Astro B.yond V3.0, HD Content Available

neb
post Mar 25 2010, 12:42 AM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(yonggoh @ Mar 25 2010, 12:38 AM)
my decoder has stopped working...no power...
nada...ziltch.... it was in standby mode previously...then suddenly no power...

feck...i was looking forward to 4am BPL Footie...
swtich off main power, wait a few moment, then switch on
if no good, then call astro brows.gif
whatsupbro
post Mar 25 2010, 01:41 AM

~Musician wannabe~
1,952 posts

Discovery HD was listed on in wiki to be available on Astro before... but now.. no more sad.gif
eMKs
post Mar 25 2010, 03:04 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(whatsupbro @ Mar 25 2010, 01:41 AM)
Discovery HD was listed on in wiki to be available on Astro before... but now.. no more sad.gif

Don't trust wiki laugh.gif
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Mar 25 2010, 03:51 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(yonggoh @ Mar 25 2010, 12:38 AM)
my decoder has stopped working...no power...
nada...ziltch.... it was in standby mode previously...then suddenly no power...

feck...i was looking forward to 4am BPL Footie...
Check if your power cord off hook from the decoder or switch off and on between 5 minutes interval
TSapexg2
post Mar 25 2010, 08:23 AM

Lotus F1 Fans..haha
1,241 posts

yesterday channel 801 show the launch of arena....congrate astro..
bond
post Mar 25 2010, 09:07 AM

83 posts

Power down itself? yes, this happen to me twice, the decoder just power itself down while watching the program, no prior error or warning. called cs and still waiting sad.gif
azrin_kiko
post Mar 25 2010, 09:52 AM

634 posts

me too... suddently my decoder turn off by itself...
yonggoh
post Mar 25 2010, 09:57 AM

1,314 posts

turns out i had a loose connector at the adapter...a few pulls and shoves at the cable and all is well now... how shody tongue.gif
zwanvedder
post Mar 25 2010, 10:12 AM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

QUOTE(azrin_kiko @ Mar 25 2010, 09:52 AM)
me too... suddently my decoder turn off by itself...
happen to me too...
RAMChYLD
post Mar 25 2010, 10:18 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(AjkR06 @ Mar 24 2010, 06:48 PM)
A sign that maybe astro wanna add Discovery HD to their HD channel line up...
sounds cool...  biggrin.gif
finally can watch Mythbuster in HD....
I hope so. But you must remember that just because Measat-3A has it doesn't mean Astro will bring it in. Boomerang is also on Measat 3, and Astro still dun have the channel.

But hope Astro does add. I also want Mythbusters in HD! Please Astro! I am willing to pay if bringing in the channel increase the HD add-on price from RM20 to RM30.

QUOTE(sufian89 @ Mar 24 2010, 09:07 PM)
So, when AXN HD??   hmm.gif
I want to watch chuck season 3 in HD   thumbup.gif
Unless Astro pulls AXN HD out of thin air like they did with ESPN HD (read: form the channel themselves). Currently that channel only available in Japan and Portugal, and apparently were specifically formed for the country only. And if Astro is not bothered to keep AXN Beyond permanently, will they even want to form AXN HD?

QUOTE(writesimply @ Mar 24 2010, 11:30 PM)
Good to hear about Discovery Channel. I do hope that we get the US feed like NGC. Really dislike History HD because of how the UK version destroys the feel of Cities Of The Underground. Too bad we'll miss out on the broadcast of Life, which is something like Planet Earth, Discovery's co-pro with BBC.
fuad
Thing is, we can only get Asia feed. I think it's up to the NGC Asia office to source the program from which NGC they see fit.

QUOTE(eMKs @ Mar 25 2010, 03:04 AM)
Don't trust wiki  laugh.gif
Agreed. Always take Wiki with grain of salt.

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Mar 25 2010, 10:24 AM
spikey2506
post Mar 25 2010, 11:46 AM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

QUOTE(RAMChYLD @ Mar 25 2010, 10:18 AM)
Unless Astro pulls AXN HD out of thin air like they did with ESPN HD (read: form the channel themselves). Currently that channel only available in Japan and Portugal, and apparently were specifically formed for the country only. And if Astro is not bothered to keep AXN Beyond permanently, will they even want to form AXN HD?
Bro, AXN HD will start beaming in Southeast Asia with two confirmed carriers starting in May. But so far, Astro has yet to confirm whether they are one of the carriers.

Source
whatsupbro
post Mar 25 2010, 12:27 PM

~Musician wannabe~
1,952 posts

nice if AXN be available in HD here... cos it adds the variant in our HD selection... kalau bosan leh tgk CSI biggrin.gif
SiriuslyCold
post Mar 25 2010, 12:52 PM

1,976 posts

So you think you can dance in HD?
Wipeout HD?

acherly, AXN HD will be nice.
bond
post Mar 25 2010, 02:28 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(yonggoh @ Mar 25 2010, 09:57 AM)
turns out i had a loose connector at the adapter...a few pulls and shoves at the cable and all is well now... how shody tongue.gif
technician onsite and replaced the power adaptor, this time, it is from tomyam land instead china mari.
RAMChYLD
post Mar 25 2010, 02:34 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Mar 25 2010, 11:46 AM)
Bro, AXN HD will start beaming in Southeast Asia with two confirmed carriers starting in May. But so far, Astro has yet to confirm whether they are one of the carriers.

Source
That changes the game. But it comes back to this: if Astro don't bother to bring in AXN Beyond, will they bother to bring in AXN HD? Unless AXN HD allows them to deliver the 10 HD channels claimed in their Press Release by end of year (meaning, they need it so that they can have genap 10 HD channels by year end), chances are we will not see it.

QUOTE(SiriuslyCold @ Mar 25 2010, 12:52 PM)
Wipeout HD?
I have the demo on my PS3 :3

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Mar 25 2010, 03:03 PM
victorwan
post Mar 25 2010, 02:47 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(jeffdnp @ Mar 24 2010, 11:46 PM)
hi, im new here, just want to ask a few questions, i would like to say sorry if it has been asked.. coz im lazy to search since there are 3 versions already... biggrin.gif

im thinking of subscribe this Astro beyond after i bought a new tv.... i wanted to buy a plasma tv, but the salesman said if i want to subscribe the new astro, LCD would be better,the picture looks nicer, since the signal is compatible/better for the LCD TV... if i use back the old astro, then PLASMA TV is ok, but not for new astro/ astro beyond... is it real?

any panasonic plasma user with astro beyond here? would like to have some advices...
thanks... biggrin.gif
I have a Panasonic 42" Plasma HD Ready TV bought last year October. When I use the old Astro decoder, yes, it is TRUE, the SD picture is so nice and sharp but of course not that sharp as in HD. At least satisfy me to buy this Plasma.

Now, I have the new Astro Byond decoder and when I watch SD channel, it is not that sharp like last time using the old decoder especially the Live football matches at ESPN and StartSports. But however, some SD channel still OK. Don't know why???!!!

Added on March 25, 2010, 3:02 pmSorry: Off topic for this Astro Byond here.

For those who are waiting for TM HBSS Unifi, here are the package they are offering at the link below.

http://www.unifi.my/index.html

It seems to me it is still expensive for me. Hopefully, the government will try to make them reduce the rate.

This post has been edited by victorwan: Mar 25 2010, 03:02 PM
RAMChYLD
post Mar 25 2010, 03:05 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(victorwan @ Mar 25 2010, 02:47 PM)
For those who are waiting for TM HBSS Unifi, here are the package they are offering at the link below.

http://www.unifi.my/index.html

It seems to me it is still expensive for me. Hopefully, the government will try to make them reduce the rate.
I'll take it for the IPTV alone, but they don't cover Klang yet mad.gif vmad.gif
smileguy
post Mar 25 2010, 03:18 PM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(RAMChYLD @ Mar 25 2010, 03:05 PM)
I'll take it for the IPTV alone, but they don't cover Klang yet mad.gif  vmad.gif
Sad to note its actually too expensive and definately wld fail cos RM150 is too much. IPTV should not be bundled. Looks lika another packaging strategy ! Mitv started at RM50 and could have been the cheapest and the perfect choice for the middle income unfortunately it failed and its failure still remains a mystery ! Things seem to be very uncertain for unifi from wat I c hmm.gif

Added on March 25, 2010, 3:18 pm
I'll take it for the IPTV alone, but they don't cover Klang yet mad.gif  vmad.gif
Sad to note its actually too expensive and definately wld fail cos RM150 is too much. IPTV should not be bundled. Looks lika another packaging strategy ! Mitv started at RM50 and could have been the cheapest and the perfect choice for the middle income unfortunately it failed and its failure still remains a mystery ! Things seem to be very uncertain for unifi from wat I c hmm.gif

This post has been edited by smileguy: Mar 25 2010, 03:18 PM
twL
post Mar 25 2010, 03:26 PM

Photographer
1,146 posts

u still can get the package if u don mind to watch on computer except of HD channel,
with only RM9.90 per month,
if i do not misunderstand the information.

www.hypp.tv
eMKs
post Mar 25 2010, 03:29 PM

647 posts

They don't offer IPTV alone, all in packages ohmy.gif
Klang will be ready by Q4

Not all part of Klang though, just at city center smile.gif

126 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Top

0.1036sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:30 PM