post Jan 25 2010, 08:00 PM

1,166 posts

shakira .. oral fixation ..
eye
post Mar 9 2010, 07:37 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(geforce1999 @ Feb 27 2010, 10:09 AM)
Gone thru 1st  half of the Sakira's: Oral Fixation Tour concert yesterday afternoon... Personally love the concert even though most song are in Spanish...  Pretty energetic too...
Yes, i also enjoyed shakira tremendously. Great audio and dancing ... feast for the eyes.

Another good title to share is the Eagles Farewell Tour 1 Live Fr Melbourne. It's not released in bluray yet. Bought the ori DVD. Attended the same tour in Spore too. There is a 720p mkv version; the pq beats the dvd version hands down, the dts audio is good too. Spectacular concert if u like eagles brand of country rock!!!!
eye
post Apr 11 2010, 02:12 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Apr 11 2010, 11:04 AM)
Dire Straits' Alchemy Blu-ray Coming Soon

The Mark Knopfler official website informs that the legendary live concert Alchemy: Dire Straits Live will be released on Blu-Ray on May 10. The picture has been restored by restoration specialist and live concert director d*** Carruthers. The audio (in PCM stereo and DTS-MA 5.1) was mixed by Chuck Ainlay, winner of the 2006 Grammy Award for Best Surround Sound Album (Brothers in Arms - 20th Anniversary edition).

The track list is as follows:

1. Once Upon a Time in the West
  2. Expresso Love
  3. Romeo & Juliet
  4. Private Investigations
  5. Sultans of Swing
  6. Two Young Lovers
  7. Tunnel of Love
  8. Telegraph Road
  9. Solid Rock
  10. Going Home - Theme from 'Local Hero'

Bonus features:

* Tunnel of Love live at The Old Grey Whistle Test November 29, 1980 (8'53")
    * Sultans of Swing live at The Old Grey Whistle Test May 16, 1978 (9'43")
    * Documentary BBC Arena: Dire Straits, December 22, 1980 (58')
ooooo i lurve dire straits ... alas the songs are so little for a bluray disc.

checked out jewel: the essential live songbook ... great acoustics & pix!!

eye
post Apr 13 2010, 05:26 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Apr 12 2010, 08:37 AM)
Jewel?  yawn.gif  huh.gif  dry.gif

I fall asleep, and my wife too, watching the concert...the 2 disc BD, I can't even finished the 1st one....so boring and her guitar skill is not that good also...
ahahaha ... just go for disc 2 .. it is much better than disc 1, my opinion of coz ...

jewel's talent is not her guitar skills, it's her vocal rendition, her song writing, her story telling ....

the audio quality of the bd is fantastic ... not for bass freaks tho as the concert focus purely on strings & wind instruments ... those with good centre speakers will excel ...

eg ... jewel's narration:

"... i worked as a part time waitress .. i sucked at being a waitress
... i took another job at an IT company in san diego .. i soon left too .. coz i refused to suck" .. tongue.gif

mpyw, htkaki .. if u dun want yr jewel bd .. sell to me cheap-cheap please .. ahahahahaha!!!

This post has been edited by eye: Apr 13 2010, 05:50 PM

0.0214sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:15 AM