Astro B.yond V3.0, HD Content Available

kkm
post Feb 3 2010, 12:52 PM

1,258 posts

QUOTE(SiriuslyCold @ Feb 3 2010, 11:55 AM)
can someone post screenshots of ESPN and ESPNHD just for comparison?
Don't need a screenshot, if you are using LCD/Plasma, ESPN is like looking through a dirty window, ESPNHD is with the window open!
kkm
post Feb 3 2010, 05:43 PM

1,258 posts

QUOTE(apexg2 @ Feb 3 2010, 02:12 PM)
another comparison,espn is like u watch really pretty woman, but in hd, its like the woman are not really pretty...just nakeup...i mean u will see the true details..
Haha, that's funny! But it is true that the footballers on ESPNHD are so much skinnier than what I'm used to seeing on ESPN. Like tak cukup makan - then I realise that in HD, I'm getting the correct aspect ratio, not the stretched 4:3 from Astro's SD channels.
kkm
post Feb 10 2010, 05:14 PM

1,258 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Feb 10 2010, 04:56 PM)
I mean the composite video..not the audio
I plan to get the RF modulator to convert the composite video + L/R audio into the RF coaxial (that connected to my TV upstairs) so that I can view astro up there.
If the b.yond connected through HDMI to the AVR in living room, can I watch it upstairs via the b.yond's composite out (The yellow RCA) at the same time?
That's exactly what I have in my setup. Works, no problems...
kkm
post Feb 10 2010, 09:51 PM

1,258 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Feb 10 2010, 08:59 PM)
meaning it can output to 2 different displays at the same time?

will it fry the Byond? sweat.gif
Nope.
kkm
post Feb 18 2010, 04:10 PM

1,258 posts

HD picture mah!
kkm
post Feb 20 2010, 12:58 AM

1,258 posts

QUOTE(neb @ Feb 19 2010, 11:52 PM)
RM800 cable rclxub.gif probably got quad shielding+gold wire+titanium plug+diamond gem stone drool.gif
Maybe even can store HD videos in the cable too!!!
kkm
post Feb 24 2010, 05:07 PM

1,258 posts

QUOTE(tmsuxxk @ Feb 24 2010, 03:33 PM)
No, That is not true....... mad.gif
I'm the one who using the existing concealed cable & no problem at all...even my signal can get up to 225 brows.gif
Because your house is not belong to them (Astro CS) then they are always like to ask u to hack your wall to replace their so call newest cable....  doh.gif
Not entirely true. It's just that it's easier for the installers to put in new cable than to have to make a judgement call on the condition/quality of your existing cable, to avoid having complaints later about the PQ.

0.0620sec    0.56    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:58 AM