Xbox elite grafic

TSluna3
post Jan 23 2010, 03:26 PM, updated 16y ago

When i was playing Star Ocean the last hope and prototype the wording was terrible , the wording like sticking together it really hurting my eye to try to see those word =.= do anyone know how to solve it?
Jcsy
post Jan 23 2010, 03:30 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

u are probably running on 480p

words stick together

what TV are u using?
TSluna3
post Jan 23 2010, 03:34 PM

QUOTE(Jcsy @ Jan 23 2010, 03:30 PM)
u are probably running on 480p

words stick together

what TV are u using?
Im using normal TV , can i do anything to change it?
Erza Scarlet
post Jan 23 2010, 03:36 PM

201 posts

Maybe you need LCD TV
sirknieghf
post Jan 23 2010, 04:30 PM

312 posts

happens to me when i plug my xbox360 on normal tv..then i decided to buy a lcd monitor and walla, solve the prob..cheap crt monitor also work i think..
navigator
post Jan 23 2010, 06:47 PM

375 posts

XBOX 360 is designed to be a HD console.

Sometimes developers just ignored people who used SD-TV and this is the result....

So the solution is simple--run it on HD ready TV or HDTV

This post has been edited by navigator: Jan 23 2010, 06:48 PM
TriggerTigrex
post Jan 23 2010, 07:36 PM

yes.. i agree u shud buy hd tv
nakata101
post Jan 23 2010, 08:11 PM

*******(PES&WE)******* Play Like Champion
2,423 posts

Try use component cable if ur Tv got support it, or plug it on ur monitor using vga cable(Not so sure new xbox360 still can use vga cable?? ).
sirzachzery
post Jan 23 2010, 09:55 PM

59 posts

i think i got this problem too..
at first, i tot it was my console..
but when i try where i bought it for 2 hours..no issue..

when at home, the pix while u play suddenly blur and i have to switch off n play again..n it come back again..so sometimes its annoying u..

i got lcd too..but samsung 1st version..is this could be the issue?

=Z=
navigator
post Jan 23 2010, 10:35 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(sirzachzery @ Jan 23 2010, 09:55 PM)
i think i got this problem too..
at first, i tot it was my console..
but when i try where i bought it for 2 hours..no issue..

when at home, the pix while u play suddenly blur and i have to switch off n play again..n it come back again..so sometimes its annoying u..

i got lcd too..but samsung 1st version..is this could be the issue?

=Z=
yur case is different....that's the symptom of dying LCD...not the box problem
No0KieF
post Jan 24 2010, 01:59 AM

235 posts

QUOTE(navigator @ Jan 23 2010, 10:35 PM)
yur case is different....that's the symptom of dying LCD...not the box problem
lol
sirzachzery
post Jan 24 2010, 02:36 AM

59 posts

haha dying lcd meh ???

if u say dying lcd..i play ps2 also..
i watch astro and the issue never occur at all..

what do u think bro? how to solve this yaa?

=Z=
No0KieF
post Jan 24 2010, 03:24 AM

235 posts

- cable problem?
or
- i think u can change the settings, no? I once did that, but on the old menu. Should be configurable on the new menu as well
sirzachzery
post Jan 24 2010, 08:48 AM

59 posts

Hmm could be cable problem but wic cable?
coz i went to the shop i bought..i bring all and tested all my cables and console, cd game ..everything mine..no issue at shop..

but when come back to my hse..still happening

any idea?

=Z=

Jcsy
post Jan 24 2010, 02:04 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

ur samsung lcd tv, HD ready or not

then which cable are you using?

RED+WHITE+YELLOW (3 outlets)
or
RED+WHITE+YELLOW+GREEN+BLUE( i think 5-6 outlets)

navigator
post Jan 24 2010, 07:16 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(sirzachzery @ Jan 24 2010, 02:36 AM)
haha dying lcd meh ???

if u say dying lcd..i play ps2 also..
i watch astro and the issue never occur at all..

what do u think bro? how to solve this yaa?

=Z=
Try to use the port for PS2 & Astro to run your box to see if it's the connection to XBOX 360 is giving problem.
y3ivan
post Jan 25 2010, 02:26 PM

502 posts

try using vga cable or hdmi output cable.
secondly try fliping the switch from tv to hd tv on ur analog cable.

finally try resetting the display setting (old firmware console) - cant remember press and hold (Y) button i guess, try googling.
gundamalpha
post Jan 25 2010, 02:32 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

Sounds like bleeding/dot crawl issue..
sirzachzery
post Jan 25 2010, 11:35 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(Jcsy @ Jan 24 2010, 02:04 PM)
ur samsung lcd tv, HD ready or not

then which cable are you using?

RED+WHITE+YELLOW (3 outlets)
or
RED+WHITE+YELLOW+GREEN+BLUE( i think 5-6 outlets)
its hd ready..
when i play wwe2010..no issue..
other games yes..thats y im wondering..

i am using hdmi..the vga cable also i tried but same..

thx for the concern..

QUOTE(navigator @ Jan 24 2010, 07:16 PM)
Try to use the port for PS2 & Astro to run your box to see if it's the connection to XBOX 360 is giving problem.
this one i never try yet to connect to ps2 port..
astro im using s video so not possible to try the port..

i will try later n inform everyone here..
thx for the concern..

QUOTE(y3ivan @ Jan 25 2010, 02:26 PM)
try using vga cable or hdmi output cable.
secondly try fliping the switch from tv to hd tv on ur analog cable.

finally try resetting the display setting (old firmware console) - cant remember press and hold (Y) button i guess, try googling.
i tried both..same issue occur at home..
i dun understand what u mean by flipping the switch etc...can u explain?

=Z=
y3ivan
post Jan 26 2010, 10:33 AM

502 posts

if u have an original analog cable there is a switch on the side of the cable jack. will not help if ur just using a normal tv, if ur using a hd tv it will benefit from it.

try switching to vga display.. a cheap crt would solve the problem

0.0227sec    0.82    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:43 PM