Mature Wii games to get black box packaging, New packaging to differentiate Wii games

TSwarlockimran
post Jan 23 2010, 05:23 AM, updated 16y ago

281 posts

Don't think this has been posted here yet. Anyway, the more mature or hard core Wii games will be packaged in black boxes according to this article.

Personally I think its a good idea, and helps to get rid of the 'Wii is for kids' thinking that may deter some from appreciating the Wii for the good console that it is. What do you guys think?
viledante
post Jan 23 2010, 07:06 AM

414 posts

YES ! KEEP EM COMING ! MOAR MATURED GAME FOR WII PLEASE

i like 18 above stuff brows.gif
ramz
post Jan 23 2010, 07:30 AM

21,330 posts

that's ok. but irrelevant to me. we want more of those games on the wii. something that can match the hd consoles. and don't give anymore rail shooters please (the hd consoles don't do these).

frankly i don't think this wii image of being kiddy will change too soon. it is their niche and seems to be working very well. don't fix what is not broken they say. but as a consumer i would like all in one. so i don't have to buy 2 consoles - one for mature and one for kiddy/family. but i don't think nintendo will change coz it is still a winning formula. so don't put your hopes on wii or wii 2 turning hardcore mature pretty soon (go get that ps3/360)
PhoenixByte
post Jan 23 2010, 07:51 AM

No school like the oldschool
798 posts

more zelda n metroid would be nice smile.gif

n please...RE2/3 with RE4 engine makeover (if can la)

viledante
post Jan 23 2010, 08:06 AM

414 posts

i was hoping something like tactical 3rdps/fps online only games.

like socom on ps3. =/
PhoenixByte
post Jan 23 2010, 09:25 AM

798 posts

aiyoh..game like that leave to the PC n powerful consoles la..mature don't hv to be fps only smile.gif

errr could also mean more bikini zombie slayers laugh.gif
viledante
post Jan 23 2010, 09:44 AM

414 posts

QUOTE(PhoenixByte @ Jan 23 2010, 09:25 AM)
aiyoh..game like that leave to the PC n powerful consoles la..mature don't hv to be fps only smile.gif

errr could also mean more bikini zombie slayers laugh.gif
control on wii makes its diff lo

no bikini, better naked sleep.gif
PhoenixByte
post Jan 23 2010, 10:49 AM

798 posts

control sure makes a diff...but sucky framerate also makes a diff too tongue.gif
Kyoyagami
post Jan 23 2010, 10:54 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

True that it is irrelevant, but helps the people in the states.

Now, to bug for Tatsunoko Vs Capcom and No More Heroes Desperate Struggle.

owh, must source for Mass Effect 2 also.
PhoenixByte
post Jan 23 2010, 11:08 AM

798 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jan 23 2010, 10:54 AM)
True that it is irrelevant, but helps the people in the states.

Now, to bug for Tatsunoko Vs Capcom and No More Heroes Desperate Struggle.

owh, must source for Mass Effect 2 also.
so black is violent? white is kiddie? sweat.gif
racist tongue.gif
Kyoyagami
post Jan 23 2010, 11:11 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

oy oy, no where near there. haha. biggrin.gif
viledante
post Jan 23 2010, 04:06 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(PhoenixByte @ Jan 23 2010, 10:49 AM)
control sure makes a diff...but sucky framerate also makes a diff too tongue.gif
hmm.gif i just play mw reflex online, 10 ppl in 1 room, actually there no framerate issue lo, even all of them using tube tongue.gif and spam nade. lag maybe a bit cause of location, so far i play there no framerate problem.

PhoenixByte
post Jan 23 2010, 07:45 PM

798 posts

i meant compare the frame rate with the original MW la
viledante
post Jan 23 2010, 07:49 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(PhoenixByte @ Jan 23 2010, 07:45 PM)
i meant compare the frame rate with the original MW la
its sokay wat for Wii. if u hate it, play ps3 plz tongue.gif
PhoenixByte
post Jan 23 2010, 07:56 PM

798 posts

u say 'okla' coz u don't actually buy it tongue.gif
but if u pay for it of course u're pissed with that kind of quality.

ramz
post Jan 23 2010, 08:49 PM

21,330 posts

mw on wii run on 30 frame per second. on the ps3 it run on 60 frame per second. i played COD on both consoles so here goes my verdict:
1. it is smoother on the ps3. noticably smoother. 60 fps helps somewhat but 30 fps is still playable. i guess if u really hadcore and kiasu it will matter. but for me it matter less coz i am quite casual.
2. but using the wii controls, u aim better overall (let me qualify). u aim better if making small changes in your aim. but for big changes like turning around, it kind of put your aiming off coz your cursor will be at the side of the screen, and u need to bring it back to the center then aim your next target. but overall i think the wii aims better, and there is also a small learning curve as its more natural (it took me 2 weeks to learn not to over aim a target on ps3). but i think the mouse is still the best control for fps, followed by wiimote, then last ds3.
PhoenixByte
post Jan 23 2010, 09:07 PM

798 posts

my aim on the DS3 sucks too. Hv to resort to frag fx tongue.gif

the only downside of the frag fx is that it feels like a cheap mouse but it gets the job done biggrin.gif

gnsumas
post Jan 23 2010, 09:40 PM

/k/+ps=WIN!
736 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ Jan 23 2010, 07:30 AM)
that's ok. but irrelevant to me. we want more of those games on the wii. something that can match the hd consoles. and don't give anymore rail shooters please (the hd consoles don't do these).

frankly i don't think this wii image of being kiddy will change too soon. it is their niche and seems to be working very well. don't fix what is not broken they say. but as a consumer i would like all in one. so i don't have to buy 2 consoles - one for mature and one for kiddy/family. but i don't think nintendo will change coz it is still a winning formula. so don't put your hopes on wii or wii 2 turning hardcore mature pretty soon (go get that ps3/360)
Thing is, can you actually move properly while tracking your crosshair flying across the screen all the time?

QUOTE(PhoenixByte @ Jan 23 2010, 11:08 AM)
so black is violent? white is kiddie?  sweat.gif
racist tongue.gif
If there was a game about car-jacking with a black box, that'd be racist tongue.gif
viledante
post Jan 23 2010, 09:49 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(PhoenixByte @ Jan 23 2010, 07:56 PM)
u say 'okla' coz u don't actually buy it tongue.gif
but if u pay for it of course u're pissed with that kind of quality.
who said i dun actually buy it sleep.gif

@ramz
yes i agreed, fps on mouse is better. =/

0.0160sec    0.54    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:37 AM