m4r1n3 @ May 5 2010, 08:03 PM)
So, will there be FIFA 10 qualifiers around the nation or will they do it at the finals?
As per current posting, they will do the FIFA 10 qualifiers during the finals
mattshim
post May 5 2010, 09:58 PM

Alright thank you. Where can I get more detailed information concerning these qualifier events. On the wcg.my website, I can only find a poster containing not much information at all.
noobmyass
post May 8 2010, 11:45 PM

MOLcafe in Time Square which floor?
TPK
post May 8 2010, 11:46 PM

QUOTE(noobmyass @ May 8 2010, 11:45 PM)
MOLcafe in Time Square which floor?
Level 9, sir smile.gif
holyvin
post May 9 2010, 05:23 PM

30 posts

aww man, thx ash for effort .......u cant remove starcraft, mas1 did so many achievement on starcraft........many is undergraded.......no one sees it cuz its 10 yrs of blood and sweat , if u remove starcraft all our hopes r gone

http://www.mas-1.com/

many msians gave up 1/2 way bcuz sc was too hard but when they watch the e-sports on screen as spectators...is all jaw dropping skills and brain.......thats why starcraft is there ..longest living e-sports ever.....

This post has been edited by holyvin: May 9 2010, 05:25 PM
StratOS
post May 9 2010, 09:43 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

warcraft3 qualifier over d?
strife_personified
post May 10 2010, 10:36 PM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

QUOTE(holyvin @ May 9 2010, 05:23 PM)
aww man, thx ash for effort .......u cant remove starcraft, mas1 did so many achievement on starcraft........many is undergraded.......no one sees it cuz its 10 yrs of blood and sweat , if u remove starcraft all our hopes r gone

http://www.mas-1.com/

many msians gave up 1/2 way bcuz sc was too hard but when they watch the e-sports on screen as spectators...is all jaw dropping skills and brain.......thats why starcraft is there ..longest living e-sports ever.....
umm, i'm not sure if you knew this, holyvin, but the person who started the negotiations with Pikom and petition were TPK, not Ash (for Starcraft, which was actually the second petition, after the first one by TRUM for Trackmania)

besides, there are other games, anyways. just because starcraft isnt there this year (which i would assume is because they're gearing up for SC2), doesn't mean you can't support the gaming community by joining another game. gamers in our country should stop being selfishly devoted to just one game, and try to help out the entire community so we can build a sustainable esports movement.

if you thinks thats difficult, think about the racing gamers. every year we change game, we have to get used to new rules and the like. i believe its the same for the FIFA players as well.

and finally, if many malaysians give up, then why should we bother with it either? if the community can't sustain the skill level, there's no reason not to give it to a smaller yet more skillful community (not saying that the w3 gamers are better or anything, considering last years' results, just in general).

last but not least, let the flames begin biggrin.gif

EDIT: btw, anyone got a copy of ps3 GH5 that they might be willing to lend me? if no trackmania i might have to swing my axe around tongue.gif

This post has been edited by strife_personified: May 11 2010, 12:01 AM
holyvin
post May 14 2010, 08:19 PM

30 posts

thats why msian ppl play dota only, mostly all challenge try go pro in sc but it seem many people gave up, all complain too hard, such sore loser attitude all want easy way out.. and always win....this is starcraft not dota... many msian sc players never gave up ...years already we never stop trying and......i never say put a ban on other games did I? I just say sTarcraft shudnt be stopped. The game league is form with a balance of the system, game rules, and game play used and let gamer to perform their proness

This post has been edited by holyvin: May 14 2010, 09:57 PM
strife_personified
post May 14 2010, 11:31 PM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

QUOTE(holyvin @ May 14 2010, 08:19 PM)
thats why msian ppl play dota only, mostly all challenge try go pro in sc but it seem many people gave up, all complain too hard, such sore loser attitude all want easy way out.. and always win....this is starcraft not dota... many msian sc players never gave up ...years already we never stop trying and......i never say put a ban on other games did I? I just say sTarcraft shudnt be stopped. The game league is form with a balance of the system, game rules, and game play used and let gamer to perform their proness
wow, you sure seem eager to invite the flames. more so than me.

lets put this in perspective. not all dota players are starcraft washouts. and there's really nothing wrong in leaving a game if you dont think you're cut out for it. personally, i tried my hand at tf2, found that i was an average player, and then left to find my passion in racing.

its not always called giving up. it's sometimes called a tactical movement in a rear direction tongue.gif in the famous words of Ranma Saotome, you retreat, rethink, and rechallenge. just so happens some people might have realized they suck at starcraft and left. just because you didn't doesn't mean you should condemn others that do.

and please, how old is starcraft? it's 12 years old. sure, its a good mature game with a good mature ruleset. you have to realize, up til now, it was very likely that WCG wanted to get moving to SC2. thats probably why the game was not on the first list. and TPK already explained the reasoning of Pikom. you ought to be grateful as it is that they even recognized the petition. stop acting so pesimistic, we only handed it in last friday evening, and further more, the WCG committee are busy people, and knowing our Asian culture of multitasking, they are likely playing this role as the committee ON TOP of their regular responsibilities. lets give them a break, and wait a little while longer for their decision before whining like a whiny baby (Heavy's words, not mine tongue.gif insider joke there).

and please, the way you put it is as if the ONLY place gamers can show their pro-ness is in Starcraft. i may be reading a bit too deeply into it, but please, don't insult the rest of us. it only weakens your case.
holyvin
post May 18 2010, 12:49 AM

30 posts

sorry about my harsh wors to dota, but it was my experience with many dota players came down and play starcraft and insult many of us , thinking starcraft was an old and dumb game, which they have no idea .......after many rounds of defeat they left very piss playing their dota back....is very upsetting u may not experience it . Anyhow i didnt expect an immediate answer , im okay with waiting

This post has been edited by holyvin: May 18 2010, 12:59 AM
thenoobone
post May 18 2010, 01:06 AM

1,509 posts

anyone who still plays starcraft is old n pathetic
strife_personified
post May 18 2010, 01:18 AM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

QUOTE(thenoobone @ May 18 2010, 01:06 AM)
anyone who still plays starcraft is old n pathetic
gee, thanks noobone. you rawk /sarcasm.
guardioo
post May 18 2010, 01:25 AM

360 posts

make a fact, msian like team game more than duel game.

you wont see Quakelive, quake3, ut2k3, starcraft, warcraft3 very successful in malaysia.

Its the fact they not interested and also kiasu-ness.

Also we all like playing with friends..instead 1v1..where not much topic to chat with fren.
join team game dude! or make up one to bash them

i understand your feeling!

TPK
post May 18 2010, 02:03 AM

Whoa whoa, can we stop the fire and flames now?

Until the decision is announced by WCG MY committee, I would advise all not to make any speculation on which game would make into the official list of WCG MY.

I would be contacting them to ask whether they have come down to a compromise.

For CS, Warcraft 3, Guitar Hero, FIFA and Tekken 6, get down to your practice session. I guess we want to be world beaters instead of being world wipeouts

All the best biggrin.gif laugh.gif
thenoobone
post May 18 2010, 02:20 AM

1,509 posts

can you see how cool is dota compared to other game?
u can scold ppl, u can play with frens..and best of its a 5v5 game..

strife_personified
post May 21 2010, 05:15 PM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

well, the unofficial news is that they've decided on Starcraft. so stop crying.
h3av3n
post May 21 2010, 05:58 PM

QUOTE(strife_personified @ May 21 2010, 05:15 PM)
well, the unofficial news is that they've decided on Starcraft. so stop crying.
so...racing game???? sad.gif ohmy.gif
Cruxs
post May 21 2010, 06:01 PM

826 posts

I want to buy WCG 2010 tshirt. How to get it?
noobfc
post May 21 2010, 06:08 PM

Peanuts
753 posts

QUOTE(thenoobone @ May 18 2010, 02:20 AM)
can you see how cool is dota compared to other game?
u can scold ppl, u can play with frens..and best of its a 5v5 game..
first of all dota is not a game its a map, 2nd it aint cool scolding ppl, 3rd there are many games that are 5v 5

gM | Mutsumi-san
post May 21 2010, 06:08 PM

1,429 posts

QUOTE(h3av3n @ May 21 2010, 05:58 PM)
so...racing game???? sad.gif  ohmy.gif
no more
now go train starcraft instead tongue.gif
Rin @ si_jali
post May 21 2010, 06:51 PM

205 posts

After weeks of waiting, finally PIKOM has given their answer...

ITS STARCRAFT!

Source: Spotgamers
strife_personified
post May 21 2010, 08:40 PM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

@h3av3n

TRUM's working on something that should be released for public consumption within a month, will keep you posted on that wink.gif

and who knows, once we've paved the way for Trackmania, we might just attack all other racing games! VIVA LA VOLANTE (steering wheel)
holyvin
post May 21 2010, 09:36 PM

30 posts

no crying im full with JOY biggrin.gif ,thx wcg again biggrin.gif for the great efforts biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by holyvin: May 21 2010, 09:37 PM
h3av3n
post May 21 2010, 11:45 PM

QUOTE(gM | Mutsumi-san @ May 21 2010, 06:08 PM)
no more
now go train starcraft instead tongue.gif
ok.i go train starcraft!!! cry.gif
axri
post May 26 2010, 01:23 PM

103 posts

ask PIKOM put zynge poker. I WAN ZYNGA POKER !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
- D i a b l o -
post May 28 2010, 07:56 PM

123 posts

play it at facebook tongue.gif
polarbear90
post May 28 2010, 09:17 PM

I heard rumour theres a qualifier is july. Can anyone confirm it?
SpeedDemon
post Jun 3 2010, 11:35 AM

45 posts

There goes the racing game.. . . .sad.gif
chapree
post Jun 9 2010, 12:46 AM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(SpeedDemon @ Jun 3 2010, 11:35 AM)
There goes the racing game.. . . .sad.gif
Rather late notice but this is better than nothing nod.gif :

http://multiplay.lowyat.net/2010/06/08/wcg...lace-this-week/

gM | Mutsumi-san
post Jun 9 2010, 01:03 AM

1,429 posts

macho macho man
i wanna be a macho man
hei hei hei hei hei
cya all this weekend icon_idea.gif
deevon
post Jun 9 2010, 01:21 AM

what happened to Street Fighter 4 man haha. WCG should consider this some other time! biggrin.gif
redbull_y2k
post Jun 9 2010, 08:53 AM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

QUOTE(gM | Mutsumi-san @ Jun 9 2010, 01:03 AM)
macho macho man
i wanna be a macho man
hei hei hei hei hei
dun ffk lagi pulak. tongue.gif brows.gif
h3av3n
post Jun 9 2010, 11:04 AM

QUOTE(chapree @ Jun 9 2010, 12:46 AM)
Rather late notice but this is better than nothing  nod.gif :

How many people can Represent Malaysia go to SG??? icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by h3av3n: Jun 9 2010, 11:05 AM
chapree
post Jun 9 2010, 11:51 AM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(gM | Mutsumi-san @ Jun 9 2010, 01:03 AM)
macho macho man
i wanna be a macho man
hei hei hei hei hei
QUOTE(redbull_y2k @ Jun 9 2010, 08:53 AM)
dun ffk lagi pulak.  tongue.gif  brows.gif
Itu la moot. Dun la prektis too harcore till FFK event...

QUOTE(h3av3n @ Jun 9 2010, 11:04 AM)
How many people can Represent Malaysia go to SG???  icon_question.gif
Only one liao for FM3. sad.gif

QUOTE(deevon @ Jun 9 2010, 01:21 AM)
what happened to Street Fighter 4 man haha. WCG should consider this some other time! biggrin.gif
There's Tekken 6 woh... nod.gif
BlueBerry~
post Jun 9 2010, 02:21 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

No DotA representative at AGC?
strife_personified
post Jun 9 2010, 02:25 PM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

looks like not announced yet... but there should be some showing at least, since its only singapore, not that far or much to sponsor
bryan12345
post Jun 9 2010, 04:03 PM

ACG MY Qualifier to be held on the 13th of June. Which will be this coming sunday smile.gif at Ftz subangjaya.

Time: 10am

Invited teams will be informed smile.gif
chapree
post Jun 9 2010, 06:48 PM

2,046 posts

FM3 pple, there is some slight change to the rules. Please check the qualifier thread at Xbox section:

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1450976

QUOTE(BlueBerry~ @ Jun 9 2010, 02:21 PM)
No DotA representative at AGC?
Did actually mentioned on Multiplay that SMM gonna hold it this weekend. There you go:

QUOTE(bryan12345 @ Jun 9 2010, 04:03 PM)
ACG MY Qualifier to be held on the 13th of June. Which will be this coming sunday smile.gif at Ftz subangjaya.

Time: 10am

Invited teams will be informed smile.gif
SMMGaming
post Jun 10 2010, 06:13 PM

EVENT: WCG Asian Championship DotA Qualifiers 2010

GAME: DotA All-Stars

DATE: 13th JUNE 2010 (Sunday)

TIME: 10:00 A.M – 3:00 PM

VENUE: FTZ Asia.net (Asia Café, Subang Jaya, Selangor)

MATCH-UP: Invitational Only

RULES & REGULATIONS: CLICK HERE!

DotA fanatics – get ready for an All-Stars line-up amongst top DotA powerhouses happening LIVE this coming Sunday at FTZ Asia.net (Subang Jaya, Selangor) to witness an ACE match that will ultimately pit the best out of the best DotA Teams in Malaysia in an invitational-only exclusive matchup. Based on impressive overall results, the following Teams have been selected by Sendi Mutiara Multimedia into the fray of combat – all hailing from multiple states around Malaysia to fight their way to the top to qualify and proudly represent Malaysia in the WCG Asian Championship 2010 for DotA All-Stars. The following Teams are:

1. INC.Excello
2. MUFC
3. Kingsurf
4. Nirvana.MY
5. Cybertime
6. Apple Amazone
7. Muskin
8. FTZ

As the dust settles, only one team will walk away as Crown Champions and will officially represent Malaysia into the WCG Asian Championship for DotA All-Stars on the 9th – 11th of July 2010 in Singapore. So come along to FTZ Asia.net this coming Sunday and boost your favorite teams’ chances by cheering at them out loud as they attempt to etch their name into the WCG Asian Championship Hallmark of Fame.

This post has been edited by SMMGaming: Jun 10 2010, 06:31 PM
fujkenasai
post Jun 14 2010, 12:08 PM

1,137 posts

So what time is Starcraft going to be? Is the registration for Starcraft closed?
gM | Mutsumi-san
post Jun 14 2010, 02:48 PM

1,429 posts

so far theres no schedule whats going to happen at midvalley
registration for every game close at 20th June 2010
so better register fast, cuz thats like 6 days left

register starts here -> http://my.wcg.com/register/pcxbox-reg-form
strife_personified
post Jun 14 2010, 04:09 PM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

btw, grats you darned pedobear. you sure showed them that it wasnt just a cool story wink.gif
fujkenasai
post Jun 14 2010, 04:20 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(gM | Mutsumi-san @ Jun 14 2010, 02:48 PM)
so far theres no schedule whats going to happen at midvalley
registration for every game close at 20th June 2010
so better register fast, cuz thats like 6 days left

register starts here -> http://my.wcg.com/register/pcxbox-reg-form
Thanks I was looking for this.
gM | Mutsumi-san
post Jun 14 2010, 04:24 PM

1,429 posts

danke
it wasnt just a cool story, it was cerita sejuk xD
SpeedDemon
post Jun 14 2010, 05:06 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(chapree @ Jun 9 2010, 12:46 AM)
Rather late notice but this is better than nothing  nod.gif :

How am i going to play...I dont have a 360!!!argh.. cry.gif btw, i miss the date.. cry.gif

This post has been edited by SpeedDemon: Jun 14 2010, 05:11 PM
fujkenasai
post Jun 14 2010, 05:12 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(gM | Mutsumi-san @ Jun 14 2010, 04:24 PM)
danke
it wasnt just a cool story, it was cerita sejuk xD
Do I need a KL address to play in the finals?
gM | Mutsumi-san
post Jun 14 2010, 05:15 PM

1,429 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Jun 14 2010, 05:12 PM)
Do I need a KL address to play in the finals?
nop even though u put your address at the ends of north pole, or bustling around tokyo or even sarawak
doesnt matter
what matter is that u must be a malaysian to compete in the finals laugh.gif

well probably a valid email contact and hp number matters as well
probably pikom might call u on certain matters
fujkenasai
post Jun 14 2010, 05:33 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(gM | Mutsumi-san @ Jun 14 2010, 05:15 PM)
nop even though u put your address at the ends of north pole, or bustling around tokyo or even sarawak
doesnt matter
what matter is that u must be a malaysian to compete in the finals laugh.gif

well probably a valid email contact and hp number matters as well
probably pikom might call u on certain matters
arigatou Mutsumi-sama!!!
SMMGaming
post Jun 14 2010, 07:26 PM

Congrats to Team Nirvana.MY for clinching the Champion spot and representing Malaysia in the WCG Asian Championship 2010 at Singapore! Replays from the event can be downloaded at WWW.SMM.NET.MY
gM | Mutsumi-san
post Jun 19 2010, 09:35 PM

1,429 posts

tomorrow will be the last day to register for WCG Malaysia National Finals
havent sign up yet then head over the link below
http://my.wcg.com/register/
axri
post Jun 21 2010, 01:45 PM

103 posts

where can register online for WCG FIFA10 & DOTA? pls link me or sent to my inbox
strife_personified
post Jun 21 2010, 03:23 PM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

QUOTE(axri @ Jun 21 2010, 01:45 PM)
where can register online for WCG FIFA10 & DOTA? pls link me or sent to my inbox
look one post up. LOL

aside from that, there's no such thing as DotA at WCG. only at the Asian Championship. which you are already late for.
gM | Mutsumi-san
post Jun 21 2010, 04:05 PM

1,429 posts

spooners being spoony
feeders being feedy xD
SpeedDemon
post Jun 23 2010, 07:51 PM

45 posts

Anyone in here can borrow me XBOX 360? wanted to train for GH5? blush.gif lol
Sheep319
post Jun 23 2010, 08:17 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

must.. practice.. gh5... and.. buy ticket to KL...

;_;
Ludacr|s
post Jun 29 2010, 11:20 AM

37 posts

NVM got it...

This post has been edited by Ludacr|s: Jun 29 2010, 11:21 AM
HoNeYdEwBoY
post Jun 29 2010, 11:35 AM

1,762 posts

gt job for it xD
SpeedDemon
post Jun 30 2010, 03:24 PM

45 posts

@strifemare
u coming for what game?

@chap
u chap?
strife_personified
post Jun 30 2010, 04:13 PM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

QUOTE(SpeedDemon @ Jun 30 2010, 03:24 PM)
@strifemare
u coming for what game?

@chap
u chap?
probably just come lepak a while, bukan untuk main tongue.gif or maybe freeplay GH5 biggrin.gif
macx
post Jun 30 2010, 09:32 PM

QUOTE(strife_personified @ Jun 30 2010, 04:13 PM)
probably just come lepak a while, bukan untuk main tongue.gif or maybe freeplay GH5 biggrin.gif
strife always hangout person . . he will act handsome and rude to someone he know ^^

haha vmad.gif
strife_personified
post Jun 30 2010, 09:43 PM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

QUOTE(macx @ Jun 30 2010, 09:32 PM)
strife always hangout person . . he will act handsome and rude to someone he know ^^

haha  vmad.gif
lolwut? tongue.gif sorry mate, have i actually met you in RL? can't match a face to the nick tongue.gif
macx
post Jun 30 2010, 10:02 PM

QUOTE(strife_personified @ Jun 30 2010, 09:43 PM)
lolwut? tongue.gif sorry mate, have i actually met you in RL? can't match a face to the nick tongue.gif
yes we are . . LOL . .

I'm a secret personality destroy smile.gif

hahahaha . . joke la. . im rico frenz
jetz
post Jul 1 2010, 07:47 PM

I'm rico's friend tooooooooooo. wub.gif
- D i a b l o -
post Jul 1 2010, 08:58 PM

123 posts

everyone is rico friend
TPK
post Jul 1 2010, 09:49 PM

QUOTE(macx @ Jun 30 2010, 09:32 PM)

haha  vmad.gif
QUOTE(strife_personified @ Jun 30 2010, 09:43 PM)
QUOTE(macx @ Jun 30 2010, 10:02 PM)
yes we are . . LOL . .

I'm a secret personality destroy  smile.gif

hahahaha . . joke la. . im rico frenz
QUOTE(jetz @ Jul 1 2010, 07:47 PM)
I'm rico's friend tooooooooooo.  wub.gif
QUOTE(- D i a b l o - @ Jul 1 2010, 08:58 PM)
everyone is rico friend
Why on earth people suddenly into gays when it comes to strife and rico? laugh.gif
nles
post Jul 1 2010, 11:46 PM

♥ It's not about the girl ♥ It's the G-Shock
2,125 posts

I'm everyone's friend . . . or maybe not tongue.gif

malaysia fifa10 kena tarpau at eswc liao. Dota still manage to qualify I think.
strife_personified
post Jul 2 2010, 11:19 AM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

i wish i knew, TPK, i wish i knew... i think i'm being trolled tongue.gif

about DotA at ESWC, Nirvana had a good showing and beat 2 of their opponents, only going down when facing eHome.
Sheep319
post Jul 6 2010, 04:12 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

anyone else joining GH5? :|
gM | Mutsumi-san
post Jul 8 2010, 02:39 PM

1,429 posts

from round1.sg
cya all there xD
redbull_y2k
post Jul 8 2010, 03:15 PM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

i'm gonna scream Mootsumi!! this weekend. laugh.gif
fujkenasai
post Jul 9 2010, 04:19 PM

1,137 posts

When is the time table going to be up for next week WCG?
axri
post Jul 10 2010, 04:38 AM

103 posts

this 16th should bring what? form @ something? i d register for fifa10. hmmm.
yagami05
post Jul 11 2010, 02:16 AM

122 posts

any news for tekken 6?
n0v4m4r1n3
post Jul 11 2010, 02:16 AM

1,072 posts

Oh my, registration for FIFA 10 is closed already? sad.gif
highwind
post Jul 12 2010, 12:36 PM

180 posts

One simple question:

I had been playing WCG since 2005. For this WCG, I only receive an email for the organizer saying....

Dear xxx,

We have just received your submission form for the WCG Finals this July 2010.

Please note that all news relating to all Malaysian WCG events, including any changes and amendments will be found exclusively at:
http://my.wcg.com/register

You are advised to visit this page regularly to ensure that you are kept up to date.

If you have any enquiries, please send an email to wcg@pikom.org.my

Thank You

Pikom Services Sdn Bhd
WCG Strategic Partner

Should I print this and bring this along during my WCG registration? Or I just need to show IC?

One more thing is, when is the date to collect gamer's tag? Is it on the 16th?

Hope someone or the organizer can answer this.

Thank you

[W|nDs]LoOn4tiC
Rin @ si_jali
post Jul 12 2010, 01:09 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(highwind @ Jul 12 2010, 12:36 PM)
One simple question:

I had been playing WCG since 2005. For this WCG, I only receive an email for the organizer saying....

Dear xxx,

We have just received your submission form for the WCG Finals this July 2010.

Please note that all news relating to all Malaysian WCG events, including any changes and amendments will be found exclusively at:
http://my.wcg.com/register

You are advised to visit this page regularly to ensure that you are kept up to date.

If you have any enquiries, please send an email to wcg@pikom.org.my

Thank You

Pikom Services Sdn Bhd
WCG Strategic Partner
Should I print this and bring this along during my WCG registration? Or I just need to show IC?

One more thing is, when is the date to collect gamer's tag? Is it on the 16th?

Hope someone or the organizer can answer this.

Thank you

[W|nDs]LoOn4tiC
Jst contacted them in regards abt the registration process. They say u will only need to bring ur IC on Friday morning. And they will be sending an email to all participants later today or 2moro about the registration process & general rules. So lets wait for it! ^^
Kyoyagami
post Jul 12 2010, 01:18 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Anyone knows when they would issue out the program for the day? I'd hate to skip work if the event is on 16th. sad.gif
highwind
post Jul 12 2010, 02:26 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(Rin @ si_jali @ Jul 12 2010, 02:09 PM)
Jst contacted them in regards abt the registration process. They say u will only need to bring ur IC on Friday morning. And they will be sending an email to all participants later today or 2moro about the registration process & general rules. So lets wait for it! ^^
Ah Jali, Thanks a lot.

Can I go over after working hours? I don't think I can take emergency leave out of the sudden. And is the competition start on Saturday and NOT Friday? Anyway, Jali, this is if you happen to contact them then you let me know the answer. Else I will just wait for their announcement.

Thanks a lot
Rin @ si_jali
post Jul 12 2010, 03:28 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(highwind @ Jul 12 2010, 02:26 PM)
Ah Jali, Thanks a lot.

Can I go over after working hours? I don't think I can take emergency leave out of the sudden. And is the competition start on Saturday and NOT Friday? Anyway, Jali, this is if you happen to contact them then you let me know the answer. Else I will just wait for their announcement.

Thanks a lot
i think all will be answered in the email. If dun hv then i go kacau them again ^^
highwind
post Jul 12 2010, 03:34 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(Rin @ si_jali @ Jul 12 2010, 04:28 PM)
i think all will be answered in the email. If dun hv then i go kacau them again ^^

Good.....that is what I'm waiting........my leave form is in my hand now.....waiting to see need to submit or not >_<
syafiq93
post Jul 12 2010, 09:36 PM

@ Jali, go stir them before this Wednesday tongue.gif
gM | Mutsumi-san
post Jul 12 2010, 11:07 PM

1,429 posts

need to recover from mah emo faggotry and learn a new game within 3 days
i need to have my awesomeness by this weekend again xD
highwind
post Jul 13 2010, 09:58 AM

180 posts

LOL

My leave form is still with me.....waiting for submission......C'mon PIKOM >_<
arroyos
post Jul 13 2010, 10:26 AM

408 posts

QUOTE(highwind @ Jul 13 2010, 09:58 AM)
LOL

My leave form is still with me.....waiting for submission......C'mon PIKOM >_<
mine too..on my desk.. biggrin.gif
highwind
post Jul 13 2010, 10:50 AM

180 posts

Ahh man..... ><

HR dept gonna screw me if I really apply for leave LOL
arroyos
post Jul 13 2010, 11:01 AM

408 posts

good for u highwind.
highwind
post Jul 13 2010, 11:03 AM

180 posts

So we now start to spam here huh

FB is lacking of hits
arroyos
post Jul 13 2010, 11:06 AM

408 posts

Ok! lets move platform then.. c u there biggrin.gif
chapree
post Jul 13 2010, 11:17 AM

2,046 posts

Just got off the phone with them for post-WCGAC arrangement, sp I asked about the gamer tag + actual competition day.
They said both on Friday. Guess everything will begin on Friday.

Moar details will be available on the email that they are sending later today.
axri
post Jul 13 2010, 11:31 AM

103 posts

kick-off on friday or saturday? blurr...

This post has been edited by axri: Jul 13 2010, 11:32 AM
chapree
post Jul 13 2010, 11:55 AM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(axri @ Jul 13 2010, 11:31 AM)
kick-off on friday or saturday? blurr...
Friday. Everything starts on that day.
However, don't take my word fully, just wait for the official announcement in your email box. smile.gif
highwind
post Jul 13 2010, 12:03 PM

180 posts

Chapree

I can't wait.....HR is blowing LOL
Rin @ si_jali
post Jul 13 2010, 12:39 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(highwind @ Jul 13 2010, 12:03 PM)
Chapree

I can't wait.....HR is blowing LOL
Just received the email. Here is the content after d spoiler:

No slippers/sandals/flip flop ok. If not u dai ^^

This post has been edited by Rin @ si_jali: Jul 13 2010, 12:40 PM
highwind
post Jul 13 2010, 12:52 PM

180 posts

Thanks a lot Jali

Now I am officially screwed by HR >_<
Rin @ si_jali
post Jul 13 2010, 12:54 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(highwind @ Jul 13 2010, 12:52 PM)
Thanks a lot Jali

Now I am officially screwed by HR >_<
Aiya u shld noe wat it oways start on Fri.

Belanja the HR makan shld b np gua. If its girl then seduce her hehe
highwind
post Jul 13 2010, 12:57 PM

180 posts

When I was a student, I hope it's Friday. When I am not, I hope it's Saturday happy.gif
chapree
post Jul 13 2010, 01:21 PM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(highwind @ Jul 13 2010, 12:57 PM)
When I was a student, I hope it's Friday. When I am not, I hope it's Saturday happy.gif
Macam tak biasa ponteng kelas on Fri during WCG pulak...it works the same way at work too. tongue.gif laugh.gif
highwind
post Jul 13 2010, 02:00 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(chapree @ Jul 13 2010, 02:21 PM)
Macam tak biasa ponteng kelas on Fri during WCG pulak...it works the same way at work too.  tongue.gif  laugh.gif
LOL you and me sama college...ponteng class....no probs....one phone call away only lol
strife_personified
post Jul 13 2010, 02:06 PM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

just to add, when you're unemployed, it doesnt matter what day biggrin.gif
highwind
post Jul 13 2010, 02:39 PM

180 posts

It's like everyday is Sunday biggrin.gif

Anyone receive emails from PIKOM? I received none so far sad.gif
chapree
post Jul 13 2010, 03:06 PM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(highwind @ Jul 13 2010, 02:00 PM)
LOL you and me sama college...ponteng class....no probs....one phone call away only lol
Call what call? Just fly away liao tongue.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(highwind @ Jul 13 2010, 02:39 PM)
Anyone receive emails from PIKOM? I received none so far  sad.gif
Nope, I haven't received it too.
Sheep319
post Jul 13 2010, 10:44 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

eh I haven't receive anything too from PIKOM. D:
axri
post Jul 13 2010, 11:21 PM

103 posts

me 2.

hoyo. crocs kenot use ha? i come from jauh just bring cros. why no tell early. aiyo. amaaa.

Added on July 13, 2010, 11:23 pmdah dapat email. . . .

nak pakai selipar jugak. tak kire. arghhhhh. aku amuk.

This post has been edited by axri: Jul 13 2010, 11:23 PM
highwind
post Jul 14 2010, 09:16 AM

180 posts

Woo.....>_<

I still haven't got my mail !!!

Pakai crocs ok la, tampal the whole with something then tell organizer, it's a shoe
axri
post Jul 14 2010, 09:30 AM

103 posts

crocs yg sarung kaki tu like kasut also lol. aiya can la. haha.
fujkenasai
post Jul 14 2010, 11:15 AM

1,137 posts

They left lots of ppl out la I called them 3 times just to get my e-mail. BTW what games are you all participating?
highwind
post Jul 14 2010, 11:29 AM

180 posts

FIFA biggrin.gif

Call 3 times, OMG.......I'm gonna call tomorrow Damn It
arroyos
post Jul 14 2010, 11:32 AM

408 posts

QUOTE(highwind @ Jul 14 2010, 11:29 AM)
FIFA  biggrin.gif

gua sudah dpt email , sei chai biggrin.gif
fujkenasai
post Jul 14 2010, 11:33 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(highwind @ Jul 14 2010, 11:29 AM)
FIFA  biggrin.gif

Obviously there is some Big Headed Prawn working there missing so many times and need to call 3 times to get my mail, but acctually twice cos once she wasn't around.

Should you require any further clarification, please contact Ms. Tiffany Chung and Ms. Grace Lee at +603-7955 2922.

http://www.pikom.org.my/cms/General.asp?wh...ID=22618&CatID=

The e-mail is up
http://my.wcg.com/wcg/

This post has been edited by fujkenasai: Jul 14 2010, 11:35 AM
highwind
post Jul 14 2010, 11:33 AM

180 posts

LOL

Just only get?

Why not do it like last time la. Straight away register and get

Aikssss >_<

Added on July 14, 2010, 11:34 am
QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Jul 14 2010, 12:33 PM)
Obviously there is some Big Headed Prawn working there missing so many times and need to call 3 times to get my mail, but acctually twice cos once she wasn't around.
LOL....maybe first two times not fierce enough

left ear in, right ear out

This post has been edited by highwind: Jul 14 2010, 11:34 AM
fujkenasai
post Jul 14 2010, 11:42 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(highwind @ Jul 14 2010, 11:33 AM)
LOL

Just only get?

Why not do it like last time la. Straight away register and get

Aikssss >_<

Added on July 14, 2010, 11:34 am

LOL....maybe first two times not fierce enough

left ear in, right ear out
Last time not Pikom, this is the 1st year Pikom is hosting IIRC
highwind
post Jul 14 2010, 11:46 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Jul 14 2010, 12:42 PM)
Last time not Pikom, this is the 1st year Pikom is hosting IIRC
Yah, 2nd time might be better...

Well, maybe during tournament day, it is very smooth and well scheduled......let's look for the best there biggrin.gif
fujkenasai
post Jul 14 2010, 12:14 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(highwind @ Jul 14 2010, 11:46 AM)
Yah, 2nd time might be better...

Well, maybe during tournament day, it is very smooth and well scheduled......let's look for the best there  biggrin.gif
Hope so , hope everyone have an enjoyable 3 day.
highwind
post Jul 14 2010, 12:44 PM

180 posts

There is Miss WCG.

Let's hope the booth gals are ..... you know tongue.gif
fujkenasai
post Jul 14 2010, 12:55 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(highwind @ Jul 14 2010, 12:44 PM)
There is Miss WCG.

Let's hope the booth gals are ..... you know  tongue.gif
I think I know who are they they are just so so IMO, we shall see. There might be some surprise
highwind
post Jul 14 2010, 02:30 PM

180 posts

Hahaha....a repeat from every WCG... >_<
TSAuricom
post Jul 14 2010, 06:02 PM

51 posts

Attention, to all registered Counter-Strike 1.6 teams:

The 5th Qualifier currently has 6 registered teams:
01. GSE
02. FTW
03. Bbl.csutp
04. AimingHigh!
05. P-sis
06. NFH

The remaining 2 slots for the 5th Qualifier are still open on a FIRST COME FIRST SERVE basis.

As per instructions on the official World Cyber Games Malaysia 2010 website (http://my.wcg.com/wcg/index.php):
WCG Malaysia 2010 - Announcement to Registered Players

Dear Players,

World Cyber Games 2010 Malaysia Championship

Thank you for your participation and support towards WCG Malaysia 2010! The championship will begin this Friday, 16 July to Sunday, 18 July 2010 at Hall 2, Level 3, Mid Valley Exhibition Centre. All registered players are required to report to the Organiser on 16 July 2010 at 10am. Please bring along your original Identity Card (NRIC) for verification upon check-in.

The following are the general Rules & Regulations that you would need to adhere to throughout the Championship.

General Rules & Regulations

* All players are to arrive 10 minutes prior to their scheduled match-ups. Match-up schedules will be released on-site on Friday, 16th July 2010.
* Participants are allowed to use their own gaming peripherals.
* All decisions made by head marshalls/marshalls are final. Appeals will not be entertained.
* In-game rules applies to their respective games and may be obtained from http://my.wcg.com/register/rules-forms
* Players are reminded to conduct themselves in an orderly manner.
* It is COMPULSORY for all players to put on covered shoes, slippers/flip-flops are not allowed, failure to do so may result in immediate disqualification.
* Violation of any of the rules mentioned above or any in-game rules may result in a warning, repetition of the offence may result in immediate disqualification.

We look forward to seeing you this Friday and good luck in the Championship!
Posted by PIKOM @ 14th July 2010

Schedules & Fixtures for the World Cyber Games Malaysia 2010 Counter-Strike 1.6 are now online:
http://www.scribd.com/Schedules-Fixtures-P...-1-1/d/34311307

Brackets for the National Finals:

cl_excuses 101 will not be entertained.

EDIT: Teams that have already qualified to the National Finals, only need to show up on Day 02, 17th of July 2010. Kindly please do not be late as Saturday will be a full day of matches and we have a tight schedule to adhere to.

This post has been edited by Auricom: Jul 14 2010, 06:19 PM
chapree
post Jul 14 2010, 06:20 PM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(Auricom @ Jul 14 2010, 06:02 PM)
Always love it when Auricom said this. wub.gif laugh.gif
highwind
post Jul 14 2010, 06:50 PM

180 posts

Counter Strike schedule is out......but where is my email T_T
arroyos
post Jul 14 2010, 07:02 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(highwind @ Jul 14 2010, 06:50 PM)
aiya..just submit ur leave and go MV on friday.. case closed.
chapree
post Jul 14 2010, 07:36 PM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(arroyos @ Jul 14 2010, 07:02 PM)
aiya..just submit ur leave and go MV on friday.. case closed.
Ya loh. U dun need the email, since its alrdy confirmed that tourney gonna start on Fri itself.
razin_iylia12
post Jul 14 2010, 08:18 PM

so only need bring IC right? No need to bring any other forms?
choongyouqi
post Jul 14 2010, 09:22 PM

software engineer
2,507 posts

damn.. I yet to take leave also leh.. tomorrow take dunno will my boss give me any color on his face or not... I already taken 1 leave last week to repair my car. this week monday took another to rest after World Cup. suddenly... this friday out of sudden take another leave meh....
arroyos
post Jul 14 2010, 09:23 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(choongyouqi @ Jul 14 2010, 09:22 PM)
damn.. I yet to take leave also leh.. tomorrow take dunno will my boss give me any color on his face or not... I already taken 1 leave last week to repair my car. this week monday took another to rest after World Cup. suddenly... this friday out of sudden take another leave meh....
MC !
choongyouqi
post Jul 14 2010, 09:38 PM

software engineer
2,507 posts

nvm. suggest to him I will work from mid valley. lol
highwind
post Jul 14 2010, 11:15 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(choongyouqi @ Jul 14 2010, 10:38 PM)
nvm. suggest to him I will work from mid valley. lol
Just follow Arroyos....he is the man
axri
post Jul 15 2010, 09:16 AM

103 posts

"Just Do It" for WCG. Waka2 Hey2.

Added on July 15, 2010, 9:17 amvenue at hall 1 or hall 2 ? lvl 3 right? aiya pening.

This post has been edited by axri: Jul 15 2010, 09:17 AM
silkworm.zc
post Jul 15 2010, 02:06 PM

25 posts

so all games would be starting on friday ? or just counter strike ? its funny , i only received a notification that they received my registration , but no form was sent to me unlike previous years..
fujkenasai
post Jul 15 2010, 03:28 PM

1,137 posts

How come only have list for CS what about other games?
highwind
post Jul 15 2010, 04:06 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(silkworm.zc @ Jul 15 2010, 03:06 PM)
so all games would be starting on friday ? or just counter strike ? its funny , i only received a notification that they received my registration , but no form was sent to me unlike previous years..
This year is PIKOM smile.gif

Different organizer

Added on July 15, 2010, 4:07 pm
QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Jul 15 2010, 04:28 PM)
Auricom is very active......other head marshal might not be active biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by highwind: Jul 15 2010, 04:07 PM
chapree
post Jul 15 2010, 05:17 PM

2,046 posts

Guys, just got a call from PIKOM people and they would like players, if possible, bring your own audio headset.

This is because there are some problem with shipment of Razer headset that is supposed to be used at the tourney area - most probably some Kastam red tape thing, whatever. They currently only have 40 units around and since there are more than 150 PC at the event, they are short of headsets. They expect that the headset will only arrive on Saturday, so do bring your own if you have it.
highwind
post Jul 15 2010, 05:20 PM

180 posts

Thanks Chapree for that information....I always use my very own headset biggrin.gif
macx
post Jul 15 2010, 08:11 PM

QUOTE(Auricom @ Jul 14 2010, 06:02 PM)
Attention, to all registered Counter-Strike 1.6 teams:

The 5th Qualifier currently has 6 registered teams:
01. GSE
02. FTW
03. Bbl.csutp
04. AimingHigh!
05. P-sis
06. NFH

The remaining 2 slots for the 5th Qualifier are still open on a FIRST COME FIRST SERVE basis.

As per instructions on the official World Cyber Games Malaysia 2010 website (http://my.wcg.com/wcg/index.php):
Schedules & Fixtures for the World Cyber Games Malaysia 2010 Counter-Strike 1.6 are now online:
http://www.scribd.com/Schedules-Fixtures-P...-1-1/d/34311307

Brackets for the National Finals:

EDIT: Teams that have already qualified to the National Finals, only need to show up on Day 02, 17th of July 2010. Kindly please do not be late as Saturday will be a full day of matches and we have a tight schedule to adhere to.
Hi Auricom ,
Later on can you post the lineup for the 5th Qualifier top4 team.
Thanks again smile.gif
nles
post Jul 15 2010, 10:36 PM

♥ It's not about the girl ♥ It's the G-Shock
2,125 posts

Waffles on Sunday? drool.gif
chapree
post Jul 15 2010, 10:48 PM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(highwind @ Jul 15 2010, 05:20 PM)
Thanks Chapree for that information....I always use my very own headset  biggrin.gif
Pro like that la. nod.gif

QUOTE(nles @ Jul 15 2010, 10:36 PM)
Waffles on Sunday?  drool.gif
Sounds like a plan. brows.gif
apanzhafran
post Jul 16 2010, 12:53 AM

65 posts

nice cant wait for it
SpeedDemon
post Jul 16 2010, 04:55 AM

45 posts

GLHF all of the gamers and have a blasting WCG 2010 event.. icon_rolleyes.gif
see you guys there.. Looks like this year NFS Gamers have to take a break for WCG... sad.gif

p/s : pasrah . . . laugh.gif
TSAuricom
post Jul 16 2010, 08:27 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(highwind @ Jul 14 2010, 06:50 PM)
QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Jul 15 2010, 03:28 PM)
QUOTE(highwind @ Jul 15 2010, 04:06 PM)
This year is PIKOM  smile.gif

Different organizer

Added on July 15, 2010, 4:07 pm
Auricom is very active......other head marshal might not be active  biggrin.gif
Before anyone gets the wrong idea, I was hired by e-Club for WCG.MY '10.

I report to e-Club, not PIKOM, so I wouldnt know about the details, workings and/or statuses of the other Refs for the various other games.

This post has been edited by Auricom: Jul 16 2010, 08:28 AM
TPK
post Jul 16 2010, 08:54 AM

Ladies and gentleman,

For those who are asking when is my game schedule and sorts, I would advise you guys to come and register first at Mid Valley Exhibition Centre from 10 am onwards, regardless of which game you're playing (with the exception of what Auricom said about Counter Strike)

If Auricom said about cl_excuses 101, I would say no "power overwhelming excuses" will not be entertained laugh.gif
macx
post Jul 16 2010, 04:04 PM

QUOTE(Auricom @ Jul 16 2010, 08:27 AM)
Before anyone gets the wrong idea, I was hired by e-Club for WCG.MY '10.

I report to e-Club, not PIKOM, so I wouldnt know about the details, workings and/or statuses of the other Refs for the various other games.
update please auricom..

and the lineup for top4 winner thx smile.gif
HALLER!
post Jul 16 2010, 04:11 PM

25 posts

chill man, it could still be going on. plus he probably is busy, being the head marshall and all..
aLertz
post Jul 16 2010, 04:48 PM

Overconfidence is a flimsy shield
1,111 posts

any live streaming this year?
Moonflown
post Jul 16 2010, 06:31 PM

DayDreamer
1,036 posts

Could anyone provide me a link the the schedule of the events? Wanna decide which days to go for my preferred game
Sheep319
post Jul 16 2010, 06:58 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

sighs. I got the Razer goodie bag, but the shirt and the vest don't fit me.

Anyone have an XL? My vest is S and my shirt is M.

sighsighsigh.
Belphegor
post Jul 16 2010, 09:23 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Jul 16 2010, 06:58 PM)

sighsighsigh.
At least you have something. I whole day there also get nothing. cry.gif
gM | Mutsumi-san
post Jul 16 2010, 09:57 PM

1,429 posts

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Jul 16 2010, 06:58 PM)

sighsighsigh.
lol u shouldve ask for a change when u first got it...
i did that just now xD

i think the razer shirt is all at M size though
cuz i cant find it at any other sizes
Sheep319
post Jul 16 2010, 11:18 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

WAT DE! I didn't know the vest ada different sizes. SIGH. MOOT KENAPA TAK CAKAP!
TPK
post Jul 17 2010, 12:06 AM

Results have been updated for Day 1. For Counter Strike 1.6, as I can confirm, pwyh won the tourney.

WCG Malaysia - Day 1 (Spotgamers)

Added on July 17, 2010, 12:07 am
QUOTE(aLertz @ Jul 16 2010, 04:48 PM)
any live streaming this year?
Got some technical issues today. For SA, I try to ask Asiasoft how. Lol

This post has been edited by TPK: Jul 17 2010, 12:07 AM
axri
post Jul 17 2010, 12:08 AM

103 posts

vest size xxl, tshirt size L. haiya soo pening. w8 me kurus 1st lol. haha. nvm lol, wcg this year is da best.
TSAuricom
post Jul 17 2010, 12:12 AM

51 posts

WCG.MY 2010 CS1.6, 5th Qualifier

Round of 8
BBL > Aiming High // de_inferno / 7 - 8 / 8 - 7 / 3 - 0 / 1 - 0 // Final Score: 19 - 15
NFH < GSE // de_dust2 / 0 - 15 / 0 - 1 // Final Score: 0 - 16

Semi-Finals
FTW < BBL // de_dust2 / 4 - 11 / 6 - 5 // Final Score: 10 - 16
PWYH > GSE // de_train / 15 - 0 / 1 - 0 // Final Score: 16 - 0

3rd/4th Playoff
FTW > GSE // de_inferno / 12 - 3 / 4 - 3 // Final Score: 16 - 6

Finals
BBL < PWYH // de_inferno / 5 - 10 / 1 - 6 // Final Score: 6 - 16

WCG.MY 2010 CS1.6, 5th Qualifier Results
1st = PWYH
2nd = BBL
3rd = FTW
4th = GSE

This post has been edited by Auricom: Jul 17 2010, 12:34 AM
OKLY
post Jul 17 2010, 12:16 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(TPK @ Jul 17 2010, 12:06 AM)
Got some technical issues today. For SA, I try to ask Asiasoft how. Lol
Sudden Attack's live streaming: http://suddenattack.playpark.net/wcg/

However, it is quite laggy when I tested it, perhaps many people are watching it. laugh.gif
TSAuricom
post Jul 17 2010, 12:27 AM

51 posts

WCG.MY 2010 CS1.6, National Finals

Matches to be played on Saturday 17th of July 2010:

Round of 32, Single Elimination
Match #01: Unnamed vs Eclipse
Match #02: BBL vs Playzone.my
Match #03: Ne'ue vs Mad Dogz
Match #04: LZ vs 5Details

Round of 16, Single Elimination
Match #05: GAMEFACE vs GSE
Match #06: TBD (Winner of Match #01) vs TBD (Winner of Match #02)
Match #07: PWYH vs Virus
Match #08: astronix vs te'amo
Match #09: Amateurs vs Rookie
Match #10: TYT vs FTW
Match #11: TBD (Winner of Match #03) vs TBD (Winner of Match #04)
Match #12: Sampah Tooi vs Old School

Top 8, Single Elimination, Best of 3
TBD
gM | Mutsumi-san
post Jul 17 2010, 12:54 AM

1,429 posts

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Jul 16 2010, 11:18 PM)
WAT DE! I didn't know the vest ada different sizes. SIGH. MOOT KENAPA TAK CAKAP!
u never ask tongue.gif
MyGaming-Lim
post Jul 17 2010, 06:50 PM

warcraft final
cybertime-serry vs tanliew

serry go go rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
strife_personified
post Jul 17 2010, 07:17 PM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

had an exciting time watching the finals for both Tekken 6 and GH5, where Bleed defeated Sam using Asuka (?) to take on Devil Jin, and finally Sheep319 took on Slayzaerath and axed him.

all in all good battles, both commentated by Fat Cat Lim.

This post has been edited by strife_personified: Jul 17 2010, 07:52 PM
Belphegor
post Jul 17 2010, 09:05 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(strife_personified @ Jul 17 2010, 07:17 PM)
had an exciting time watching the finals for both Tekken 6 and GH5, where Bleed defeated Sam using Asuka (?) to take on Devil Jin, and finally Sheep319 took on Slayzaerath and axed him.

all in all good battles, both commentated by Fat Cat Lim.
EH I SHEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE EUUUUUUUU! rclxms.gif
TPK
post Jul 18 2010, 12:59 AM

Results for Day 2
WCG Malaysia 2010 - Day 2

Sheep319
post Jul 18 2010, 01:08 AM

how do i post
6,364 posts

eh TPK, for GH5 tu, it was like this;

Jinn vs Slay
Sheep319 vs Chapree

apanzhafran
post Jul 18 2010, 02:13 AM

65 posts

anyone wanna trade l4d1 with counterstrike?

and i got vest size S, sad
TSAuricom
post Jul 18 2010, 02:34 AM

51 posts

WCG.MY 2010 CS1.6, National Finals - Results

Round of 32 - Single Elimination
Match #01: Unnamed < Eclipse // Walkover awarded to Eclipse
Match #02: BBL < Playzone.my // de_dust2 / 7 - 8 / 7 - 8 // Final Score: 14 - 16
Match #03: Ne'ue < Mad Dogz // Walkover awarded to Mad Dogz
Match #04: LZ > 5Details // de_inferno / 11 - 4 / 5 - 1 // Final Score: 16 - 5

Round of 16 - Single Elimination
Match #05: GAMEFACE > GSE // de_tuscan / 12 - 3 / 4 - 0 // Final Score: 16 - 3
Match #06: Eclipse < Playzone.my // de_dust2 / 3 - 12 / 0 - 4 // Final Score: 3 - 16
Match #07: PWYH > Virus // Walkover awarded to PWYH
Match #08: astronix > te'amo // de_train / 9 - 6 / 7 - 1 // Final Score: 16 - 7
Match #09: Amateurs > Rookie // de_inferno / 10 - 5 / 6 - 0 // Final Score: 16 - 5
Match #10: TYT > FTW // de_inferno / 11 - 4 / 5 - 6 // Final Score: 16 - 10
Match #11: Mad Dogz < LZ // de_dust2 / 2 - 13 / 0 - 3 // Final Score: 2 - 16
Match #12: Sampah Tooi < Old School // de_dust2 / 2 - 13 / 0 - 3 // Final Score: 2 - 16

Top 8 - Single Elimination, Best of 3
TYT > astronix // 2 - 0
de_nuke // 14 - 1 / 2 - 0 // Final Score: 16 - 1
de_train // 11 - 4 / 5 - 0 // Final Score: 16 - 4
de_inferno //

LZ > Playzone.my // 2 - 0
de_train // 13 - 2 / 3 - 3 // Final Score: 16 - 5
de_dust2 // 11 - 4 / 5 - 2 // Final Score: 16 - 6
de_inferno //

Old School > PWYH // 2 - 0
de_train // 9 - 6 / 7 - 1 // Final Score: 16 - 7
de_dust2 // 13 - 2 / 3 - 3 // Final Score: 16 - 5
de_inferno //

Amateurs < GAMEFACE // 0 - 2
de_nuke // 3 - 12 / 3 - 4 // Final Score: 6 - 16
de_train // 3 - 12 / 0 - 4 // Final Score: 3 - 16
de_inferno //

Semi-Finals - Single Elimination, Best of 3
TYT < LZ 1 - 2
de_train // 9 - 6 / 7 - 6 // Final Score: 16 - 12
de_dust 2 // 2 - 13 / 4 - 3 // Final Score: 6 - 16
de_nuke // 4 - 11 / 4 - 5 // Final Score: 8 - 16

Old School > GAMEFACE // 2 - 0
de_inferno // 11 - 4 / 5 - 2 // Final Score: 16 - 6
de_train // 12 - 3 / 4 - 0 // Final Score: 16 - 3
de_dust2 //

3rd/4th Playoff - Best of 3
TYT vs GAMEFACE

TBD //
TBD //
TBD //

Finals - Best of 3
LZ vs Old School

TBD //
TBD //
TBD //

Holyboyz
post Jul 18 2010, 10:29 AM

421 posts

whut time would the finals roughly be today? for cs?
TPK
post Jul 18 2010, 10:36 AM

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Jul 18 2010, 01:08 AM)

Jinn vs Slay
Sheep319 vs Chapree
screw ze marshals =='
numloque
post Jul 18 2010, 12:49 PM

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Jul 18 2010, 01:08 AM)

Jinn vs Slay
Sheep319 vs Chapree
Eh? How many ppl actually enter the GH5 competition?
Sheep319
post Jul 18 2010, 01:44 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(numloque @ Jul 18 2010, 12:49 PM)
Eh? How many ppl actually enter the GH5 competition?
out of 10, only 4 came.
very very low outcome. sigh.
TSAuricom
post Jul 18 2010, 02:27 PM

51 posts

3rd/4th Playoff - Best of 3
TYT < GAMEFACE // 0 - 2

de_inferno // 5 - 10 / 9 - 6 // Final Score: 14 - 16
de_nuke // 11 - 4 / 4 - 11 / 0 - 3 / 0 - 1 // Final Score: 15 - 19
de_train //

Finals - Best of 3
LZ vs Old School

de_train // 2 - 13 / 0 - 3 // Final Score 2 - 16
de_dust2 // TBD [STAGE FINALS]
de_inferno // TBD [STAGE FINALS]

World Cyber Games 2010 Counter-Strike 1.6 Finals @ MVEC, 02:30 PM

TSAuricom
post Jul 18 2010, 06:05 PM

51 posts

Finals - Best of 3
LZ < Old School // 0 - 2

de_train // 2 - 13 / 0 - 3 // Final Score 2 - 16
de_dust2 // 4 - 11 / 1 - 5 // Final Score: 5 - 16
de_inferno //

WCG.MY 2010 CS1.6, National Finals - Final Standings
1st = Old School
2nd = LZ
3rd = GAMEFACE
4th = TYT
5th/6th = PWYH/Amateurs
7th/8th = Astronix/Playzone.my

2shae
post Jul 18 2010, 07:26 PM

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Jul 18 2010, 01:44 PM)
out of 10, only 4 came.
very very low outcome. sigh.
actually only 3 came, Jinn was a last minute sign up
kazama
post Jul 18 2010, 07:50 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(sniperz @ Jul 18 2010, 06:26 PM)
Old School roster consist of? Representing Malaysia in CS this year nice.  nod.gif
old school roster is: sniggy, syck, jackal, bobo, nitron
2shae
post Jul 18 2010, 07:58 PM

Results

FIFA
1. Si_jali
2. [T2.W|nDs]Vin
3. [W|nDs]Han

Warcraft 3
1. Serry
2. TankLiew
3. Silkworm

Starcraft
1. JohnRambo
2. Takaful
3. Cobo

Tekken
1. BLEED
2. Sam
3. Soul-X

GH
1. Sheep319
2. Slayzaerath
3. Jinn
deevon
post Jul 18 2010, 08:38 PM

QUOTE(kazama @ Jul 18 2010, 07:50 PM)
HYBRID WHUTTTT
gM | Mutsumi-san
post Jul 18 2010, 11:10 PM

1,429 posts

oh so tired...
anyway congrats to all the champs
and a big applause to PIKOM on their first time organizing WCG malaysia

now i need some rest
upload photos later after i come back from port dickson tongue.gif
Sheep319
post Jul 18 2010, 11:17 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(2shae @ Jul 18 2010, 07:26 PM)
actually only 3 came, Jinn was a last minute sign up
oh serious?

wow. so many players didn't come?
gM | Mutsumi-san
post Jul 18 2010, 11:34 PM

1,429 posts

tu la diorang nampak a sheep join in, yang lain terus takut and balik rumah xD
kEazYc
post Jul 19 2010, 12:50 AM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(kazama @ Jul 18 2010, 07:50 PM)
wow really old school @@
Snowcap
post Jul 19 2010, 10:16 AM

295 posts

nice event.

but time management still at level B

The surrounding of the event so syiok. cosplay gurl around~ @_@ thumbup.gif brows.gif
axri
post Jul 19 2010, 10:22 AM

103 posts

result for fifa apa citer? sape menang? tak pergi tngk la final
TPK
post Jul 19 2010, 01:53 PM

Results on final day updated

WCG Malaysia 2010 - Final Day

Photos can be found here

http://www.facebook.com/spotgamers

With the conclusion of WCG Malaysia, I really need a vacation!!
Belphegor
post Jul 19 2010, 06:59 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

Yes TPK, go get some rest please. Seeing you running around taking pictures I also feel tired for you already. tongue.gif
id86
post Jul 19 2010, 07:56 PM

GG
1,052 posts

QUOTE(TPK @ Jul 19 2010, 01:53 PM)
Results on final day updated

WCG Malaysia 2010 - Final Day

Photos can be found here

http://www.facebook.com/spotgamers

With the conclusion of WCG Malaysia, I really need a vacation!!
Haha...Man of the event whistling.gif

Like you said, "Aku la gamer, aku la media, aku la commentator, semuanya aku". tongue.gif
TPK
post Jul 20 2010, 12:08 AM

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Jul 19 2010, 06:59 PM)
Yes TPK, go get some rest please. Seeing you running around taking pictures I also feel tired for you already. tongue.gif
I wish I could. However, need to prepare for my final semester, which starts on NEXT WEEK! cry.gif

QUOTE(id86 @ Jul 19 2010, 07:56 PM)

Like you said, "Aku la gamer, aku la media, aku la commentator, semuanya aku".  tongue.gif
Hahaha, kalau ko ada kat tempat aku, baru ko tau betapa penatnya aku sepanjang 2 weekend berturut-turut laugh.gif
strife_personified
post Jul 20 2010, 12:51 AM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

just me being curious, but which games are finally going to LA?

hint: PIKOM, if you need some help managing your website next year, give me a holler tongue.gif

This post has been edited by strife_personified: Jul 20 2010, 12:52 AM
TPK
post Jul 20 2010, 01:08 AM

QUOTE(strife_personified @ Jul 20 2010, 12:51 AM)
just me being curious, but which games are finally going to LA?

hint: PIKOM, if you need some help managing your website next year, give me a holler tongue.gif
As stated in their press release, it would be FIFA 10 and Warcraft III (which means Si_Jali and serry)

However, negotiation still on-going. laugh.gif
Sheep319
post Jul 20 2010, 01:23 AM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(TPK @ Jul 20 2010, 01:08 AM)
As stated in their press release, it would be FIFA 10 and Warcraft III (which means Si_Jali and serry)

However, negotiation still on-going. laugh.gif
aik lol. ada lagi extra game ker?
TPK
post Jul 20 2010, 02:29 AM

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Jul 20 2010, 01:23 AM)
aik lol. ada lagi extra game ker?
Not sure. Anything can happen. Macam last year, originally 3, sekali yg pegi 7-9 sebab smua boleh support sendiri

This year no idea. Sebab first opponent is quite tough actually

US EMBASSY OFFICER laugh.gif
id86
post Jul 20 2010, 06:50 AM

GG
1,052 posts

Haha...We all can see how busy are you thumbup.gif

P/S : Dah la x amik gambar marshall, free gift pun tarak...haha tongue.gif
axri
post Jul 20 2010, 09:49 AM

103 posts

kirim aiskrim kat LA pls. TPK go la join pegi LA. celah2 la mana2. dalam bag si jali pun boleh.
TPK
post Jul 20 2010, 10:38 AM

QUOTE(id86 @ Jul 20 2010, 06:50 AM)
Haha...We all can see how busy are you thumbup.gif

P/S : Dah la x amik gambar marshall, free gift pun tarak...haha tongue.gif
You marshals went home richer and still asking for free gifts =='

QUOTE(axri @ Jul 20 2010, 09:49 AM)
kirim aiskrim kat LA pls. TPK go la join pegi LA. celah2 la mana2. dalam bag si jali pun boleh.
I don't know that LA is famous of their ice-creams. laugh.gif

Nak mampus? Tak nak aku, kang kena tahan under their Patriot Act, stay la inside Alcatraz for years T_____T
hardcorayz
post Jul 20 2010, 11:01 AM

QUOTE(id86 @ Jul 19 2010, 07:56 PM)

Like you said, "Aku la gamer, aku la media, aku la commentator, semuanya aku".  tongue.gif
love this one, especially when tpk said it sincerely wif full emotions... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

anyway,gd job tpk...take a deserved vacation @ hols for urself... biggrin.gif
TPK
post Jul 20 2010, 11:09 AM

QUOTE(hardcorayz @ Jul 20 2010, 11:01 AM)
love this one, especially when tpk said it sincerely wif full emotions... thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

anyway,gd job tpk...take a deserved vacation @ hols for urself... biggrin.gif
Zzzzzz. Gawd, dah kena ayat trademark pulak =='
Belphegor
post Jul 20 2010, 12:52 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

Put on your signature laa. You deserves that! biggrin.gif
ChcGamer
post Jul 20 2010, 12:58 PM

Ngau
1,534 posts

Congrats to johnrambo smile.gif

Had a lot of fun watching you play.

Anyone got the full pics of WCG 2010? Including the opening ceremony pics cause i need them

EDIT: Found the one i need at Spotgamers facebook thanks

This post has been edited by ChcGamer: Jul 20 2010, 01:00 PM
chapree
post Jul 20 2010, 01:26 PM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Jul 20 2010, 12:52 PM)
Seconded.
Am gonna put that for him everywhere. BWUAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH icon_idea.gif
apanzhafran
post Jul 20 2010, 01:33 PM

65 posts

like biggrin.gif
TPK
post Jul 20 2010, 03:44 PM

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Jul 20 2010, 12:52 PM)
QUOTE(chapree @ Jul 20 2010, 01:26 PM)
Seconded.
Am gonna put that for him everywhere. BWUAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH  icon_idea.gif
QUOTE(apanzhafran @ Jul 20 2010, 01:33 PM)
like biggrin.gif
That's why I hate to say something, confirm ada people quote doh.gif
id86
post Jul 21 2010, 10:12 AM

GG
1,052 posts

QUOTE(TPK @ Jul 20 2010, 03:44 PM)
That's why I hate to say something, confirm ada people quote  doh.gif
That really suits you bro thumbup.gif
NecrosavaNt
post Jul 22 2010, 07:42 AM

29 posts

upload cs demos please

edit : ok thanks, it's up
- 32 teams and 16 teams stage >> DOWNLOAD HERE <<
- top 8 to grand finals >> DOWNLOAD HERE <<

This post has been edited by NecrosavaNt: Jul 22 2010, 09:14 PM
dwin95
post Sep 3 2010, 06:47 PM

wow i finally get to type here since 2009
1,257 posts

will there be any HD live streaming or shows on this year WCG via TV or net ?
Belphegor
post Sep 3 2010, 06:51 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

Yeah. Cyberview TV, astro channel 718, and also tv3 having live broadcast.

/sacarsm
holyvin
post Sep 4 2010, 10:11 PM

30 posts

What TV3? u mean our official TV3 channel will have WCG Grand Final live on it? First time i heard msia channel will post e-sports event.... im very stun by it , is this true or a mis understanding?
TPK
post Sep 5 2010, 12:58 AM

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Sep 3 2010, 06:51 PM)
Yeah. Cyberview TV, astro channel 718, and also tv3 having live broadcast.
/sacarsm
QUOTE(holyvin @ Sep 4 2010, 10:11 PM)
What TV3? u mean our official TV3 channel will have WCG Grand Final live on it? First time i heard msia channel will post e-sports event.... im very stun by it , is this true or a mis understanding?
Don, aSmo is speaking using sarcasm language la laugh.gif

Well, waiting for those guys to face another battle, against the US Embassy.

This post has been edited by TPK: Sep 5 2010, 12:58 AM
strife_personified
post Sep 5 2010, 01:34 PM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

geh, trackmania would've been easy, i still have my visa tongue.gif (macamlah aku confirm win muahahahhaa)
gM | Mutsumi-san
post Sep 5 2010, 11:14 PM

1,429 posts

QUOTE(strife_personified @ Sep 5 2010, 01:34 PM)
geh, trackmania would've been easy, i still have my visa tongue.gif (macamlah aku confirm win muahahahhaa)
100% sure lose on group stage xD
Belphegor
post Sep 5 2010, 11:27 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(TPK @ Sep 5 2010, 12:58 AM)
Don, aSmo is speaking using sarcasm language la laugh.gif

Well, waiting for those guys to face another battle, against the US Embassy.
He is not don la. Don not that stupid.
TPK
post Sep 5 2010, 11:56 PM

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Sep 5 2010, 11:27 PM)
He is not don la. Don not that stupid.
But I assume he's an RTS player rite? LOL
Belphegor
post Sep 6 2010, 01:38 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

U mean don or who? Lol
strife_personified
post Sep 6 2010, 01:50 AM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

QUOTE(gM | Mutsumi-san @ Sep 5 2010, 11:14 PM)
100% sure lose on group stage xD
cis, you pedo you =x
Sheep319
post Sep 6 2010, 02:21 AM

how do i post
6,364 posts

luckily i didn't go D:
TPK
post Sep 6 2010, 03:26 AM

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Sep 6 2010, 01:38 AM)
U mean don or who? Lol
I mean, this holyvin. He's a SC player if not mistaken

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Sep 6 2010, 02:21 AM)
luckily i didn't go D:
Who knows you might be better than them? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by TPK: Sep 6 2010, 03:29 AM
gM | Mutsumi-san
post Sep 6 2010, 03:51 AM

1,429 posts

i want to go
but no sponsor
i has a sad =\
TPK
post Sep 7 2010, 04:38 PM

These Koreans knows how to surprise us.

With that the group bracket for WCG Grand Finals has been announced!

Spotgamers - WCG Grand Finals Draw: Where Do South East Asia Gamers Stand?

This post has been edited by TPK: Sep 7 2010, 04:38 PM
holyvin
post Sep 10 2010, 05:29 PM

30 posts

lol so theres no sponsor for sc players to go grand final? kinda expected , very hard find sponsor for sc now >_>

btw not funny i tot the live broadcast were REAl -__- get excited for nothing

This post has been edited by holyvin: Sep 10 2010, 05:32 PM
fujkenasai
post Sep 13 2010, 03:30 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(holyvin @ Sep 10 2010, 05:29 PM)
lol so theres no sponsor for sc players to go grand final? kinda expected , very hard find sponsor for sc now >_>

btw not funny i tot the live broadcast were REAl -__- get excited for nothing
Ahh well there is SC2 ^^

0.1204sec    1.09    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 07:29 AM