Discussion LYN Football Jersey Talk, Please read page 1 first for infos/R&Rs
iswandi7
Jan 26 2010, 05:10 PM
QUOTE(pyroboy1911 @ Jan 25 2010, 11:31 PM) Total rubbish. AIG looks bad, the NikeFIT and nike security tag should be around the same line...this one, 1 up 1 down Who's William Weiz Low anyway? ya, who is this fella Dragonrock...? his name seems familiar...
iswandi7
Feb 16 2010, 01:41 PM
QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ Feb 16 2010, 02:04 AM) The jersey is a bit blurry but I tried to do a closeup to the price tag.. It has the correct light blue coloured barcode sticker on the price tag... Too hard to tell.. The jersey could be authentic but the embroidery could be DIY because the quality is a bit so so to me.... Although the FCB crest is a bit senget.. this doesn't tell the authenticity. Sometimes it could be like that because of photographic illusions.. Best is to ask the seller to show more close up photos to tell is it authentic or not... confirm fake bro. The tag is wrong, looks like an Asian fake tag. And if it is really an authentic Asian tag, there isn't any official embroidery that goes with the Asian tag as far as we know of. Another thing is i think the tag is on the wrong side of the sleeve...hmm?
iswandi7
Feb 16 2010, 06:22 PM
because bro, euro tag is what we know looks like this...and if we blur it, there won't be any wordings on the middle. But from what we can see from the ebayer jersey, his tag has some words on the middle, so can rule out euro tag.  we can also observe that the sizing print is wrong. It shouldn't have the height/chest measurements printed which is accustom to euro version instead. this jersey should also has its tag on the right instead of the left. Not sure why but fakes are prone to this. And i have not encounter any authentic shirt having its tag placed on the wrong side yet bro...hehee. Maybe no luck yet. this is a fake tag right bro...? This post has been edited by iswandi7: Feb 16 2010, 06:25 PM
iswandi7
Feb 17 2010, 08:00 PM
i concur with schmeichel7 opinions...
then most importantly, see how the seller wrote up his sales pitch. Highly suspicious...hahaa
iswandi7
Feb 20 2010, 01:46 AM
QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ Feb 20 2010, 12:02 AM) Latest news on the new England away kit.... Source: http://www.footballshirtculture.com/fans/w...rry-hijack.htmlOh my dear god... The thieves must have planned this.. don't be surprised to later see the new england away kit being sold at ebay... bizarrely i had a dream with something like this happening 2 nights ago...  . But the thieves stole patches and namesets instead...kakakaa
iswandi7
Feb 20 2010, 02:15 AM
i'm hosting a bulk from Subside, you interested can join in...i'm from Singapore though.
iswandi7
Feb 23 2010, 12:19 PM
had warn him on his earlier thread here http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthre...=1#post44162637he then opened another same thread as what Dragonrock have shown. his stuff clearly fake. But he won't budge on his claims. Saying buyers should come down meet him and check his shirts personally.
iswandi7
Mar 13 2010, 12:11 AM
QUOTE(redyap @ Mar 12 2010, 10:03 PM) not sure why but to my eyes, looks a bit more to the left... maybe you can straighten the shirt up ans show again.
iswandi7
Mar 13 2010, 12:27 AM
 if any of you guys want this, can pm me... or together with this
iswandi7
Mar 21 2010, 11:46 PM
QUOTE(nimrod2 @ Mar 21 2010, 07:28 PM) SO CONFUSING WAN. HOW TO REMEMBER LIKE THAT? haha the roma kit as in the white one right? which kit united use against milan? thought they played home - meaning the red kit. my kits all not much NN's yet ler. i think that's why so lack of knowledge. this phrase really deserves a  ... no need to have print on jerseys, just watch the match is good enough. Its not like every week we are against a team like AC Milan... Redyap, you forgotten another shirt also use the felt nameset bro... This post has been edited by iswandi7: Mar 21 2010, 11:47 PM
iswandi7
Mar 22 2010, 07:44 AM
QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ Mar 22 2010, 12:19 AM) Yes you can.. 1. See how the numbers looks like in terms of solidness 2. See when the numbers fold 3. See if the nameset looks shiny or thin. Sometimes you can tell... especially from experience. i second Jerseyman point. I especially use the 2nd and 3rd guide... Yup, Jerseyman. Vidic took the Torres patch maybe. As a souvenir...
iswandi7
Mar 23 2010, 06:23 PM
QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ Mar 23 2010, 10:09 AM) The template was ordered as a bulk (need to order more than 10) by the members of my-fjc forum from sporting ID. Or else, you have to DIY and create your own. Print the picture below  *Credits to iswandy7 for creating the picture Then place the paper onto a cardboard and cut the shape using the picture as the guide. aiseyman...finally this template resurface again...Thanks Jerseyman. I also don't know where i save this picture. It was quite big and the original one has two parts where you can print each part onto an A4 paper. The glue them together to form the whole template. i recommend Jerseyman advice on using this template for long names. and if the UCL template needs rearranging, can use it too. 
iswandi7
Apr 18 2010, 12:00 AM
QUOTE(nimrod2 @ Apr 17 2010, 05:49 PM) uh...i don't leh bro. i only have the Home one for this.
iswandi7
Apr 30 2010, 12:46 AM
i say both Nike and Adidas jerseys design now has its own set of fans. I myself prefer the simplicity of the Nike designs while the colour combinations of the Adidas design is very well coordinated.
And i think i am one of the few here who just likes that "leaked" Man Utd away shirt. Gives me an impression of the early 90s Germany shirt or was it West Germany...hmm...