Mar 11 2010, 09:35 PM
3,395 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: 서울, South Korea |
Thank god I didn't switch off my decoder last night.
I'm saved from this nightmare. WTH Astro is thinking ? Did they forgot that we are paying them for the channels ? |
Mar 15 2010, 09:48 PM
QUOTE(idoblu @ Mar 15 2010, 04:35 PM) I just got off the phone with them after receiving the same email from this Muhammad Jan Rawi guy. I argues with Astro in the same manner before. Quite useless I think. From the way the CS answered, they sounded like they are trained to get this kindof nuclear blast from their customers. Astro should be thought a lesson and the government as well for tolerating and creating monopolism.I told them I want to speak to Rawi or your manager. To make the long story short I did not get to speak to either one (typical lah) The CS I spoke to - I asked her do you have Byond at home? Do you think its right to watch with heads and tails all chopped off? I said I want to know if this is a problem you guys are fixing or is it something permanent cause if its permanent then I want to cancel my Byond and go back to the normal package. I told her I can understand they want to broadcast in the correct aspect ratio but why do they give an option which is useless to most people. Do you like to watch with heads and subtitles chopped off? anyway she will get back to me.....biasa la I think more people should threaten to change back to normal. |
Mar 15 2010, 11:42 PM
In my opinion, irrespective of whatever Astro choose to follow ... international standards ... or even 1Malaysia standards, they should remember that they are being paid by their customers money.
I'm all for Astro to answer to SKMM !! They can choose to ignore us but ignore SKMM ... I think the press and just about all the media in Malaysia will pick this up and they can't get away with this. |
Mar 16 2010, 10:06 AM
QUOTE(edmundq @ Mar 16 2010, 09:02 AM) All of this is a bit childish. All we want is an option, not arguments on which format is better. So if someone likes it in pillar-box 1:1, you can watch it like that. If you want to watch people fat in 16:9, its your choice. TV makers have been gracious enough to provide us with multiple options. Can't ASTRO do the same? Agreed. As we are all customers, Astro should have give that a thought and gave choices to their customers. The debate here started when Astro refuses to acknowledge that there was a problem and use the excuse of so called 'international standards' and did not reapply the fix or reverse the FW upgrade. In today's technology it doesn't take long to fix this problem .... probably can be done within a few buttons but Astro (via their CS) says that it will take a while to fix it.Customers got heated up coz they felt cheated and I agree that there flat screen TVs which can't do the stretching (myself included). Forummers here rant coz there's no outlet and when they are ppl who seems to side with Astro then the firing begins. Astro may be right but the customers have their rights as well. Too bad we are in 1Malaysia and they can get away with it. Had it been they are in developed countries, very quickly they have to revert or the government will punish them. |
Mar 17 2010, 07:41 PM
QUOTE(minimize @ Mar 17 2010, 04:22 PM) Can this remote control everything on TV like to access menu, sleep mode, zoom. I means it functionally is exactly like TV remote. All function are accessible. Or it just control volume, input, on/off like byond remote. Most of the buttons are replicated on the Harmony. Even the Red, Green, Blue and Yellow button are accessible via the on-screen Harmony display.I have also programmed in my favorite channels and loaded it up to the Harmony as a graphical interface. e.g To get to KBS, I press the KBS button instead of keying in 303. I avoided using "Fav" coz I still have to channel scroll. As mentioned earlier, you can use this remote to control a lot of devices - that's why it is called Universal Remote. (IR devices only. There's another model which support RF and IR) Don't get too excited ... Harmony does come @ a price. Google it up and you'll see what I mean. |
| Change to: | 0.0708sec
8 queries
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:10 PM |