Astro B.yond V3.0, HD Content Available

jooku1
post Mar 1 2010, 02:15 PM

704 posts

QUOTE(izz70 @ Mar 1 2010, 11:41 AM)
I have tried your suggestions which turns out ok from decoder direct to tv. DVD player composite thru AEM RF out to tv also ok (clear pic and sound).
Only when B.yond composite --> AEM RF ---> TV not ok (blurry photo n noise).
Ya encountered similar problem with an unbranded AV-RF converter. Returned it already as it was not watchable!
Heard AEM was better, but apparently not sad.gif
Any other suggestions people?
Boy96
post Mar 1 2010, 02:16 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Mar 1 2010, 12:51 PM)
Well, after few tweaks, it's so much better. BTW, what's the specification of astro HDMI? is there any HDMI cable that not golden plated?
What tweak did you do? If its better than normal Astro on LCD, Ill take it for sure? oh, I am using Philips HDMI cable for my PS3, its nickel plated. for RM69.. http://www.consumer.philips.com/c/cables-c...432w_10/prd/au/
Qash-M
post Mar 1 2010, 02:28 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Mar 1 2010, 02:16 PM)
What tweak did you do? If its better than normal Astro on LCD, Ill take it for sure? oh, I am using Philips HDMI cable for my PS3, its nickel plated. for RM69.. http://www.consumer.philips.com/c/cables-c...432w_10/prd/au/
Just use random setting with picture setting... tongue.gif

Also:
http://www.brighthub.com/electronics/home-...cles/34850.aspx

This post has been edited by Qash-M: Mar 1 2010, 02:49 PM
emerald
post Mar 1 2010, 04:25 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Mar 1 2010, 09:23 AM)
i guess its rm280 for the swap , rm80 goes to the installer and rm200 to Astro
if u wanna keep the older decorder, another rm80 for the used set as most new non byond subscribers are using our used sets for new installation now tongue.gif
do u have astro person which install the byong package? or must i call astro direct? blink.gif

JOR23N
post Mar 1 2010, 05:05 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(emerald @ Mar 1 2010, 04:25 PM)
do u have astro person which install the byong package? or must i call astro direct? blink.gif
call astro direct
cheyumm
post Mar 1 2010, 08:22 PM

37 posts

i'm getting astro beyond installed tomorrow, which resolution do you guys recommend 720p or 1080i?

are the artifacts on 1080i obvious?

My dad and I will be watching a lot of sports and I would probably watch some nat geo or history channel
marky
post Mar 1 2010, 08:51 PM

xoxo
893 posts

the resolution depends on the program itself i think... but football on 1080i looks good..artifacts not really noticable
Qash-M
post Mar 1 2010, 09:48 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(marky @ Mar 1 2010, 08:51 PM)
the resolution depends on the program itself i think... but football on 1080i looks good..artifacts not really noticable
Are you using Astro HDMI cable or branded HDMI cable?
echoesian
post Mar 1 2010, 10:28 PM

3,294 posts

So which is better for Astro HD? 1080i or 720p ??
azrin_kiko
post Mar 1 2010, 10:49 PM

634 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Mar 1 2010, 10:28 PM)
So which is better for Astro HD? 1080i or 720p ??
To answer your question (If connected to component or HDMI output of the B.yond Box):

Standard Definition (CRT) TV
576i = Excellent
720p = Excellent
1080i = Excellent

HD Ready TV
576i = Medium to poor
720p = Excellent
1080i = Excellent

Full HD TV
576i = Poor
720p = Medium
1080i = Excellent
AjkR06
post Mar 1 2010, 11:40 PM

that's me
1,548 posts

QUOTE(azrin_kiko @ Mar 1 2010, 10:49 PM)
To answer your question (If connected to component or HDMI output of the B.yond Box):

Standard Definition (CRT) TV
576i = Excellent
720p = Excellent
1080i = Excellent

HD Ready TV
576i = Medium to poor
720p = Excellent
1080i = Excellent

Full HD TV
576i = Poor
720p = Medium
1080i = Excellent
I didn't see any difference for HD channel if it is connected to my CRT TV....
The bad things, the picture of HD channel will become letterbox...
The PQ same as SD Channels... sweat.gif

JOR23N
post Mar 2 2010, 01:13 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(AjkR06 @ Mar 1 2010, 11:40 PM)
I didn't see any difference for HD channel if it is connected to my CRT TV....
The bad things, the picture of HD channel will become letterbox...
The PQ same as SD Channels...  sweat.gif
I did see the differences for HD channel if it is connected to my CRT TV rclxms.gif
hardcore_4e1
post Mar 2 2010, 02:06 AM

can o not install astro byond at putrajaya apartment?ada sesiapa sudah pasang?
dxjb
post Mar 2 2010, 04:38 AM

807 posts

QUOTE(apexg2 @ Mar 1 2010, 09:55 AM)
no hd for f1.................waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa, so sad.......astro, please show f1 in hd...please....besides of that...mu sucks even win...huahuahuahuahua...
kseian la u bro..
i still remember u back in the early days of getting byond u were excited bout F1 in HD..
I remember telling u tat F1 was on Star Sports so cant get
But then astro show Australia Open on ESPN HD evethough it was on Star Sports
So we thought yes F1 can get on ESPN HD
Turns out that F1 bosses are so outdated and slow
Next year only start HD around the world
Nascar now already six seasons in HD
Its not the broadcaster fault
Its the F1 boss who demand crazy money for the rights and contracts for F1 in HD
U cry until KL banjir also Astro wont show F1 in HD..
its simply not available anywhere around the world tongue.gif
TSapexg2
post Mar 2 2010, 07:49 AM

Lotus F1 Fans..haha
1,241 posts

today ok oledi...b4 this, i dun like watching nascar racing, but after show in hd, i like to watch coz the car got so many color and looks like watching live in front....just imagine, watching f1 in hd....superb man..but wut can we say, nobody can watch f1 in hd...so sad to hear that...
eMKs
post Mar 2 2010, 08:24 AM

647 posts

But you still can watch F1 more than HD, live in front of you. Just a month away icon_idea.gif
Hopefully not in heavy rain like last year
AjkR06
post Mar 2 2010, 08:57 AM

that's me
1,548 posts

QUOTE(hardcore_4e1 @ Mar 2 2010, 02:06 AM)
can o not install astro byond at putrajaya apartment?ada sesiapa sudah pasang?
It depends on your apartment management..
because some management did not allow their resident to install individual dish..
they need to use centralized dish...

Added on March 2, 2010, 8:58 am
QUOTE(JOR23N @ Mar 2 2010, 01:13 AM)
I did see the differences for HD channel if it is connected to my CRT TV rclxms.gif
hahaha... maybe my CRT TV was cheap one.... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by AjkR06: Mar 2 2010, 08:58 AM
marky
post Mar 2 2010, 09:58 AM

xoxo
893 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Mar 1 2010, 09:48 PM)
Are you using Astro HDMI cable or branded HDMI cable?
Astro's HDMI ..
TSapexg2
post Mar 2 2010, 01:02 PM

Lotus F1 Fans..haha
1,241 posts

QUOTE(eMKs @ Mar 2 2010, 08:24 AM)
But you still can watch F1 more than HD, live in front of you. Just a month away  icon_idea.gif 
Hopefully not in heavy rain like last year
then the ticket can pay byond fee rm20 for 3 years..haha rclxm9.gif
wish to see it here at sepang icon_question.gif
Qash-M
post Mar 2 2010, 01:12 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

About next month B.yond RM20 charge, for how long do we have to pay? 1@2 year? hmm.gif

126 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0457sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:28 PM