PSU Clicking Sound, Seasonic SS750HT

sniper69
post Jan 28 2010, 12:28 PM

.: One Shot One Kill :. .+|Level 9 Type Shit|+.
7,173 posts

QUOTE(azrys @ Jan 26 2010, 10:50 AM)
Hi, need a confirmation. When I on my PC, thre is a sound in my PSU. Hard to explain how the sounds like but it's like a fan balde is hitting something. Or like a clicking sound. When I switch off the PSU, it's stop. The PSU fan blade did not hitting something coz it's still running when I switch off the PSU before it's stop completely and no sound. Only when PSU is active. The sound continous from I on the PSU until I switch off. This is new PSU I just bought and it's happened the first time I'm running it. First few minutes, the PSU running fine without any noise. Only after that it's start making noise. After few try, I never on the PSU agian coz afraid it will damaged other this such as mobo, ram etc.... Please advise me coz the shop said it's normal!!!
that one usually happened on Silverstone PSU, not sure la for nowadays, /me used to kena this zzzzzzzzzzzz (am i right...?) sound..., no worries, it actually shows that PSU is normal and work and indicates that your power electricity in your house not "clean"...

0.0162sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:04 PM