Astro B.yond V3.0, HD Content Available

eye
post Feb 6 2010, 12:38 PM

1,166 posts

this morning NGHD especially "gheng" (maybe it's bcoz i just cleaned my ears in the morning bath LOL!!) .. just ended "The Meadow" .. very nice PQ!!!
eye
post Feb 8 2010, 10:46 AM

1,166 posts

anyone knows??? where to buy replacement remote controller for astro beyond pls???

tks.

This post has been edited by eye: Feb 8 2010, 10:47 AM
eye
post Feb 9 2010, 03:32 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(gahkin @ Feb 9 2010, 03:15 PM)
now still waiting their installer call me .. hmm.gif
did u all need to replace the white cable to black cable for connecting the dish ar ?
the cs told me is need to replace to black cable coz the black cable is digital and white cable(old) is analog.

if is need to replace the black cable then i pening kepala now leh
my new house is fix the cable already with connect my living room to the top of house from level 1 to level 3 leh
the cable wiring is already fix in wall and i dont know they can replace for me or not without rewining again.

hope they can reach to contact me asap lar. icon_question.gif
the technician will use yr existing cable to connect. if the transmission is good (like in my case) no need to change.
eye
post Feb 19 2010, 01:42 PM

1,166 posts

Monkey thieves on Nat Geo has very good PQ!!

Wished there are more channels available on HD .. sigh ... and those LAZY programmers at astro ought to be shot .. repeat after repeat running of the same ads & promos at frequent intervals ....
eye
post Feb 19 2010, 03:42 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(gahkin @ Feb 19 2010, 02:41 PM)
so which cable is best ? with net or without net 1?
generally, if yr length of hdmi required is short, any hdmi cable will do. if u like better wrapped quality cables, that's ok too, dun think that there will be be difference in pq tho, at least not to my eyes. just buy what u are happy with, that's most important.
eye
post Mar 12 2010, 04:05 PM

1,166 posts

for sd channels, i personally have no issue viewing them in pillarbox mode, after all:
1) that's the ori format of sd broadcast
2) stretching makes eveything fat .. lol
3) zooming is worse, the heads & tails are cut off
4) sd quality viewing in "smaller" pillarbox gives "better" pix quality than stretch or zoom

sure, some may be worried about screen burnt issues but most modern hdtvs shud have overcome that challenge i reckon tongue.gif

0.0700sec    0.63    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:13 AM