QUOTE(haf 932 @ Jan 24 2010, 07:00 PM)
try set the ram speed to 533mhz manually in the bios.i cant tell u which option/tab coz i nvr use ur board.dun forget to up the ram voltage to 2.0/2.1v.
can 1.8v run the RAM at 1066mhz stable?Help! How to Overclocl ram ?
Feb 25 2010, 12:29 PM
8,686 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Feb 25 2010, 12:47 PM
QUOTE(-pWs- @ Feb 25 2010, 12:34 PM) You need to adjust it. i have some questions here, the ram take example as above, corsair dominator 2x2GB 1066MHZ DDR2.1. Speed 2. Timing 3. vDimm Use CPU-z and look for SPD tab. It will show the details that Corsair have programmed. You can always attach that SPD tab of CPU-z here so that we can help you in details. Hope it helps you. -pWs- 1066mhz is the ram stock speed right? can 1.8v (stock voltage for DDR2 ram) run the ram at 1066mhz stable? or have to increase the voltage to 2.0v/2.1v to run the ram at 1066mhz? |
Mar 1 2010, 01:06 PM
QUOTE(ProGamMer @ Jan 24 2010, 01:14 AM) Ok, here is my problem. I will just make it simple and short so that those who are willing to help me can understand can TS show the picture of SPD tab in CPUZ?Now, i just bought a pair of high proformance ram, CROSAIR DOMINATOR 4GB 1066MHZ DDR2 KIT, to be exact. The problem here is that, why does my system only read the ram as 800MHZ? when i bought it, it says 1066MHZ. I'm confused here. Now is there a way to pump the ram all the way to 1066MHZ ? Can some one kindlly help me ? The system that i'm currentlly running on right now is. Intel C2D E800 3.0GHZ Asus GTX260 Crosair Dominator 2GB X2 and Crosair Dominator 4GBx2 = 6GB Win 7 Ultimate 64Bit Asus Striker 2 Formula Mobo |
| Change to: | 0.0153sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:14 AM |