post May 6 2010, 12:27 AM

807 posts

I had some items from the UK posted through Royal Mail on the 10th of April
It took so long to arrive..
Yesterday made some phone calls..
Turns out it was shipped out of the UK on the 15th..
Only yesterday morning arrive at KLIA
Today safely arrive on my doorstep after 26 days..
So is it Royal Mail, MAS KARGO, or Pos Malaysia to blame?
I need advice for my next buy from the UK
I need some info..
What is the best fastest and safest courier to get items from the UK if possible?
Is the best also the more expensive?
And what advice can anyone give me on what courier NOT TO USE?
THanks

Added on May 6, 2010, 12:50 amcan anyone please give me the link to buy patches from Kitbag?
I cant find them..
N does al Ikhsan sell them?

This post has been edited by dxjb: May 6 2010, 02:45 AM
dxjb
post May 7 2010, 06:11 PM

807 posts

hye guys..
Ensport.com Hong Kong has a shirt that I want..
But is it true that its more expensive than normal online stores?
I checked a shirt I want and it costs a whooping RM199..
Not a latest shirt by the way..
N another thing is as far as I am aware, the shirt was only available through the official club store since it was the 3rd jersey..
But now I have found them on Ensport.com Hong Kong..
Is it authentic?
BTW..the shirt has long sold out in the club store..huhuhu

This post has been edited by dxjb: May 7 2010, 06:12 PM
dxjb
post May 7 2010, 06:45 PM

807 posts

Alamak..
chcher already mad coz not posted picture..sorry..
here's the picture from the ENsport.com Hong Kong site
but bear in my mind..
this picture can be found on the net easily
The thing that is worrying me is the shirt was not available anywhere except from the official club store..
n it has long sold out
But now I found it in Hong Kong..
How?
Thanks in advance icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by dxjb: May 7 2010, 11:10 PM
dxjb
post May 7 2010, 07:28 PM

807 posts

Thanks for ur advice mate..
Really appreciate it notworthy.gif
dxjb
post May 7 2010, 08:02 PM

807 posts

QUOTE(chcher @ May 7 2010, 07:34 PM)
haha yup, i was just about to post to say that i was not "mad" la...just pointing out that its impossible to tell if a shirt is genuine from the name of a store:P

anyway yup the list was based on recommendations by fellow JC's compiled i think 2 years or more back. Which is why the forum is great for sharing info on such users etc so we can know which are reliable sources or not.

on your query i agree with Faiz and do ask for pics from the seller and ask for postage price too which may go quite high for HK sellers.

With HK sellers, normally the shirts are genuine. But only with NNs you need to be careful, though most of the reputable shops will tell you if it is DIY or original print. Here is also another area to be careful - their terminology is sometimes inconsistent with what we normally understand. For example, Home of Badges (very reputable seller) describes replica as "player issue", player issue (as we understand it) as "match issue" etc. Apparantly he has been told but he sticks by his terminology. But he is truthful on the actual status of the shirt.
hahaha..not mad ar bro..? nasib baik..hehehe
thanks a lot on ur advice
im thinking on getting the shirts..
without the numbers..but do u know how much usually is the delivery fro HK to here?
Coz the shirts itself is already RM200..
very expensive.. doh.gif
dxjb
post May 8 2010, 03:59 AM

807 posts

Anyone who might be buying stuff from ENsport Hong Kong, please drop me a PM to notify me...interested in doing some business..
dxjb
post May 9 2010, 02:56 PM

807 posts

QUOTE(Deadman_Inc @ May 9 2010, 02:09 PM)
cant wait to see any team that wear their next season jersey for tonight match...
the ones that I know will be Chelsea n Bolton I think..the rest have either got the shirt but wont wear coz of contracts or just havent unveiled their new kits yet
dxjb
post May 14 2010, 01:51 AM

807 posts

QUOTE(nimrod2 @ May 14 2010, 01:01 AM)
lol you deleted my post ah? tongue.gif
from ebay? cun ma. why regret? what size?
if can fit me and i want it, i buy from you la!
well it's not the UK side that has problems, it's the malaysian side.
so if u're on the malaysian side, i'd say YES you will have a high chance of it going missing no matter where u ship it from.
is it that often postage goes missing?
what if i buy from kitbag but delivery to my friend in Uk..
then he send to Malaysia..is the chances of it going missing still the same or is it direct postage from the stores that r usually lost?
I need some advice what is the best and safest delivery courier from the UK..?
Royal Mail how?

This post has been edited by dxjb: May 14 2010, 01:52 AM
dxjb
post May 14 2010, 10:56 PM

807 posts

Jerseyman..
Last time i use Royal Mail, the one with the tracking code, it arrived safely..but didnt need the signature..the postman threw the item straight from the gate to the doorstep..PERFECTLY!!!

I just want to ask if the International Signed For, has got tracking code or not? I know it will require signature..but got tracking code or not?

ISF is slower compared to UPS right but it is safe kan?

Thanks in advance
dxjb
post May 15 2010, 01:57 AM

807 posts

QUOTE(ckimy @ May 14 2010, 11:28 PM)
Royal Mail ISF have Tracking Number, and it need signature upon receiving.

ISF just like normal mail "speed", only 2 diff, tat are tracking number & signature upon receiving.
these 2 things ur explaining is the same thing right?
dxjb
post May 16 2010, 01:55 AM

807 posts

rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by dxjb: May 16 2010, 03:04 AM
dxjb
post May 16 2010, 03:04 AM