Toyota Vios Leakage (updated 2010 - March - 08), Toyota Vios Leakage

TSjacky1678
post Jan 27 2010, 11:29 AM

194 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Jan 27 2010, 11:00 AM)
actualyl very easy ask them to take the windscreen off and replace the rubbers and glue for it... done... my fren have this problem with perodua also but then problem is the gluing problem more to labour cause...
basically how is the workaround they should know about it but not for me to teach them.

They should responsible for what they had done. That's simple.
michael9413
post Jan 27 2010, 11:39 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

ask them to do it la... if not wack them hard... where is the leakage point ask them and show it to u... use water hose to show the car top then see where is the leaking point...
if everything u depend on them, u will not solve it fast...
i say that from my experience with mechanics, they taught me that...
TSjacky1678
post Jan 27 2010, 11:48 AM

194 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Jan 27 2010, 11:39 AM)
ask them to do it la... if not wack them hard... where is the leakage point ask them and show it to u... use water hose to show the car top then see where is the leaking point...
if everything u depend on them, u will not solve it fast...
i say that from my experience with mechanics, they taught me that...
let me see what is the update from the AM that talked to me.

Basically i dont want the car to be fix because i dont know what will happen next.

eventhough fix the car, i also feel not happy about it.
swk_sam
post Jan 27 2010, 11:58 AM

QUOTE(jacky1678 @ Jan 27 2010, 11:48 AM)
let me see what is the update from the AM that talked to me.
Basically i dont want the car to be fix because i dont know what will happen next.

eventhough fix the car, i also feel not happy about it.
Lolz... after complaint the car defect, then go to complaint at HR about the AM attitude... their company sure will take action biggrin.gif
ahsam1212
post Jan 27 2010, 12:50 PM

178 posts

Most probably it's just the seal at the windscreen. Where else can the water gets into the car?
Got holes on your vios roof?
ketiak_masyam
post Jan 27 2010, 12:56 PM

142 posts

vios type J = jahanam spec

pity for you TS..
xin
post Jan 27 2010, 01:00 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

With common sense, we all know that its related to the seals if there is no defect on the installation of the roof and roffliner. But it seems like TS has indeed let UMW fixed that problem once and this is the second time. Which renders TS feeling not secure and no confidence to the service provided. If changing a new car is not possible then try ask for extended warranty. Thats the best they could offer i think, or try file a complaint with NCCC and related medias. Mayb by then they will consider replacing a new one.
TSjacky1678
post Jan 27 2010, 01:28 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(ahsam1212 @ Jan 27 2010, 12:50 PM)
Most probably it's just the seal at the windscreen. Where else can the water gets into the car?
Got holes on your vios roof?
hahaha. Got hole even better . Scold them kao kao lo xD

Added on January 27, 2010, 1:29 pm
QUOTE(swk_sam @ Jan 27 2010, 11:58 AM)
Lolz... after complaint the car defect, then go to complaint at HR about the AM attitude... their company sure will take action biggrin.gif
going to do so.

but i dont want blame on the staff coz they just cari makan also.

Added on January 27, 2010, 1:33 pm
QUOTE(xin @ Jan 27 2010, 01:00 PM)
With common sense, we all know that its related to the seals if there is no defect on the installation of the roof and roffliner. But it seems like TS has indeed let UMW fixed that problem once and this is the second time. Which renders TS feeling not secure and no confidence to the service provided. If changing a new car is not possible then try ask for extended warranty. Thats the best they could offer i think, or try file a complaint with NCCC and related medias. Mayb by then they will consider replacing a new one.
Appreciated for your comments.

Basically you ideas i think before.

But i stand on my consumer right and if their answer not satify me spreading the news to the related media is the last resort.

but now going to email to TOYOTA ceo, see what is his action on it.

within 2 days no reply i will do what i can to make it as big as possible. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by jacky1678: Jan 27 2010, 01:33 PM
ganz
post Jan 28 2010, 10:13 AM

Livin' Ain't No Crime
1,139 posts

anyway.. can u update ur status after this.. biggrin.gif
TSjacky1678
post Jan 28 2010, 11:20 AM

194 posts

QUOTE(ganz @ Jan 28 2010, 10:13 AM)
anyway.. can u update ur status after this.. biggrin.gif
sure i will.

Definately will update here.

Just send the malaysia toyota CEO email but so far no reply from him.

swk_sam
post Jan 28 2010, 12:51 PM

QUOTE(jacky1678 @ Jan 28 2010, 11:20 AM)
sure i will.
Definately will update here.

Just send the malaysia toyota CEO email but so far no reply from him.
Hope u can get your problem solve biggrin.gif
TSjacky1678
post Jan 28 2010, 02:24 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Jan 28 2010, 12:51 PM)
Hope u can get your problem solve biggrin.gif
I just hope i can get what i suppose to obtain. smile.gif
swk_sam
post Jan 28 2010, 02:25 PM

QUOTE(jacky1678 @ Jan 28 2010, 02:24 PM)
I just hope i can get what i suppose to obtain. smile.gif
Sure u can, human got 3 bad 6 luck. the 3 bad is gone for u & its time for luck to come rclxms.gif
TSjacky1678
post Jan 28 2010, 02:31 PM

194 posts

Personally of the HOD from complaint Department, they propose as below:

options 1: Trade in the car.

i keep argue with him, that's my car leakage and the faulty is on your side and why i need to trade in?

He replied that the car for thier testing from the SHam Alam HQ can not find the leakage. So that mean it is no a leakage car. (They can judge such a manner ?)

So he added, it is fair enough for both party to bear the cost to trade in the car and the losses both party take 50% of losses. Exmaple 10k then each of us 5k.

*** Raftly i need to top up 7k for my side to get a new car, in the name of "trade in" due to they cant find the leakage from the roof. (i just use about 5moths yet i need trade in the car ? sound crazy...)

Options 2:

I took back the car and with 2 years service including the black oil and labor cost all are free.

Then i asked again if there is a leakage then i come back again to complaint. ( like that also can ?)

My own opinion::

i told the person the car got leakage and now they cant find the leakage issue is that mean can conclude as no problem ? i dont think so because i got photos and witness during the day happened.

other than that, the guy also told me if they wanna to hard about this case, they can ignore me and ask me to go back to service center and repaired till it fixed which base on the agreement. (is that true?)

The 2 options that he gave sound like i must choose the 2nd options.
Guys, mind to share your experience or your advise ? I hope i got another options 3.

Really appreciated for your further response man.

Added on March 8, 2010, 7:47 pmguys, can give me ur opinions or comments about this cases?

Thank you very much man

This post has been edited by jacky1678: Mar 8 2010, 07:47 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0524sec    1.05    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:33 PM