Concerts In BluRay

htkaki
post Mar 22 2010, 11:07 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(ronaldjoe @ Mar 22 2010, 10:19 AM)
Boss, when you get 11.2. Can I tumpang to get 9.2 as well?  laugh.gif
Dunno yet but if tight on budget, 4810 (or newer model since aint have moolah now) will be the safer bet as it has 11.3 pre-out. That is more than sufficient. Just plonk-in another 2 channel high power amp to take over front. FH, Ctr and FW via Emo XPA-5. Balance by 4810 itself.

I can always bring the 9.2 in for you nia tongue.gif

Posted abt the Dolby Pro Logic IIz and Audyssey DSX as a new topic. Seems like no one is using except saprozeldo.
htkaki
post Mar 22 2010, 10:03 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Boss, no lah sweat.gif . Small fry only nia. blush.gif

Tried out George Michael Live in London with Audyssey DSX Wide. Now, it did have those concert feeling with expansive soundstage. Felt like an audience thumbup.gif . Cranked it right up to -13dB.

Shall make some tweaking and room tuning to get the whole system better by this weekend since the MCS-01 is going elsewhere whistling.gif .
htkaki
post Apr 1 2010, 09:24 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Must be impressive if listen at ronaldjoe's pad.
htkaki
post Apr 7 2010, 11:25 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Too bad that Cranberries concert aint in BD format. And I also wish that Jacky Cheung's Music Odyssey concert in BD. That would be a great entertainment.
htkaki
post Apr 12 2010, 09:36 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Apr 12 2010, 08:37 AM)
Jewel?  yawn.gif  huh.gif  dry.gif

I fall asleep, and my wife too, watching the concert...the 2 disc BD, I can't even finished the 1st one....so boring and her guitar skill is not that good also...
Haha laugh.gif Same case with me. I think I watched for less than 20minutes about few months ago. Until now, I did not watch it sweat.gif
htkaki
post May 25 2010, 04:01 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Waiting for my 'Blue Men Group' concert to reach. Can't wait to test this BD ver
htkaki
post May 25 2010, 05:27 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

I always fancy the vocal to be only on center channel. The only one that I have is Shakira Oral Fixation Tour. The rest of the concerts have the vocal over FL, C and FR.

htkaki
post Jun 2 2010, 11:08 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Definitely good AQ for me and of course the PQ needs to be at least decent. Then again, most concerts in BD looks good but not so for audio as some of it aint that good.
htkaki
post Jun 3 2010, 11:36 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Taukeh ar, when are you free?
htkaki
post Jun 4 2010, 05:40 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(yonggoh @ Jun 4 2010, 05:35 PM)
ar188,

I have the Foo and Killers BDs also...

i feel sorry for your neighbors smile.gif
Erm..... AFAIK, it's an empty land (actually a small garden on the same plot) next to his HT room whistling.gif

The best HT room that I had visited thus far is in a basement. Not sound intrusion or whatsoever. Even if the owner installs a kick-a** HT system in his expansive living hall (yes, hall not room) and crank to reference level, I doubt his neighbours will complain. The nearest one would be more than 100m away from his land sweat.gif That house itself has such a big land. Building to building, probably more than 150m rclxub.gif sweat.gif

0.0244sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:19 PM